$326 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
number 1 pr chick
Business
DC
Sep 26, 2012

No pretension...just organic, down to earth, naughty fun!

Sure! I love to stay in a Ritz-Carlton or JW Marriott when I vacation. Who doesn't?! But when you sign up for Hedo II you have to know and understand that this resort (pardon the overused expression) "is what it is". If you are looking for an uber-relaxing, unpretentious, come as you are, fun and wild getaway...go to Hedo. The rooms are older but very clean, staff is generally nice with a few bitter employees, and the food is abundant but average. If you want room service, high-end everything, staff at your beck and call, and the required "must wear clothes" to dinner-type resort...go to Sandals--or the aforementioned Marriott branded properties. My BF and I are headed back December 1st. It's been a year of hard work, stress and drama so we're going to wild out at H2 for 6 nights. Hope to meet you all there! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great rates for all you get at this resort!

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugar4Joe
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Below Average Stay

My wife and I have been going to this resort since 2000. The property is really going downhill. SuperClubs is not putting any money into the property. The rooms and food are below average. The only reason people go to this resort is the atmosphere. Be wicked for a week. Its the people that return for this type of atmosphere that keep it going. Many of the old timers that have been going to this resort for years are no longer returning. They are as disappointed as we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a key party hotel gal
Business
The present
Aug 4, 2012

Trashy, old, outdated

Male staff friendly. Female staff rude. Rooms trashy, outdated, and uncomfortable. Guests need to take a time machine back to the days of 70s key parties and fish bowl shoes because they'd fit in perfect along with this tacky outdated hotel. Will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenV831
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2012

1st Timers @ Hedo

This was my husband and I first time at Hedo and we had a GREAT time. We enjoyed good food, good drinks, and good people. The hot tub is definitely the place to be all night long. We will definitely return for a 2nd vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was excellent. you must make a reservation to dine there.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTinNC
Business
NC
Apr 10, 2012

You're Going for the Experience

For the most part, the servers were very rude and always seemed to be acting like the guests were inconveniences. There were a few pleasant ones that always smiled and we recognized them and returned to that person. A little more emphasis on smiling would do wonders and I hope they take heed. That being said, the vibe and energy at this place is like no other. We've been to many places like Atlantis where the pool closes at a certain time. I like the fact that there were so many places to include three small semi-private pools that were open all night. Very liberating for the soul! Change the attitudes of some service and it gets 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wasbewwry
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Hedo II for our honeymoon. All in all it was a wonderful experience. The staff is awesome and the nightly entertainment cannot get any better!! But the food is bland and it's mostly the same kind of food meal after meal, no variation. Also they state that they have a five jet shower, whcih they do, but they omit to tel you that if you try and use all of the jets that you don't have any water pressure at all. Even using the main shower head the pressure is minimal. We did experience a leak from the shower that proceeded to flow into the main outer room, we have made a complaint to management but have yet to hear what they are going to do to compensate for that. Even with the negatives we managed to have a good time and the scenery is beautiful!! One reminder, they run on "Jamaican" time , not necessariy your time, so if you ask for something extra plan to call nad remind them and wait for a few hours for your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo lover
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 11, 2012

great hedo vacation

This was our first trip to Hedo II but not our last. The staff were very friendly especially the ecs. The entertainment at night during and after dinner was fabulous. The nude beach and pool are kept very clean. People are very respectful to your wishes, no means no. Make sure to get the lobster from the guy walking the beach. Can't wait for our next trip home. Love the Hedo family. We booked the prude side and didn't realize until the 3rd day we had been updated to nude. Was convenient to the nude beach and the main hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tanning lotions are very expensive be sure to have your own. We had to buy it since TASK regs only allow you to carry on one quart bag of 3 oz. Lotion bottles per person. Not complaining just unaware TSA website was vague.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick 2
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Fun in the sun!

We spent a wonderful week at this resort. The staff was fantastic, the food was good and the activities were extraordinary. The facilities could stand to be updated however they were neat and clean. The beach front location is wonderful, the entertainers, usually during and after dinner, were very talented. The staff was attentive to all our needs that arose. We would go back to Hedonism for another vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the piano bar. It's risque but still a whole lot of fun.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Business
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Adult Getaway

Great food and staff, room furniture could be updated, very comfortable bed, plenty of trees on beach for shade, extra water activities at no cost, ie. snorkeling on reef, kayaks, etc. Other activities not normally at hotel - handball court, tennis court. Casino, shopping area in hotel. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel to hotel provided, don't pay extra for travel to hotel.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Garden City, NY
Jul 23, 2011

It's a 'Specialty' club, but fabulous!

One goes to Hedonism II to be with like minded people; those who like to party naked, flirt, drink, dance, and just let loose. For those with that mindset, it's the best vacation ever! For anyone that is judgemental in the least, then this is not the place for you. Accommodations are on par, food is good with plenty of variety. Italian restaurant great food, good wine, inside and air conditioned. Japanese restaurant not very good imho; outside within the main dining hall, food only so-so; not impressed. Water sports very good; sailboarding, waterskiing, hobie cats, PADI certification, snorkeling. The water is second to none there! Spa was wonderful; had his/her massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are new, head to the nude side immediately. If you wait until the end of your stay, you will be kicking yourself! This is from experience; twice at H2, 4 times at H3.

Back to menu Return to top