$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
345 reviews
Great honeymoon spot!!

Lots included, great beach, nice service, great room, great food! I recommend for sure! See full review

  • Linderss10
  • Jul 2, 2014
Amazing couples get away

This was our first trip alone since before our kids were born. The adults only vacation was... See full review

  • DebwhydoIneedanickname
  • Jun 17, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (345)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toms River, NJ
May 31, 2009

Food, service, beach excellent, rooms ok

Every meal at the hotel was something unique and very tasty with a good local variety. The staff were excellent, there was not a single unpleasant encounter with anybody. The resort was not crowded at all. We took part in all of the included activities which were all very good. Restaurants (2 need reservations: do this at start of trip) were all excellent. Bring a good insect repellant (trust me). Before booking, DO NOT add hotel transfers as it is included when you book the hotel. At Montego Bay airport there is a Couples lounge that offers refreshments and red stripe beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GVGV
Chicago, IL
Aug 14, 2013

Relaxing getaway

The resort was nice, the rooms private. We didn't have wifi in our room which was difficult because our small children were home and we couldn't easily check on them. I also run a small business and had a few issues come up that took me awhile to find out about because of lack of wifi. The people at the spa could have been friendlier and some staff seemed put out by having to answer our questions. The bartenders were fun and the wait staff accommodating. Everyone seemed to be in bed by 10 or 11 each night which was fine with us but kinda strange for a vacation, I guess it was because it was couples only. Loved the floaty beach chair mats and the guys serenading us on the beach. Would probably go back but try a different Couples resort to see how they compare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Find O'Shane the bartender, he makes awesome shots for rainy afternoons and brings entertainment to the bar.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the nurse
Phila., Pa
Jul 23, 2012

Celebrating in paradise

The hour and a half ride from the airport to hotel was provided and was a chance to see the countryside. Needed to change my room due to traffic noise but were very acomadating Offered room service in a.m for breakfast and always had food available somewhere. The beach was outstanding; the water so clear your could see your feet. The swim up pool bar was our favorite hang-out but there were several other bars along the beach. Alcohol flowed freely. Feathers restaurant required a dress code and it was worth it-very classy. The other restaurants were good and there was entertainment nightly - a show then nightclub then piano bar for late nights. Went para-sailing for the first time and had a great time. Get to meet people from all over the U.S. and Europe Everyone's very friendly and the staff can't do enough for you Would recommend this resort to others without a problem We had been to Couples san-sousi 6 years ago and liked it but I think I would go back to Swept-away It's a larger resort and more laid back. My daughter and her husband went on a private boat trip at sunset and went to another part of the island -got off at various hot spots and danced on the boat.. We met a couple who were getting married there so we watched the wedding on the beach. Really liked that it was just couples there; no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dress code men need long pants and closed toe shoes women need sundress sandals. Classy restaurant; upscale menu

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcapp77
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2009

We were Swept Away

This place is great. Great people, superb beach and ocean, beautiful gardens, fun activities, and with the exception of mediocre snack patio and buffet, the food was terrific. Entertainment was good, and we had a great time at the piano bar and disco. Drinks were great, especially at the martini bar. Go, relax, have fun, and enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artie Brown
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

A Rexlaxing Time!

This was the first time I had ever gone to a resort, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Swept Away far exceeded my expectations! The beach is breathtaking, and the rooms are beautiful. We spent most of our days just chilling at the beach, I'm not much of a water activities person, but there are sail boats you can take out( which I actually did and enjoyed!), water skiing,snorkeling, catamaran cruise. The cruise is pretty cool, because they take you out by the cliffs, and then park the boat and everyone can go swimming in the caves. It's an amazing sight even if you are too scared to swim in deep water. The food was excellent, and they always changed up the menu to give you a fresh variety. Overall Swept Away gave me a wonderful impression of Jamaica, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aisjnf
md
Jul 16, 2010

beautiful getaway for couples

beautiful resort with lots of activities. outstanding food, very nice staff. rooms were nice and clean except for the ants which are an unavoidable part of the lush tropical setting. room service stops by the room up to 3 times a day. unfortunately as a pregnant woman you are being refused some of the paid services such as massages at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you stay on the resort and dont plan on buying souvenirs you won't need any cash or card at any point in time. you do have to make sure to have a 300 dollar deposit available at arrival.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfect get away
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Amazing

The staff was amazing always doing anything to make your stay better. The view is great and all of the amenities. No need to leave the resort. Snorkeling and the catamaran were amazing and made the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aisjnf
md
Jul 16, 2010

beautiful getaway for couples

beautiful resort with lots of activities. outstanding food, very nice staff. rooms were nice and clean except for the ants which are an unavoidable part of the lush tropical setting. room service stops by the room up to 3 times a day. unfortunately as a pregnant woman you are being refused some of the paid services such as massages at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you stay on the resort and dont plan on buying souvenirs you won't need any cash or card at any point in time. you do have to make sure to have a 300 dollar deposit available at arrival.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 25, 2010

Great Escape

My girlfriend and I are in our 20's, live in New York City, and this was our first vacation together as well as our first all-inclusive experience. Overall, we had a great time at Swept Away and I would recommend anyone looking for a getaway on a beautiful beach with their significant other to check it out. I read multiple reviews and the majority of them are accurate, here is my take (keep in mind we were one of the younger couples there): [HOTEL ROOM] We stayed in the Beachfront Veranda Suite and would not have done it any other way. When I look back at our trip I cannot help but think of the ocean view from our balcony and being able to wake up to the ocean waves crashing each morning. While many of the rooms across the resort are identical, to us it was definitely worth spending more to have this experience and not being placed in the garden. The rooms are not fancy but they are cleaned twice a day so it's always clean. The bathrooms could use some upgrades but they are clean, too. [FOOD/DRINKS]On a scale from 1-5, I would give the food a 3.5. There is nothing wrong with the food, but there's nothing to brag about it either. Feathers is the fine dining restaurant and was good but we only went here once. It was almost as if the service was trying to hard to make it fancy so it seamed awkward. Lemongrass is the Thai place and this was our favorite. The food is not authentic Thai and I would probably not eat here if it was at home but the ambiance was stellar so we went there twice. The rest of the restaurants are buffet style and are good for buffets--they were perfect for breakfast and lunch. As for the drinks/bars, it is almost overwhelming how plentiful the drinks are everywhere. Everywhere you go there is a bar with someone trying to make you a drink or do a Bob Marley shot. We weren't there for the nightlife as we can do that at home so we didn't really go to the lounge/club. It seemed like middle aged couples enjoyed this the most. [ACTIVITIES] There is so much to do here! We snorkeled twice and had a blast. The water is very clear. We also did the catamaran cruise, which is nice because you get to preview Rick's Cafe before committing to go there and you also get to swim through rock caves. We also got a massage at the spa, which is legit and I highly recommend. I think we enjoyed simply laying out on the beach the most. 7 Mile Beach is beautiful and Swept Away maintains their stretch very well. The pool is a little wild with mingling couples partying; we tried it out but preferred the beach. [TIPS] The only complaint we had after our trip was they we were treated checking out. The hotel scheduled our shuttle back to the airport too late in the morning and almost caused us to miss our flight home. The funny thing is we went to the front desk the night prior and pointed this out to three different employees but they said we were fine. While checking out, management realized they screwed up and they had to call a private shuttle for us. We made the 90 minute drive back to the airport in under an hour and BARELY made our flight. It was NOT a fun way to end such a relaxing and gorgeous vacation. I recommend quadruple checking your return trip time to the airport with a manager in advance. Another tip—make sure you make reservations in advance for the restaurants and water activities. Overall, Couples Swept Away was great and t is definitely an escape from reality. The overall service and maintenance of the grounds are top notch. While there are a few things that could use improvements to make this a 5-star resort (i.e. bathrooms, food), the setting is gorgeous and the beach is phenomenal. You will definitely enjoy your time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerriM
Canada
Feb 15, 2013

CSA

Absolutely beautiful resort on the best part of the 7 mile beach. The rooms are very nice with fantastic veranda's and the tree frogs put you to sleep each night. Good food and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

one love bus bar crawl with Lenbert . it was fabulous and great way to see Negril Cliff side.

Back to menu Return to top