$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
ADULTS ONLY, 18 YEARS AND OVER. From the moment Hedonism II's gates opened twenty-five years ago, it's been the most widely recognized and notorious resort in the world. Located about 32 miles east of Montego Bay Airport, words really can't quite describe the thrill of actually being there. It's the ultimate guilty pleasure, only without guilt. A real life Garden of Eden! Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, main pool and Jacuzzi, beachfront pool with pool table in the pool and swim-up bar, jungle bridge connecting the main pool to the beach, glass bottom Jacuzzi on the roof of the disco, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, Blue Mahoe Spa, enclosed air-conditioned fitness center, sauna and steam room. Enclosed, air-conditioned and equipped with brand new, state of the art Icarian machines, Lifecycle and Lifestep equipment as well as an extensive assortment of free weights our new gym is one of the finest in Jamiaca. If Aerobics is your thing, work out in cool comfort at our new air-conditioned Aerobics Center. All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks. CANCELLATIONS:Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of 2 nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price. Hedonism II, the beloved inhibition-free resort in Negril, Jamaica, has commenced a five million dollar refurbishment project. Plans for an upgrade to guest rooms and public facilities have been in the works since the hotel was sold to Marshmallow Limited in February. Phase one of the two-part project is now underway. By the end of October, 30 Ocean View Au Natural, two Garden View Au Natural and two Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture, expanded glass-enclosed bathrooms, and in-room mood lighting to give the accommodations a tropical, sensual feel.* At the same time, the hotel is currently embarking on a large-scale refurbishment project for its additional 246 guests rooms, replacing soft furnishings (bedding and curtains), and adding new refrigerators and flat screen TVs. This project is expected to be completed by the end of December. Phase two plans are set to start in May 2014 when another 100 rooms will be fully renovated, the Hurricanes night club will be revamped, and a new play room will be added. We look forward to delivering unmatched quality and service in the months ahead as we improve upon the product that so many have grown to treasure over the years. We are very happy to let our new and returning guests know that by January 2014 all guest rooms will have undergone some level of refurbishment,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenV831
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2012

1st Timers @ Hedo

This was my husband and I first time at Hedo and we had a GREAT time. We enjoyed good food, good drinks, and good people. The hot tub is definitely the place to be all night long. We will definitely return for a 2nd vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was excellent. you must make a reservation to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTinNC
Business
NC
Apr 10, 2012

You're Going for the Experience

For the most part, the servers were very rude and always seemed to be acting like the guests were inconveniences. There were a few pleasant ones that always smiled and we recognized them and returned to that person. A little more emphasis on smiling would do wonders and I hope they take heed. That being said, the vibe and energy at this place is like no other. We've been to many places like Atlantis where the pool closes at a certain time. I like the fact that there were so many places to include three small semi-private pools that were open all night. Very liberating for the soul! Change the attitudes of some service and it gets 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wasbewwry
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Hedo II for our honeymoon. All in all it was a wonderful experience. The staff is awesome and the nightly entertainment cannot get any better!! But the food is bland and it's mostly the same kind of food meal after meal, no variation. Also they state that they have a five jet shower, whcih they do, but they omit to tel you that if you try and use all of the jets that you don't have any water pressure at all. Even using the main shower head the pressure is minimal. We did experience a leak from the shower that proceeded to flow into the main outer room, we have made a complaint to management but have yet to hear what they are going to do to compensate for that. Even with the negatives we managed to have a good time and the scenery is beautiful!! One reminder, they run on "Jamaican" time , not necessariy your time, so if you ask for something extra plan to call nad remind them and wait for a few hours for your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo lover
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 11, 2012

great hedo vacation

This was our first trip to Hedo II but not our last. The staff were very friendly especially the ecs. The entertainment at night during and after dinner was fabulous. The nude beach and pool are kept very clean. People are very respectful to your wishes, no means no. Make sure to get the lobster from the guy walking the beach. Can't wait for our next trip home. Love the Hedo family. We booked the prude side and didn't realize until the 3rd day we had been updated to nude. Was convenient to the nude beach and the main hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tanning lotions are very expensive be sure to have your own. We had to buy it since TASK regs only allow you to carry on one quart bag of 3 oz. Lotion bottles per person. Not complaining just unaware TSA website was vague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Fun in the sun!

We spent a wonderful week at this resort. The staff was fantastic, the food was good and the activities were extraordinary. The facilities could stand to be updated however they were neat and clean. The beach front location is wonderful, the entertainers, usually during and after dinner, were very talented. The staff was attentive to all our needs that arose. We would go back to Hedonism for another vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the piano bar. It's risque but still a whole lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Business
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Adult Getaway

Great food and staff, room furniture could be updated, very comfortable bed, plenty of trees on beach for shade, extra water activities at no cost, ie. snorkeling on reef, kayaks, etc. Other activities not normally at hotel - handball court, tennis court. Casino, shopping area in hotel. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel to hotel provided, don't pay extra for travel to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funhands
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 12, 2011

Review

One of the most relaxing vacation ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 2, 2011

The Party Never Stops

Food is not 5 star but good and you won't starve. Plenty of salad bar choices as well as a made to order pasta bar, and a grill. The menu repeats on a weekly bases, and there is a special "gala" buffet on Fridays. There are two on site a-la-carte restaurants. We had surf (Lobster) and turf (beef)at the Italian restaurant, and the beef was great, flavourful and tender. We did not attend the Japanese restaurant. If you like a beach so you can float an air mattress, this one is for you as there is virtually no surf or wave action unless a boat passes by. The sand is beautiful but there are patches of sea weed a few feet out. There are numerous trees along the shore where you can set up your lounger in the shade (all day long). Alternately you can move the lounger to a sunny area a few feet away, either in the water or just on the beach. The two beach grills serve great jerk chicken from about 11:00 AM to 19:00 Pm. The main pool is mostly deserted, and the numerous small intimate pools are hardly ever used, but are great for picture taking and personal activity as they are partially secluded. The nude pool is where the vibe is and it was always busy during the day. There where numerous games both in the pool and on the beach. Participation gained you "Hedo Bucks" which you could turn in for bottles of rum at the end of your stay. There is a large hot tub that must hold about 50 people. The temperature is normally about 102 degrees, but during our stay it did drop to somewhere in the low 90's for a day or two. The rooms are virtually all the same (some have personal jacuzzi on their patios) but are little dated as far as there appearance. The linen was all clean as well as the tiled floors and painted walls. There is a mirror on the ceiling. The bathroom was functional, but not spectacular, with a toilet, shower and sink and just enough room for one person. Hot water was always available during our stay. Liquid soap dispensers are installed in the showers, and hard hand soap is supplied for the sink. Yes there are outlets for curling irons and there is a built in hair dryer. Yes there is a safe (or two, in our case) in each room, big enough for a full size laptop, DSLR, flash unit, purse and wallet. As well as all our travel docs. Power is 117VAC 50HZ (not 60HZ as in the US) but they use the standard US outlets. Wi-Fi is available for a price. The grounds are beautiful and maintained daily, with grounds people cleaning up fallen leaves nuts, and branches. Be aware that coconuts are not dislodged from the trees by staff, and during our visit one guest was hit on the shoulder by a falling nut about the size of a grape fruit. Staff are very helpful, and friendly and willing to help where ever they can, even if you've spent to much time at the bar and need help getting back to your room. While at this resort we participated in the theme nights (different each night, but repeats on a weekly basis), as well as sports activities (water balloon volleyball, bocci ball, regular volleyball and beer guzzling, to name a few. There is a disco which we shut down one night, but the music is more modern, for a younger crowd, and doesn't appeal to us. We preferred the piano bar with [...] on the piano. [...] has a way of getting everyone into a party mood, and every night is different. This resort is definitely for open minded adults. We had nothing to complain about (we even had breakfast with the resort manager, and she quizzed us on our vacation). We mentioned that we had an anniversary and they delivered a bottle of champagne to our room with two glasses.This resort is on a par with resorts we have stayed at in Paris, Madrid Athens, Venic, and Naples, and we would definitely return here in the future. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and quick to process your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit "Ricks Cafe" to watch the cliff divers and then later the sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 17, 2011

Awesome trip

Our trip was exciting and relaxing. All water sports were available all of the time. Lots of really fun people. Food was decent. Drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Its non stop. never a dull moment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top