$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fun Holiday Beach Resort

2 stars
P.O. Box 3107, Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Jamaica,, West Indies, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning... See full review

  • Kristy in paradise
  • Mar 26, 2014
vacation

it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time See full review

  • jaspa
  • Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is a 45-room all Inclusive and E.P. property. The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks, town center, golf and all other activities.
Please Note :
The hotel provides Transfer from the Airport For the price USD $ 65 1 way and USD $ 130 round Trip.
The hotel provides Special Gala Dinner For the Christmas Season and New years at an Additional Charge of usd $ 60 per person.
The hotel provides Live Entertainment 2 nights per week at no Additional Charge . (Fire Dancer, Limbo Dancer and Live Reggae Band).
The hotel provides Pool Games and Voilley Ball / Non motorized water sports.) The hotel also offers Airport transfer(At Additional Charge), Baby sitting service (At an Additional Charge), lobby, reception, smoke free hotel and Safe deposit box (In Room) at Additional Charge.

Hotel Map

18.2957 -78.3379
Area served
Negril.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks , town center, golf and all other activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fun Holiday Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fun Holiday Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View EP
Ocean View EP Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
Garden View EP
Garden View EP room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
All Inclusive Garden View
All Inclusive Garden View OR Ocean View room offers two double beds with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Restaurant
1 restaurant on property and 2 bars on property. It caters for local and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy in paradise
Jackson Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning staff was great. We got fresh towels everyday. We emailed before we arrived to ask for a fridge and 2 blankets (i read other reviews about only a sheet on the bed) and we did receive them right away! The first night we did eat at the hotel, but did not do the all inclusive and it was alright. We did get to see the buffets for the all inclusive and it didn't look to bad. People seemed to enjoy it. The hotel did have nightly entertainment a few times while we were there and the karaoke night was a blast. Neil Diamond sang in a jamaican accent was great!! Also heard reggae! The karaoke/dj/singer guy got a lot of people involved, if they wanted too. We had a lot of fun. Not a lot of drink variety, but redstripes worked for us. The pool was large and clean with a swimup bar that we enjoyed a couple times. The rooms are very simple, but clean. No clock, hairdryer(can get at office), or phone. The front desk did make a couple calls for us for no charge. The beach was small and fabulous! Clear clean beautiful water. Loved swimming there and just looking at the water. There were a couple guys on the property to taxi you around. Stephen took us into the mountains to Mayfield Falls for 25$ a person (4 of us) and the ride there was well worth that price. It was an 1 hour and a half drive. He explained everything we saw or asked about. Very interesting. He waited for us too, about an hour or soo. We used his services quite a bit. This hotel has a great location. Myrnas store for cheap beer 1.40, beach then take a left. Restaurants and bars everywhere. We felt very safe and would also bring our kids the next time. We definately would stay here for the price again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your cab driver where you should eat. We did and were taken to a place called Pablos that we would have never found on our own. Excellent food. The driver left and then came back to get us. Perfect timing and seafood combo was so good.

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diamarjm
Mount Rainier, Maryland
Dec 3, 2013

For those on a very low budget

Staff at the hotel were quite friendly. The location is ideal - with perfect views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset; and walk from room to the beach. Like many Jamican houses, the ouside of the hotel lloks nice and comfortable. (Yes, I am Jamican.) The room, however, was much to be desired, especially the bathroom! I find it incredible that we have to rent refrigerator, microwave and even the coffeepot! Luckily I needed none of these for the few days I spent in Jamaica. It bears well to the addage - "you get what you pay for..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericaology
Queens, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Quick vacation

Well the staff is awesome, they try to b helpful. The security kept a look out for the people who try to get u to buy stuff. The lady at the desk got us a early check in which was super. The pool is well kept and the beach is right in front which was the best! The only bad thing About the hotel was the food, there was none. I didn't get the inclusive package but I hoped to b able to purchase food but there wasn't any besides fried chicken which I can get at home anytime so I wasn't having tht. I guess the ppl who got the inclusive ate all the food if any, made me feel like the food was scarce. I had to go hunt for food lol. I'll definitely come back again but I'll pack plenty of snacks this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suusy
Freeport , NY
Jan 25, 2013

Worst vacation !!!!!

This was the worst vacation , I book for oceanview room and I get the regular room , the food was so bad , poor , everyday the same, they have only 4 diferent kind of drinks. The only thing nice there was the ocean . But the hotel was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leecindygro
Orlando,Florida
Sep 19, 2012

OK

There wasnt anything special about the hotel other than the staff. The receptionist and the female server they have was really nice and also well manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jungle night club is right across from the hotel

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabrinag214
ATLANTIC CITY,NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Worst vacation hotel EVER

This hotel was a complete dump. should be ashamed to even work with this hotel.The electricity went out two night while we were there leaving the whole resort dark and with out air condition. The room was filthy and disgusting. There was an alarm sound that went on every single night making it very hard to sleep. The pool was green and closed the whole vacation. I was suppose to get a one bed smoking room but upon arrival i recieved a two bed non smoking room. The front desk staff was horribly rude. Upon check in they gave me an info packet on hotel with all inclusive meal times there were three times breakfast lunch and dinner. There was also suppose to be an all inclusive grill on the beach from 11:45 am to 5pm which never happened one time. There were stray dogs and cats walking around the property. There were no phones in the rooms, in case of an emergency what was i to do? there were spiders and bugs in the disgusting, filthy room. And to top it off the phones that you could use there for international calling were broke., So i was unable to call the agency i booked with to try to switch my hotel. The coffee machine was the only thing this hotel had going for them, but guess what IT WAS BROKE! This was the worst vacation ever, and I am very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

GO SOMEWHERE ELES WORSE FOOD AND SERVICE EVER

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Browning
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Beach View

Hotel didn't have a variety of food and activities. Nightly dinner pretty much the same every night. If you want a quiet get away this is the place of rest and relaxing on the beach only. The beach is lovely and only steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top