$336 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miles from Georgia
Business
Evans, GA
Sep 10, 2013

Staff is always great

This was our 5th trip to Hedo, but we haven't been there in about 9 years. The staff is always helpful, but the property is definitely showing it's age. I was disappointed that they were doing construction on a block of rooms next to ours, so the area was all boarded up. I did not know about the construction until we got there. The only updates that I could see were the flat screen tv's in the rooms and new bedspreads. There are so many resorts in Jamaica to choose from now, I believe we'll try a new one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo buff
Business
baltimore
Aug 18, 2013

resort quality

the setting was beautiful and lush. only blight to the lanscape was alot of remodeling taking place and some buildings beach side were being demolished. the beaches were clean and well maintained. Water is warm and clear and very relaxing. Staff was very friendly and polite - was always greeted with a smile. food was excellent and theme was varied nightly. the only disappointment was the premium drinks. I am a rum drinker and was disappointed that the premium rum in the rum capital of the world was Myers. Was hoping for something more local and more upscale. strongly recommend getting a good base tan first. The Jamacian sun is intense and burns quickly - even with sunscreen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xoxo1245
Business
Sfo
Jun 18, 2013

excellent

great hotel, we had a very pleasant stay would high rec

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnitaJ
Business
Tulsa OK
Jun 11, 2013

fantastic adults only vacation

We absolutely loved Hedonism II and had a great time. We spent a week there and can't wait to go back. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.The entire place outside was like one big garden and so beautiful. We hung around the beach,went snorkeling, drank and partied. The food is good but after a week we kind of wished for more variety. The only thing I didn't like is they don't provide any bottled water,you either have to go up to one of the bars or buy it in the gift shop and there was not a mini fridge either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gjohnca
Business
Lake Arrowhead, Ca
May 19, 2013

Awesome 13 days at Hedo II

The Hotel is what it is, but it is experiencing an uprgade under new ownership. During our stay at Hedo II we were fortunate to have the privalage of meeting one of the new owners and were impressed with his plans for Hedo II. I can say for the 13 days that we visited, we saw improvements daily, such as the food and food preperation, building and grounds repairs and painting, rooms were getting new mattresses, all bars were fully stocked with premium liqours, the staff were great, the shows were much improved, there are a lot of new items that are presently held up in customs, but for future guests this means new beach chairs , tables and loungers, also as far as amenities, there is a new boat for scuba diving already on property, and they have a great watersports team. Finally I will say we were there for 13 days and had a fantastic time no matter what state the hotel is in, this was our 5th trip and we have seen definate changes since new ownership and that alone will keep us going back, so if you want to try the erotic ambiance of Hedo II, don't let the hotel hold you back, it is being fixed and is getting better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Martinos, is Italian, and Harry Sands is Japanese, both are very good

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xoxo1245
Business
Sfo
Feb 16, 2013

Awesome

Great time! Lots of fun sun and nudity Lots of free water activities were an unexpected bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usses
Business
missouri
Dec 6, 2012

Awsome vacation

We had the time of our lives. Everyone treated us like we were old friends. The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. LOVED IT. Don't go if you don't have an open mind because this is not the place for you. It is a place for people to go who have no worries and no hangups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ricks Cafe in Negril

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Business
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
number 1 pr chick
Business
DC
Sep 26, 2012

No pretension...just organic, down to earth, naughty fun!

Sure! I love to stay in a Ritz-Carlton or JW Marriott when I vacation. Who doesn't?! But when you sign up for Hedo II you have to know and understand that this resort (pardon the overused expression) "is what it is". If you are looking for an uber-relaxing, unpretentious, come as you are, fun and wild getaway...go to Hedo. The rooms are older but very clean, staff is generally nice with a few bitter employees, and the food is abundant but average. If you want room service, high-end everything, staff at your beck and call, and the required "must wear clothes" to dinner-type resort...go to Sandals--or the aforementioned Marriott branded properties. My BF and I are headed back December 1st. It's been a year of hard work, stress and drama so we're going to wild out at H2 for 6 nights. Hope to meet you all there! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great rates for all you get at this resort!

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugar4Joe
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Below Average Stay

My wife and I have been going to this resort since 2000. The property is really going downhill. SuperClubs is not putting any money into the property. The rooms and food are below average. The only reason people go to this resort is the atmosphere. Be wicked for a week. Its the people that return for this type of atmosphere that keep it going. Many of the old timers that have been going to this resort for years are no longer returning. They are as disappointed as we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top