$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usses
missouri
Dec 6, 2012

Awsome vacation

We had the time of our lives. Everyone treated us like we were old friends. The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. LOVED IT. Don't go if you don't have an open mind because this is not the place for you. It is a place for people to go who have no worries and no hangups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ricks Cafe in Negril

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 17, 2011

Awesome trip

Our trip was exciting and relaxing. All water sports were available all of the time. Lots of really fun people. Food was decent. Drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Its non stop. never a dull moment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Business
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 9, 2011

I love this place

My girlfriend and I have been there twice. We love the fact that it's all-inclusive, they have lots of activities you can do all day and all night. We love the freedom of being able to take your clothes off and sun bath. This place is definitely an adult playground, there is lots of kinky stuff going on at all times. There is a nude side and a prude side but there's a lot of blending of both. Most of the guests are very friendly. I didn't give 5 stars because: 1. I think the rooms need modern renovations, they're nice but not great. 2. A few of the bar tenders don't have great customer service skills, they're nice and get the job done, but I like service with a smile. And sometimes I would stand there and wait for a drink while they were bullshiting with another coworker or organizing the bar. Overall the beauty of Jamaica and the experiences you have at Hedonism II are unforgettable, and I would recommend it to everyone who isn't my family (because I don't want to accidently bump into them on the nude beach). Go and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills ca
Jan 3, 2011

love the place, too tired of the same

Visited many times and will be back for more. Very relaxing atmosphere, so you don't care much that shower is leaking and room is shabby. Food was a little too bland and all the same every single day. Staff was a bit grumpy, probably overworked, not as easygoing as during previous visits. Entertainment is the same year after year, I would rather they changed the routine. Had a great time snorkeling from a boat at a reef, water skiing and kayaking to the island and back (all free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Good idea, bad delivery

It was my 3rd trip.. We returned because of the people that we have met and the atmosphere that is here and nowhere else. Well, i think it's time for new management. Time for the people that go to Hedonism to speak and expect more. Food continues to go downhill along with the entertainment. It is a shame to see a once great place to go heading for future extinction. Food was cut largely at the buffet, no seafood, lacking selection. Munasan, their sushi/Japanese restaurant was terrible, portions cut back and food not so tasty as in the past. Professional prostitutes on the property... Numerous drug dealers on the beach... I mentioned food already - it's as bad as it gets. It looks like they use fresh ingredients, but nobody cares about taste at the end. The food basically doesn't taste good. Also, there was absolutely NO creativity or imagination used in the preparation of what was available. We don't expect caviar three times per day every day, or even at all, but some shrimp? Conch? Crab? I do not know who the chef is, but I would have fired him long time ago if it was my business. Bartenders do not have proper training. The same drink tastes differently if prepared by different people. A/C works in some rooms, but not as good in others. the rooms are outdated and terrible. They need to be modernized across the board. I expect something a little more elegant, considering the cost. No one should expect to see rotten doors in the toilet for example... The hosts might benefit from learning how to be a little more friendly. Quite frankly, they and a few of their other friends are fairly anti-social, to the point where they seem to go out of their way to not reciprocate a simple "hello" when one of their own guests greets them. They have this knack for pretending like they don't notice you standing three feet away from them. It's really odd, considering they are in the social networking business, but whatever. I'm not thrilled with that crew, and will be visiting Hedonism through another venue next year. Another complaint is the noise level of the music in the dining room. The entertainment crew feels that if you are not blasted out of your seat, it's not loud enough. It was so loud sometimes my ears hurt. We had to leave lunch when Lunchtime Spin started because the music was just too loud. And we left the dining room at Showtime nearly every night because the sound was too loud. We complained, as did many others, to no avail. So one thing we would ask is, please Hedo, turn down the volume. The disco is even worse which is reflected by the miniscule number of people who go there. Piano bar is even louder than disco!!! Why? It's impossible to talk over there. There was too much time between dinner and the nightly parties, so it was a bit of a buzz kill waiting around. Below they ask if I will recommend the hotel to a friend, YES is my answer, but not because of the hotel...ONLY because of the SOME staff that is great and because of the people that are there. There is a rock that is painted there that says "Hedo memories are forever" and it is the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tw&lj
Business
ct
Dec 21, 2010

we had a blast

Second trip to hedo ii, we had a great time again. This may not be the place for everybody, but if you are easy going, and not easily shocked or offended by the antics of others doing their own thing, you could have a great time here. If you are a prude, you'd probably be better off at sandels. The staff are fantstic, the other guests we met were great, the food is ok, but nothing to write home about and the rooms are clean (the maids do a fantastic job), but could do with an overhaul. lots of stuff to do besides hanging out at the beach & pool. Scuba, Hobbie cats, kayacs, snorkleing, tenis,etc. and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top