$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Fun Holiday Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of P.O. Box 3107, Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Jamaica,, West Indies, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericaology
Business
Queens, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Quick vacation

Well the staff is awesome, they try to b helpful. The security kept a look out for the people who try to get u to buy stuff. The lady at the desk got us a early check in which was super. The pool is well kept and the beach is right in front which was the best! The only bad thing About the hotel was the food, there was none. I didn't get the inclusive package but I hoped to b able to purchase food but there wasn't any besides fried chicken which I can get at home anytime so I wasn't having tht. I guess the ppl who got the inclusive ate all the food if any, made me feel like the food was scarce. I had to go hunt for food lol. I'll definitely come back again but I'll pack plenty of snacks this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suusy
Business
Freeport , NY
Jan 25, 2013

Worst vacation !!!!!

This was the worst vacation , I book for oceanview room and I get the regular room , the food was so bad , poor , everyday the same, they have only 4 diferent kind of drinks. The only thing nice there was the ocean . But the hotel was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doraexplorer100
Business
St Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2012

Fun Holiday

I stayed at this hotel several times. This is nice small clean place. It's not the fancy top of line place but is acceptable for the price. The staff is very friendly. Security is also good. Good location, close to downtown Negril and good club to hangout across the street. The food is also good, & you have a choice to choice all inclusive or european style. This is a great hotel, especially if you want get away from the expensive large resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your money will go alot further and be will able to spend more time in Jamaica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy5
Business
Croydon
Oct 3, 2012

Basic hotel in good location

Staff very helpful and pleasant. Because it was out of season! No food was available. This should be advertised, as inconvenient to have to leave hotel to eat. The pool was also closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugarcookie007
Business
southern illinois
Oct 2, 2012

couples retreat

on the beach and not overcrowded.It was off=season so privacy prevailed.Clear pristine waters,beautiful sunsets and terrific nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Lobster Dive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leecindygro
Business
Orlando,Florida
Sep 19, 2012

OK

There wasnt anything special about the hotel other than the staff. The receptionist and the female server they have was really nice and also well manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jungle night club is right across from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karla Jamaica
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 22, 2012

Good Location

Good location, right in the center of the Negril strip. Good place if you are only interested in a place to lay your head. The staff is great and try their best to accommodate the guests. However, the hotel could benefit from a well needed renovation as it is in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doraexplorer100
Business
St Louid, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Fun Holiday Resort

I stayed 17 days at this hotel. For the cheap price, this hotel did not have the modern furniture but it was very clean. The maid service was very good. It's a small hotel, the staff was very friendly & the tourists was also friendly. This place had a choice if you wanted to go all inclusive or not. It had good food and the location was on the beach. I enjoy this place for the relaxation, had good access for taxis service downtown Negril, good club entertainment across the street and also you can rent a car on daily basis from this hotel. If want to get away from the high prices that resorts charges, this place is good for the price under $50 a night. I would go back to this place & recommend other people to stay also. You can't go wrong with this place, for the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The best stay for the cheap price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alvincrystal
Business
marietta, ga
Jul 7, 2012

vacation

The staff there was really nice and friendly. The housekeeper was amazing she done a great job with cleaning the room. The food was good so was the music. I love the candle lit all you can eat buffet dinner they had on the beach. They do have local restaurants you can try that are really good too. Security was great i felt safe staying there, they do have a local nightclub right across the street called the jungle that i really enjoyed. Overall i had i great time . I would stay there again its a nice budget hotel. If your looking for something really nice and fancy than this probably wont be the place for you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabrinag214
Business
ATLANTIC CITY,NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Worst vacation hotel EVER

This hotel was a complete dump. should be ashamed to even work with this hotel.The electricity went out two night while we were there leaving the whole resort dark and with out air condition. The room was filthy and disgusting. There was an alarm sound that went on every single night making it very hard to sleep. The pool was green and closed the whole vacation. I was suppose to get a one bed smoking room but upon arrival i recieved a two bed non smoking room. The front desk staff was horribly rude. Upon check in they gave me an info packet on hotel with all inclusive meal times there were three times breakfast lunch and dinner. There was also suppose to be an all inclusive grill on the beach from 11:45 am to 5pm which never happened one time. There were stray dogs and cats walking around the property. There were no phones in the rooms, in case of an emergency what was i to do? there were spiders and bugs in the disgusting, filthy room. And to top it off the phones that you could use there for international calling were broke., So i was unable to call the agency i booked with to try to switch my hotel. The coffee machine was the only thing this hotel had going for them, but guess what IT WAS BROKE! This was the worst vacation ever, and I am very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GO SOMEWHERE ELES WORSE FOOD AND SERVICE EVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top