$326 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Business
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 9, 2011

I love this place

My girlfriend and I have been there twice. We love the fact that it's all-inclusive, they have lots of activities you can do all day and all night. We love the freedom of being able to take your clothes off and sun bath. This place is definitely an adult playground, there is lots of kinky stuff going on at all times. There is a nude side and a prude side but there's a lot of blending of both. Most of the guests are very friendly. I didn't give 5 stars because: 1. I think the rooms need modern renovations, they're nice but not great. 2. A few of the bar tenders don't have great customer service skills, they're nice and get the job done, but I like service with a smile. And sometimes I would stand there and wait for a drink while they were bullshiting with another coworker or organizing the bar. Overall the beauty of Jamaica and the experiences you have at Hedonism II are unforgettable, and I would recommend it to everyone who isn't my family (because I don't want to accidently bump into them on the nude beach). Go and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills ca
Jan 3, 2011

love the place, too tired of the same

Visited many times and will be back for more. Very relaxing atmosphere, so you don't care much that shower is leaking and room is shabby. Food was a little too bland and all the same every single day. Staff was a bit grumpy, probably overworked, not as easygoing as during previous visits. Entertainment is the same year after year, I would rather they changed the routine. Had a great time snorkeling from a boat at a reef, water skiing and kayaking to the island and back (all free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Good idea, bad delivery

It was my 3rd trip.. We returned because of the people that we have met and the atmosphere that is here and nowhere else. Well, i think it's time for new management. Time for the people that go to Hedonism to speak and expect more. Food continues to go downhill along with the entertainment. It is a shame to see a once great place to go heading for future extinction. Food was cut largely at the buffet, no seafood, lacking selection. Munasan, their sushi/Japanese restaurant was terrible, portions cut back and food not so tasty as in the past. Professional prostitutes on the property... Numerous drug dealers on the beach... I mentioned food already - it's as bad as it gets. It looks like they use fresh ingredients, but nobody cares about taste at the end. The food basically doesn't taste good. Also, there was absolutely NO creativity or imagination used in the preparation of what was available. We don't expect caviar three times per day every day, or even at all, but some shrimp? Conch? Crab? I do not know who the chef is, but I would have fired him long time ago if it was my business. Bartenders do not have proper training. The same drink tastes differently if prepared by different people. A/C works in some rooms, but not as good in others. the rooms are outdated and terrible. They need to be modernized across the board. I expect something a little more elegant, considering the cost. No one should expect to see rotten doors in the toilet for example... The hosts might benefit from learning how to be a little more friendly. Quite frankly, they and a few of their other friends are fairly anti-social, to the point where they seem to go out of their way to not reciprocate a simple "hello" when one of their own guests greets them. They have this knack for pretending like they don't notice you standing three feet away from them. It's really odd, considering they are in the social networking business, but whatever. I'm not thrilled with that crew, and will be visiting Hedonism through another venue next year. Another complaint is the noise level of the music in the dining room. The entertainment crew feels that if you are not blasted out of your seat, it's not loud enough. It was so loud sometimes my ears hurt. We had to leave lunch when Lunchtime Spin started because the music was just too loud. And we left the dining room at Showtime nearly every night because the sound was too loud. We complained, as did many others, to no avail. So one thing we would ask is, please Hedo, turn down the volume. The disco is even worse which is reflected by the miniscule number of people who go there. Piano bar is even louder than disco!!! Why? It's impossible to talk over there. There was too much time between dinner and the nightly parties, so it was a bit of a buzz kill waiting around. Below they ask if I will recommend the hotel to a friend, YES is my answer, but not because of the hotel...ONLY because of the SOME staff that is great and because of the people that are there. There is a rock that is painted there that says "Hedo memories are forever" and it is the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tw&lj
Business
ct
Dec 21, 2010

we had a blast

Second trip to hedo ii, we had a great time again. This may not be the place for everybody, but if you are easy going, and not easily shocked or offended by the antics of others doing their own thing, you could have a great time here. If you are a prude, you'd probably be better off at sandels. The staff are fantstic, the other guests we met were great, the food is ok, but nothing to write home about and the rooms are clean (the maids do a fantastic job), but could do with an overhaul. lots of stuff to do besides hanging out at the beach & pool. Scuba, Hobbie cats, kayacs, snorkleing, tenis,etc. and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Dec 21, 2010

great adventure

It is an all inclusive hotel that was great but one should know what they are getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check the hotel events for the week on their Webpage

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don45
Business
Bangor, ME
Dec 19, 2010

First Timer

The experience was wonderful for a first timer at a clothing-opt. resort. But the resort needs work - no chair in the room, front desk people were rude, the rooms haven't been updated in many years, the food was acceptable (one night of lobster), there was no "theme" schedule each day. The highlight of the trip was the experience, you have to overlook the facility. The entertainers were quite qood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the Hedo web site and bring speciality clothing to toga, PJ, etc evenings.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Half Tribal Tattoo Guy
Business
Toronto Canada
Dec 7, 2010

Hedo 2 resort is NOT for anyone under 40

Our room was probably the worst room on the resort so as long as you don't get 1160 you'd probably good. List of issues. A/C had an on/off not a thermostat like all teh opther rooms. Phone didn't work at all (even after numberous complaints no one fixed it) the dresser drawers were so badly stuck we couldn't get into to two of them. the remote didn't work half the time. The sink was stopped up and barely drained. Hot water took 10 miinutes to start. The room was Next to the road so all you heard where idoits blasting music all night past you. (thank god we past out drunk every night) and when there was no traffic where was a seated guard right behind our wall and they woudl talk all night. Since we we're ever in our room much except to screw.. it really wasn't that big a deal. But i could see if your bothered by those things i would be. The food was exceptional. teh resort was beaufiful but full of old naked people 40+ My girl is 25 and she found it uncomfortable until a few photo shoot clubs came in and they were around her age. we were there 10 days and went off the resort 5 of them. I'd suggest the Zip lining in ocho rios and the YS falls if you don't mind being 6 hours on a bus. (total, black water/YS/rum factory tour) Bring a mug to drink with and thats about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Becareful of the clubs. There are full of prostitues that will demand money just to go away.

Back to menu Return to top