$253 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Fun Holiday Beach Resort

2 stars
P.O. Box 3107, Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Jamaica,, West Indies, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning... See full review

  • Kristy in paradise
  • Mar 26, 2014
vacation

it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time See full review

  • jaspa
  • Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is a 45-room all Inclusive and E.P. property. The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks, town center, golf and all other activities.
Please Note :
The hotel provides Transfer from the Airport For the price USD $ 65 1 way and USD $ 130 round Trip.
The hotel provides Special Gala Dinner For the Christmas Season and New years at an Additional Charge of usd $ 60 per person.
The hotel provides Live Entertainment 2 nights per week at no Additional Charge . (Fire Dancer, Limbo Dancer and Live Reggae Band).
The hotel provides Pool Games and Voilley Ball / Non motorized water sports.) The hotel also offers Airport transfer(At Additional Charge), Baby sitting service (At an Additional Charge), lobby, reception, smoke free hotel and Safe deposit box (In Room) at Additional Charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fun Holiday Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Fun Holiday Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View EP
Ocean View EP Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
Garden View EP
Garden View EP room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
All Inclusive Garden View
All Inclusive Garden View OR Ocean View room offers two double beds with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
1 restaurant on property and 2 bars on property. It caters for local and international cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tangela
Business
Maryland
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic week-end get away Loved it!

This Hotel was awesome clean, on the beach food was Great and for the Price will do it over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnLWG
Business
Roselle, Illinois
Dec 16, 2011

I would go back again.

Very clean, staff very very warm and friendly and honest. Management is on top of things. Hot water is hot, jerk chicken extraordinary, Rum punch is good-Bar staff is great....housekeepers are great ...friendly family like atmostphere. Wi-fi is awesome. Can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to this hotel. Amelia hooked me up-great Jamaican authentic food for reasonable from early morning to late night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doraexplorer100
Business
St Louid, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Fun Holiday Resort

I stayed 17 days at this hotel. For the cheap price, this hotel did not have the modern furniture but it was very clean. The maid service was very good. It's a small hotel, the staff was very friendly & the tourists was also friendly. This place had a choice if you wanted to go all inclusive or not. It had good food and the location was on the beach. I enjoy this place for the relaxation, had good access for taxis service downtown Negril, good club entertainment across the street and also you can rent a car on daily basis from this hotel. If want to get away from the high prices that resorts charges, this place is good for the price under $50 a night. I would go back to this place & recommend other people to stay also. You can't go wrong with this place, for the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The best stay for the cheap price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doraexplorer100
Business
St Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2012

Fun Holiday

I stayed at this hotel several times. This is nice small clean place. It's not the fancy top of line place but is acceptable for the price. The staff is very friendly. Security is also good. Good location, close to downtown Negril and good club to hangout across the street. The food is also good, & you have a choice to choice all inclusive or european style. This is a great hotel, especially if you want get away from the expensive large resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your money will go alot further and be will able to spend more time in Jamaica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaspa
Business
dc
Dec 15, 2013

vacation

it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is good friendly people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy in paradise
Business
Jackson Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning staff was great. We got fresh towels everyday. We emailed before we arrived to ask for a fridge and 2 blankets (i read other reviews about only a sheet on the bed) and we did receive them right away! The first night we did eat at the hotel, but did not do the all inclusive and it was alright. We did get to see the buffets for the all inclusive and it didn't look to bad. People seemed to enjoy it. The hotel did have nightly entertainment a few times while we were there and the karaoke night was a blast. Neil Diamond sang in a jamaican accent was great!! Also heard reggae! The karaoke/dj/singer guy got a lot of people involved, if they wanted too. We had a lot of fun. Not a lot of drink variety, but redstripes worked for us. The pool was large and clean with a swimup bar that we enjoyed a couple times. The rooms are very simple, but clean. No clock, hairdryer(can get at office), or phone. The front desk did make a couple calls for us for no charge. The beach was small and fabulous! Clear clean beautiful water. Loved swimming there and just looking at the water. There were a couple guys on the property to taxi you around. Stephen took us into the mountains to Mayfield Falls for 25$ a person (4 of us) and the ride there was well worth that price. It was an 1 hour and a half drive. He explained everything we saw or asked about. Very interesting. He waited for us too, about an hour or soo. We used his services quite a bit. This hotel has a great location. Myrnas store for cheap beer 1.40, beach then take a left. Restaurants and bars everywhere. We felt very safe and would also bring our kids the next time. We definately would stay here for the price again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your cab driver where you should eat. We did and were taken to a place called Pablos that we would have never found on our own. Excellent food. The driver left and then came back to get us. Perfect timing and seafood combo was so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alvincrystal
Business
marietta, ga
Jul 7, 2012

vacation

The staff there was really nice and friendly. The housekeeper was amazing she done a great job with cleaning the room. The food was good so was the music. I love the candle lit all you can eat buffet dinner they had on the beach. They do have local restaurants you can try that are really good too. Security was great i felt safe staying there, they do have a local nightclub right across the street called the jungle that i really enjoyed. Overall i had i great time . I would stay there again its a nice budget hotel. If your looking for something really nice and fancy than this probably wont be the place for you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karla Jamaica
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 22, 2012

Good Location

Good location, right in the center of the Negril strip. Good place if you are only interested in a place to lay your head. The staff is great and try their best to accommodate the guests. However, the hotel could benefit from a well needed renovation as it is in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leecindygro
Business
Orlando,Florida
Sep 19, 2012

OK

There wasnt anything special about the hotel other than the staff. The receptionist and the female server they have was really nice and also well manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jungle night club is right across from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugarcookie007
Business
southern illinois
Oct 2, 2012

couples retreat

on the beach and not overcrowded.It was off=season so privacy prevailed.Clear pristine waters,beautiful sunsets and terrific nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Lobster Dive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top