Fun Holiday Beach Resort ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$253
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View EP
  • Size: 139 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Garden View EP
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Garden View
  • Size: 139 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Garden View EP with Free Breakfast
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 139 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The hotel is a 45-room all Inclusive and E.P. property. The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks, town center, golf and all other activities.
Please Note :
The hotel provides Transfer from the Airport For the price USD $ 65 1 way and USD $ 130 round Trip.
The hotel provides Special Gala Dinner For the Christmas Season and New years at an Additional Charge of usd $ 60 per person.
The hotel provides Live Entertainment 2 nights per week at no Additional Charge . (Fire Dancer, Limbo Dancer and Live Reggae Band).
The hotel provides Pool Games and Voilley Ball / Non motorized water sports.) The hotel also offers Airport transfer(At Additional Charge), Baby sitting service (At an Additional Charge), lobby, reception, smoke free hotel and Safe deposit box (In Room) at Additional Charge.

Dining

Restaurant
1 restaurant on property and 2 bars on property. It caters for local and international cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$143
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$169

Negril Palms

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$133
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$91

Rooms Negril

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$157

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Night club
  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
Just needed a place to rest for the night, would recommend this place for that..

| Queens County Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful view

Would recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
The view was awesome seeing the Sun set and the ocean was gorgeous but my night stay there was miserable the power went out and it was hot and sticky for at least 6 hours overall was a pleasant stay.

| Orlando Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

MISSED PLACE 2 STAY

Would recommend Sat, May 16, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE FOR THE PRICE NO COMPLAINTS. WOULD STAY AGAIN.

| Owings Mills Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We love Fun Holiday

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Nice little hotel this was our 3rd stay. Great value wonderful staff. Love the buffets and yummy frosty dirty bananas and pina coladia. You can see the water from most rooms.

| Elkhart Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
Stayed in Montego Bay, Kingston and finally in Negril to cap off our honeymoon. Before getting to the Fun Holiday Beach Resort, we knew not to expect a five star hotel, but what we couldn't have expected was the five star treatment from the staff. We were treated like royalty, thanks to the manager, Marlene Chung, Keisha Wiggen at the front office, Lloyd Brown, the bartender, the entire kitchen and waiting staff, and the security and grounds crew. It was an amazing 3 day stay and we will definitely be revisiting this FUN HOLIDAY BEACH RESORT again. The staff is well mannered and very accommodating. The food was always DELICIOUS, glasses were never empty, and every service was completed with a smile. Thanks a lot!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fun Holiday

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
Nice budget hotel, if you want 4 stars do not stay here. The food was good the rooms clean the beach perfect. We are returning for our third visit next week. Great staff who do the best with what they have. Not big drinkers so the AI bar was fine for us.

Dining

Lots of places to walk and eat if you so choose.

| Indiana Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Poor quality place to stay

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 24, 2014
place needs good management that sums it up. And Bachas is a Dyck he should update this place. its run down. the BAR (what bar) sucks, breakfast and lunch is ok. dinner is garbage. becaful of the security gaurd the heavy set one he will set up the taxi guys to hustle you for way more than what the cost is.

| usa Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Vacation Spot

Would recommend Wed, Mar 26, 2014
My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning staff was great. We got fresh towels everyday. We emailed before we arrived to ask for a fridge and 2 blankets (i read other reviews about only a sheet on the bed) and we did receive them right away! The first night we did eat at the hotel, but did not do the all inclusive and it was alright. We did get to see the buffets for the all inclusive and it didn't look to bad. People seemed to enjoy it. The hotel did have nightly entertainment a few times while we were there and the karaoke night was a blast. Neil Diamond sang in a jamaican accent was great!! Also heard reggae! The karaoke/dj/singer guy got a lot of people involved, if they wanted too. We had a lot of fun. Not a lot of drink variety, but redstripes worked for us. The pool was large and clean with a swimup bar that we enjoyed a couple times. The rooms are very simple, but clean. No clock, hairdryer(can get at office), or phone. The front desk did make a couple calls for us for no charge. The beach was small and fabulous! Clear clean beautiful water. Loved swimming there and just looking at the water. There were a couple guys on the property to taxi you around. Stephen took us into the mountains to Mayfield Falls for 25$ a person (4 of us) and the ride there was well worth that price. It was an 1 hour and a half drive. He explained everything we saw or asked about. Very interesting. He waited for us too, about an hour or soo. We used his services quite a bit. This hotel has a great location. Myrnas store for cheap beer 1.40, beach then take a left. Restaurants and bars everywhere. We felt very safe and would also bring our kids the next time. We definately would stay here for the price again. We had a great time.

Dining

Ask your cab driver where you should eat. We did and were taken to a place called Pablos that we would have never found on our own. Excellent food. The driver left and then came back to get us. Perfect timing and seafood combo was so good.

| Jackson Michigan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

vacation

Would recommend Sun, Dec 15, 2013
it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time

Dining

food is good friendly people

| dc Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

For those on a very low budget

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 3, 2013
Staff at the hotel were quite friendly. The location is ideal - with perfect views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset; and walk from room to the beach. Like many Jamican houses, the ouside of the hotel lloks nice and comfortable. (Yes, I am Jamican.) The room, however, was much to be desired, especially the bathroom! I find it incredible that we have to rent refrigerator, microwave and even the coffeepot! Luckily I needed none of these for the few days I spent in Jamaica. It bears well to the addage - "you get what you pay for..."

| Mount Rainier, Maryland Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$253
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016