$575 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3382 -78.3404
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Sangster's International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Hedonism II is located in Negril, on the west coast of Jamaica, 55 miles from the Montego Bay Airport, approximately one hour by car. Situated on the tip of legendary Negril Beach, life at Hedonism II centers around two private stretches of beach: One nude. One not. Both fantastic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenV831
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2012

1st Timers @ Hedo

This was my husband and I first time at Hedo and we had a GREAT time. We enjoyed good food, good drinks, and good people. The hot tub is definitely the place to be all night long. We will definitely return for a 2nd vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was excellent. you must make a reservation to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTinNC
Business
NC
Apr 10, 2012

You're Going for the Experience

For the most part, the servers were very rude and always seemed to be acting like the guests were inconveniences. There were a few pleasant ones that always smiled and we recognized them and returned to that person. A little more emphasis on smiling would do wonders and I hope they take heed. That being said, the vibe and energy at this place is like no other. We've been to many places like Atlantis where the pool closes at a certain time. I like the fact that there were so many places to include three small semi-private pools that were open all night. Very liberating for the soul! Change the attitudes of some service and it gets 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wasbewwry
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Hedo II for our honeymoon. All in all it was a wonderful experience. The staff is awesome and the nightly entertainment cannot get any better!! But the food is bland and it's mostly the same kind of food meal after meal, no variation. Also they state that they have a five jet shower, whcih they do, but they omit to tel you that if you try and use all of the jets that you don't have any water pressure at all. Even using the main shower head the pressure is minimal. We did experience a leak from the shower that proceeded to flow into the main outer room, we have made a complaint to management but have yet to hear what they are going to do to compensate for that. Even with the negatives we managed to have a good time and the scenery is beautiful!! One reminder, they run on "Jamaican" time , not necessariy your time, so if you ask for something extra plan to call nad remind them and wait for a few hours for your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo lover
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 11, 2012

great hedo vacation

This was our first trip to Hedo II but not our last. The staff were very friendly especially the ecs. The entertainment at night during and after dinner was fabulous. The nude beach and pool are kept very clean. People are very respectful to your wishes, no means no. Make sure to get the lobster from the guy walking the beach. Can't wait for our next trip home. Love the Hedo family. We booked the prude side and didn't realize until the 3rd day we had been updated to nude. Was convenient to the nude beach and the main hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tanning lotions are very expensive be sure to have your own. We had to buy it since TASK regs only allow you to carry on one quart bag of 3 oz. Lotion bottles per person. Not complaining just unaware TSA website was vague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Fun in the sun!

We spent a wonderful week at this resort. The staff was fantastic, the food was good and the activities were extraordinary. The facilities could stand to be updated however they were neat and clean. The beach front location is wonderful, the entertainers, usually during and after dinner, were very talented. The staff was attentive to all our needs that arose. We would go back to Hedonism for another vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the piano bar. It's risque but still a whole lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Business
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Adult Getaway

Great food and staff, room furniture could be updated, very comfortable bed, plenty of trees on beach for shade, extra water activities at no cost, ie. snorkeling on reef, kayaks, etc. Other activities not normally at hotel - handball court, tennis court. Casino, shopping area in hotel. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel to hotel provided, don't pay extra for travel to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funhands
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 12, 2011

Review

One of the most relaxing vacation ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 2, 2011

The Party Never Stops

Food is not 5 star but good and you won't starve. Plenty of salad bar choices as well as a made to order pasta bar, and a grill. The menu repeats on a weekly bases, and there is a special "gala" buffet on Fridays. There are two on site a-la-carte restaurants. We had surf (Lobster) and turf (beef)at the Italian restaurant, and the beef was great, flavourful and tender. We did not attend the Japanese restaurant. If you like a beach so you can float an air mattress, this one is for you as there is virtually no surf or wave action unless a boat passes by. The sand is beautiful but there are patches of sea weed a few feet out. There are numerous trees along the shore where you can set up your lounger in the shade (all day long). Alternately you can move the lounger to a sunny area a few feet away, either in the water or just on the beach. The two beach grills serve great jerk chicken from about 11:00 AM to 19:00 Pm. The main pool is mostly deserted, and the numerous small intimate pools are hardly ever used, but are great for picture taking and personal activity as they are partially secluded. The nude pool is where the vibe is and it was always busy during the day. There where numerous games both in the pool and on the beach. Participation gained you "Hedo Bucks" which you could turn in for bottles of rum at the end of your stay. There is a large hot tub that must hold about 50 people. The temperature is normally about 102 degrees, but during our stay it did drop to somewhere in the low 90's for a day or two. The rooms are virtually all the same (some have personal jacuzzi on their patios) but are little dated as far as there appearance. The linen was all clean as well as the tiled floors and painted walls. There is a mirror on the ceiling. The bathroom was functional, but not spectacular, with a toilet, shower and sink and just enough room for one person. Hot water was always available during our stay. Liquid soap dispensers are installed in the showers, and hard hand soap is supplied for the sink. Yes there are outlets for curling irons and there is a built in hair dryer. Yes there is a safe (or two, in our case) in each room, big enough for a full size laptop, DSLR, flash unit, purse and wallet. As well as all our travel docs. Power is 117VAC 50HZ (not 60HZ as in the US) but they use the standard US outlets. Wi-Fi is available for a price. The grounds are beautiful and maintained daily, with grounds people cleaning up fallen leaves nuts, and branches. Be aware that coconuts are not dislodged from the trees by staff, and during our visit one guest was hit on the shoulder by a falling nut about the size of a grape fruit. Staff are very helpful, and friendly and willing to help where ever they can, even if you've spent to much time at the bar and need help getting back to your room. While at this resort we participated in the theme nights (different each night, but repeats on a weekly basis), as well as sports activities (water balloon volleyball, bocci ball, regular volleyball and beer guzzling, to name a few. There is a disco which we shut down one night, but the music is more modern, for a younger crowd, and doesn't appeal to us. We preferred the piano bar with [...] on the piano. [...] has a way of getting everyone into a party mood, and every night is different. This resort is definitely for open minded adults. We had nothing to complain about (we even had breakfast with the resort manager, and she quizzed us on our vacation). We mentioned that we had an anniversary and they delivered a bottle of champagne to our room with two glasses.This resort is on a par with resorts we have stayed at in Paris, Madrid Athens, Venic, and Naples, and we would definitely return here in the future. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and quick to process your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit "Ricks Cafe" to watch the cliff divers and then later the sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 17, 2011

Awesome trip

Our trip was exciting and relaxing. All water sports were available all of the time. Lots of really fun people. Food was decent. Drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Its non stop. never a dull moment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top