$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3382 -78.3404
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Sangster's International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Hedonism II is located in Negril, on the west coast of Jamaica, 55 miles from the Montego Bay Airport, approximately one hour by car. Situated on the tip of legendary Negril Beach, life at Hedonism II centers around two private stretches of beach: One nude. One not. Both fantastic.

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 9, 2011

I love this place

My girlfriend and I have been there twice. We love the fact that it's all-inclusive, they have lots of activities you can do all day and all night. We love the freedom of being able to take your clothes off and sun bath. This place is definitely an adult playground, there is lots of kinky stuff going on at all times. There is a nude side and a prude side but there's a lot of blending of both. Most of the guests are very friendly. I didn't give 5 stars because: 1. I think the rooms need modern renovations, they're nice but not great. 2. A few of the bar tenders don't have great customer service skills, they're nice and get the job done, but I like service with a smile. And sometimes I would stand there and wait for a drink while they were bullshiting with another coworker or organizing the bar. Overall the beauty of Jamaica and the experiences you have at Hedonism II are unforgettable, and I would recommend it to everyone who isn't my family (because I don't want to accidently bump into them on the nude beach). Go and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top