$326 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funhands
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 12, 2011

Review

One of the most relaxing vacation ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 2, 2011

The Party Never Stops

Food is not 5 star but good and you won't starve. Plenty of salad bar choices as well as a made to order pasta bar, and a grill. The menu repeats on a weekly bases, and there is a special "gala" buffet on Fridays. There are two on site a-la-carte restaurants. We had surf (Lobster) and turf (beef)at the Italian restaurant, and the beef was great, flavourful and tender. We did not attend the Japanese restaurant. If you like a beach so you can float an air mattress, this one is for you as there is virtually no surf or wave action unless a boat passes by. The sand is beautiful but there are patches of sea weed a few feet out. There are numerous trees along the shore where you can set up your lounger in the shade (all day long). Alternately you can move the lounger to a sunny area a few feet away, either in the water or just on the beach. The two beach grills serve great jerk chicken from about 11:00 AM to 19:00 Pm. The main pool is mostly deserted, and the numerous small intimate pools are hardly ever used, but are great for picture taking and personal activity as they are partially secluded. The nude pool is where the vibe is and it was always busy during the day. There where numerous games both in the pool and on the beach. Participation gained you "Hedo Bucks" which you could turn in for bottles of rum at the end of your stay. There is a large hot tub that must hold about 50 people. The temperature is normally about 102 degrees, but during our stay it did drop to somewhere in the low 90's for a day or two. The rooms are virtually all the same (some have personal jacuzzi on their patios) but are little dated as far as there appearance. The linen was all clean as well as the tiled floors and painted walls. There is a mirror on the ceiling. The bathroom was functional, but not spectacular, with a toilet, shower and sink and just enough room for one person. Hot water was always available during our stay. Liquid soap dispensers are installed in the showers, and hard hand soap is supplied for the sink. Yes there are outlets for curling irons and there is a built in hair dryer. Yes there is a safe (or two, in our case) in each room, big enough for a full size laptop, DSLR, flash unit, purse and wallet. As well as all our travel docs. Power is 117VAC 50HZ (not 60HZ as in the US) but they use the standard US outlets. Wi-Fi is available for a price. The grounds are beautiful and maintained daily, with grounds people cleaning up fallen leaves nuts, and branches. Be aware that coconuts are not dislodged from the trees by staff, and during our visit one guest was hit on the shoulder by a falling nut about the size of a grape fruit. Staff are very helpful, and friendly and willing to help where ever they can, even if you've spent to much time at the bar and need help getting back to your room. While at this resort we participated in the theme nights (different each night, but repeats on a weekly basis), as well as sports activities (water balloon volleyball, bocci ball, regular volleyball and beer guzzling, to name a few. There is a disco which we shut down one night, but the music is more modern, for a younger crowd, and doesn't appeal to us. We preferred the piano bar with [...] on the piano. [...] has a way of getting everyone into a party mood, and every night is different. This resort is definitely for open minded adults. We had nothing to complain about (we even had breakfast with the resort manager, and she quizzed us on our vacation). We mentioned that we had an anniversary and they delivered a bottle of champagne to our room with two glasses.This resort is on a par with resorts we have stayed at in Paris, Madrid Athens, Venic, and Naples, and we would definitely return here in the future. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and quick to process your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit "Ricks Cafe" to watch the cliff divers and then later the sunset

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 17, 2011

Awesome trip

Our trip was exciting and relaxing. All water sports were available all of the time. Lots of really fun people. Food was decent. Drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Its non stop. never a dull moment.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Business
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top