$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a key party hotel gal
Business
The present
Aug 4, 2012

Trashy, old, outdated

Male staff friendly. Female staff rude. Rooms trashy, outdated, and uncomfortable. Guests need to take a time machine back to the days of 70s key parties and fish bowl shoes because they'd fit in perfect along with this tacky outdated hotel. Will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenV831
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2012

1st Timers @ Hedo

This was my husband and I first time at Hedo and we had a GREAT time. We enjoyed good food, good drinks, and good people. The hot tub is definitely the place to be all night long. We will definitely return for a 2nd vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was excellent. you must make a reservation to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTinNC
Business
NC
Apr 10, 2012

You're Going for the Experience

For the most part, the servers were very rude and always seemed to be acting like the guests were inconveniences. There were a few pleasant ones that always smiled and we recognized them and returned to that person. A little more emphasis on smiling would do wonders and I hope they take heed. That being said, the vibe and energy at this place is like no other. We've been to many places like Atlantis where the pool closes at a certain time. I like the fact that there were so many places to include three small semi-private pools that were open all night. Very liberating for the soul! Change the attitudes of some service and it gets 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wasbewwry
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Hedo II for our honeymoon. All in all it was a wonderful experience. The staff is awesome and the nightly entertainment cannot get any better!! But the food is bland and it's mostly the same kind of food meal after meal, no variation. Also they state that they have a five jet shower, whcih they do, but they omit to tel you that if you try and use all of the jets that you don't have any water pressure at all. Even using the main shower head the pressure is minimal. We did experience a leak from the shower that proceeded to flow into the main outer room, we have made a complaint to management but have yet to hear what they are going to do to compensate for that. Even with the negatives we managed to have a good time and the scenery is beautiful!! One reminder, they run on "Jamaican" time , not necessariy your time, so if you ask for something extra plan to call nad remind them and wait for a few hours for your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo lover
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 11, 2012

great hedo vacation

This was our first trip to Hedo II but not our last. The staff were very friendly especially the ecs. The entertainment at night during and after dinner was fabulous. The nude beach and pool are kept very clean. People are very respectful to your wishes, no means no. Make sure to get the lobster from the guy walking the beach. Can't wait for our next trip home. Love the Hedo family. We booked the prude side and didn't realize until the 3rd day we had been updated to nude. Was convenient to the nude beach and the main hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tanning lotions are very expensive be sure to have your own. We had to buy it since TASK regs only allow you to carry on one quart bag of 3 oz. Lotion bottles per person. Not complaining just unaware TSA website was vague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Fun in the sun!

We spent a wonderful week at this resort. The staff was fantastic, the food was good and the activities were extraordinary. The facilities could stand to be updated however they were neat and clean. The beach front location is wonderful, the entertainers, usually during and after dinner, were very talented. The staff was attentive to all our needs that arose. We would go back to Hedonism for another vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the piano bar. It's risque but still a whole lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Business
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Adult Getaway

Great food and staff, room furniture could be updated, very comfortable bed, plenty of trees on beach for shade, extra water activities at no cost, ie. snorkeling on reef, kayaks, etc. Other activities not normally at hotel - handball court, tennis court. Casino, shopping area in hotel. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel to hotel provided, don't pay extra for travel to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funhands
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 12, 2011

Review

One of the most relaxing vacation ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 2, 2011

The Party Never Stops

Food is not 5 star but good and you won't starve. Plenty of salad bar choices as well as a made to order pasta bar, and a grill. The menu repeats on a weekly bases, and there is a special "gala" buffet on Fridays. There are two on site a-la-carte restaurants. We had surf (Lobster) and turf (beef)at the Italian restaurant, and the beef was great, flavourful and tender. We did not attend the Japanese restaurant. If you like a beach so you can float an air mattress, this one is for you as there is virtually no surf or wave action unless a boat passes by. The sand is beautiful but there are patches of sea weed a few feet out. There are numerous trees along the shore where you can set up your lounger in the shade (all day long). Alternately you can move the lounger to a sunny area a few feet away, either in the water or just on the beach. The two beach grills serve great jerk chicken from about 11:00 AM to 19:00 Pm. The main pool is mostly deserted, and the numerous small intimate pools are hardly ever used, but are great for picture taking and personal activity as they are partially secluded. The nude pool is where the vibe is and it was always busy during the day. There where numerous games both in the pool and on the beach. Participation gained you "Hedo Bucks" which you could turn in for bottles of rum at the end of your stay. There is a large hot tub that must hold about 50 people. The temperature is normally about 102 degrees, but during our stay it did drop to somewhere in the low 90's for a day or two. The rooms are virtually all the same (some have personal jacuzzi on their patios) but are little dated as far as there appearance. The linen was all clean as well as the tiled floors and painted walls. There is a mirror on the ceiling. The bathroom was functional, but not spectacular, with a toilet, shower and sink and just enough room for one person. Hot water was always available during our stay. Liquid soap dispensers are installed in the showers, and hard hand soap is supplied for the sink. Yes there are outlets for curling irons and there is a built in hair dryer. Yes there is a safe (or two, in our case) in each room, big enough for a full size laptop, DSLR, flash unit, purse and wallet. As well as all our travel docs. Power is 117VAC 50HZ (not 60HZ as in the US) but they use the standard US outlets. Wi-Fi is available for a price. The grounds are beautiful and maintained daily, with grounds people cleaning up fallen leaves nuts, and branches. Be aware that coconuts are not dislodged from the trees by staff, and during our visit one guest was hit on the shoulder by a falling nut about the size of a grape fruit. Staff are very helpful, and friendly and willing to help where ever they can, even if you've spent to much time at the bar and need help getting back to your room. While at this resort we participated in the theme nights (different each night, but repeats on a weekly basis), as well as sports activities (water balloon volleyball, bocci ball, regular volleyball and beer guzzling, to name a few. There is a disco which we shut down one night, but the music is more modern, for a younger crowd, and doesn't appeal to us. We preferred the piano bar with [...] on the piano. [...] has a way of getting everyone into a party mood, and every night is different. This resort is definitely for open minded adults. We had nothing to complain about (we even had breakfast with the resort manager, and she quizzed us on our vacation). We mentioned that we had an anniversary and they delivered a bottle of champagne to our room with two glasses.This resort is on a par with resorts we have stayed at in Paris, Madrid Athens, Venic, and Naples, and we would definitely return here in the future. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and quick to process your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit "Ricks Cafe" to watch the cliff divers and then later the sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top