$466 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Business
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 9, 2011

I love this place

My girlfriend and I have been there twice. We love the fact that it's all-inclusive, they have lots of activities you can do all day and all night. We love the freedom of being able to take your clothes off and sun bath. This place is definitely an adult playground, there is lots of kinky stuff going on at all times. There is a nude side and a prude side but there's a lot of blending of both. Most of the guests are very friendly. I didn't give 5 stars because: 1. I think the rooms need modern renovations, they're nice but not great. 2. A few of the bar tenders don't have great customer service skills, they're nice and get the job done, but I like service with a smile. And sometimes I would stand there and wait for a drink while they were bullshiting with another coworker or organizing the bar. Overall the beauty of Jamaica and the experiences you have at Hedonism II are unforgettable, and I would recommend it to everyone who isn't my family (because I don't want to accidently bump into them on the nude beach). Go and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills ca
Jan 3, 2011

love the place, too tired of the same

Visited many times and will be back for more. Very relaxing atmosphere, so you don't care much that shower is leaking and room is shabby. Food was a little too bland and all the same every single day. Staff was a bit grumpy, probably overworked, not as easygoing as during previous visits. Entertainment is the same year after year, I would rather they changed the routine. Had a great time snorkeling from a boat at a reef, water skiing and kayaking to the island and back (all free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Good idea, bad delivery

It was my 3rd trip.. We returned because of the people that we have met and the atmosphere that is here and nowhere else. Well, i think it's time for new management. Time for the people that go to Hedonism to speak and expect more. Food continues to go downhill along with the entertainment. It is a shame to see a once great place to go heading for future extinction. Food was cut largely at the buffet, no seafood, lacking selection. Munasan, their sushi/Japanese restaurant was terrible, portions cut back and food not so tasty as in the past. Professional prostitutes on the property... Numerous drug dealers on the beach... I mentioned food already - it's as bad as it gets. It looks like they use fresh ingredients, but nobody cares about taste at the end. The food basically doesn't taste good. Also, there was absolutely NO creativity or imagination used in the preparation of what was available. We don't expect caviar three times per day every day, or even at all, but some shrimp? Conch? Crab? I do not know who the chef is, but I would have fired him long time ago if it was my business. Bartenders do not have proper training. The same drink tastes differently if prepared by different people. A/C works in some rooms, but not as good in others. the rooms are outdated and terrible. They need to be modernized across the board. I expect something a little more elegant, considering the cost. No one should expect to see rotten doors in the toilet for example... The hosts might benefit from learning how to be a little more friendly. Quite frankly, they and a few of their other friends are fairly anti-social, to the point where they seem to go out of their way to not reciprocate a simple "hello" when one of their own guests greets them. They have this knack for pretending like they don't notice you standing three feet away from them. It's really odd, considering they are in the social networking business, but whatever. I'm not thrilled with that crew, and will be visiting Hedonism through another venue next year. Another complaint is the noise level of the music in the dining room. The entertainment crew feels that if you are not blasted out of your seat, it's not loud enough. It was so loud sometimes my ears hurt. We had to leave lunch when Lunchtime Spin started because the music was just too loud. And we left the dining room at Showtime nearly every night because the sound was too loud. We complained, as did many others, to no avail. So one thing we would ask is, please Hedo, turn down the volume. The disco is even worse which is reflected by the miniscule number of people who go there. Piano bar is even louder than disco!!! Why? It's impossible to talk over there. There was too much time between dinner and the nightly parties, so it was a bit of a buzz kill waiting around. Below they ask if I will recommend the hotel to a friend, YES is my answer, but not because of the hotel...ONLY because of the SOME staff that is great and because of the people that are there. There is a rock that is painted there that says "Hedo memories are forever" and it is the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tw&lj
Business
ct
Dec 21, 2010

we had a blast

Second trip to hedo ii, we had a great time again. This may not be the place for everybody, but if you are easy going, and not easily shocked or offended by the antics of others doing their own thing, you could have a great time here. If you are a prude, you'd probably be better off at sandels. The staff are fantstic, the other guests we met were great, the food is ok, but nothing to write home about and the rooms are clean (the maids do a fantastic job), but could do with an overhaul. lots of stuff to do besides hanging out at the beach & pool. Scuba, Hobbie cats, kayacs, snorkleing, tenis,etc. and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Dec 21, 2010

great adventure

It is an all inclusive hotel that was great but one should know what they are getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check the hotel events for the week on their Webpage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top