$575 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3382 -78.3404
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Sangster's International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Hedonism II is located in Negril, on the west coast of Jamaica, 55 miles from the Montego Bay Airport, approximately one hour by car. Situated on the tip of legendary Negril Beach, life at Hedonism II centers around two private stretches of beach: One nude. One not. Both fantastic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don45
Business
Bangor, ME
Dec 19, 2010

First Timer

The experience was wonderful for a first timer at a clothing-opt. resort. But the resort needs work - no chair in the room, front desk people were rude, the rooms haven't been updated in many years, the food was acceptable (one night of lobster), there was no "theme" schedule each day. The highlight of the trip was the experience, you have to overlook the facility. The entertainers were quite qood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the Hedo web site and bring speciality clothing to toga, PJ, etc evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Half Tribal Tattoo Guy
Business
Toronto Canada
Dec 7, 2010

Hedo 2 resort is NOT for anyone under 40

Our room was probably the worst room on the resort so as long as you don't get 1160 you'd probably good. List of issues. A/C had an on/off not a thermostat like all teh opther rooms. Phone didn't work at all (even after numberous complaints no one fixed it) the dresser drawers were so badly stuck we couldn't get into to two of them. the remote didn't work half the time. The sink was stopped up and barely drained. Hot water took 10 miinutes to start. The room was Next to the road so all you heard where idoits blasting music all night past you. (thank god we past out drunk every night) and when there was no traffic where was a seated guard right behind our wall and they woudl talk all night. Since we we're ever in our room much except to screw.. it really wasn't that big a deal. But i could see if your bothered by those things i would be. The food was exceptional. teh resort was beaufiful but full of old naked people 40+ My girl is 25 and she found it uncomfortable until a few photo shoot clubs came in and they were around her age. we were there 10 days and went off the resort 5 of them. I'd suggest the Zip lining in ocho rios and the YS falls if you don't mind being 6 hours on a bus. (total, black water/YS/rum factory tour) Bring a mug to drink with and thats about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Becareful of the clubs. There are full of prostitues that will demand money just to go away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hedo II first timers!
Business
Michigan
Dec 7, 2010

The locals call it "The Zoo"

Fun week, new experience, We will definately be back! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we knew this was not like any other resort! There is always plenty to do and lots to see during your stay. Each night is a different theme and the hotel encourages you to dress up in as little or as much as you'd like! There are special events during select weeks as well and you can check the hotel's site for more info on the events/themes during your stay. While you must have an open mind to enjoy yourself, there is no pressure from anyone--staff or fellow guests alike to participate in activities, theme nights, games, etc. There are two sides to the resort but nudity is allowed almost everywhere. If you feel more comfortable, you can take it easy on the prude beach topless until you get in the mood to take it all off! There are free watersports activites, snorkeling gear and inexpensive day trips, like a catamaran cruise or glass bottom boat snorkeling trip. We took the clothing-optional catamaran tour snorkeling and to the caves which was a blast! Friday night had all-you-can-eat, grilled carribean lobster tails at the buffet and you can buy fresh caught lobster from guys trolling the beach, who even cook it for you. Tipping is not necessary but the staff will accept it and sometimes a few bucks goes a long way in getting that over-the-top quality service. Remember to go with an open mind, the trip can be anything you want it to be and nothing you don't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hedo II offers a free shuttle bus to and from the airport so don't book the bus option for extra money. You can always find a taxi to take you either direction but negotiate the price first!! If you don't want to wait the 1hr45min bus ride to the hotel, you can take a "puddle-jumper" plan from Sangster Airport for about 100-200 hundred bucks to get you to the hotel in about 15mins!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missing H3
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Needs A TON of work!

Let me first say that this was our fourth trip to Jamaica. We have spent the first three times at Hedo 3, but since they have renamed that location, we thought we would try H2 this time. The property is in need of some major updating and upkeep. The staff only did the absolute minimum in the dining room. The food in the dining room was essentially the same for lunch and dinner everyday, very few choices. The piano was broken so they replaced it with a keyboard, which wasn't quite the same. The entertainment staff was friendly and did a great job. The alcohol was free flowing and the bartenders were able to make anything you asked for. It was our fourth and last stay at a Hedo property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, ask for a taxi to Rick's Cafe. Great food and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, ca
Sep 13, 2010

Great fun and warm waters

This is a different kind of hotel for adult fun. There is an entertainment staff that does all they can to add to your fun. The beach is very nice with very warm water, so much so that we even stayed in the water during a 20 minute torrential rain! It was great. I did not care to join any outside activity, just wanted to stay in the water the whole day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto rico
Sep 7, 2010

Hedo II September 2010

The hotel is a bit old but is kept in very good condition. The beach is very good and very welll located. For us the hotel was perfect very private and cozy. Need a maintenance touch on the rooms but they are maintained spotless clean. The thing they really need to enhance is the menu options they are to limited But in the end this a very private and cozy space where you are allow to use your imagination and create a romantic and cozy moment with your special love one. Of course this is low season and the hotel was not full. I really can not anwser what will be the environment on high season, but for use was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 5, 2010

First time at HEDO

This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. My stay immediately followed the Jamaican holiday and was during the slow season in AUG. This is the time when staff takes time off and the hotel conducts upkeep and maintenance, so that was a little inconvienent. Other than lines at the bars and at meals the staff did a great job and were super friendly. Don't expect gold ornate fixtures in the rooms, mine had a couple of little quirks but no big deal. The room was always clean, it is an all inclusive resort, and there are mirrors over the bed. A little rum punch, sea breeze and the fun, laid back atmosphere it didn't matter that the shower head leaked a little. Go and don't be a prude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A lot of the excursions are on the other side of the island. So, if you want to get out and do everything allow plenty of time in your trip. I wish I had stayed a few more days and done the zip line jungle tour, with a balance of another couple of days on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wicked Adult Fun in a Gorgeous Location

Have been to Hedonism 3 many times before- this was my first trip to Hedonism 2, and it was fabulous. I spent most of my time at the nude pool and beach, and at the Piano Bar in the evenings. The Piano Bar, for me, was the hit of the trip- hilarious, wicked, adult fun!!! Piano Man [...] was fantastic, kept it hopping and definitely R- and X-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful

My experience was so beautiful.....please go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tree_Trunk22
Business
NJ
Jul 27, 2010

Hedo II

Overall a good experience the food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top