$407 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucking
Business
Ft Wash, Maryland
May 20, 2014

Real Deal Place to Chill

Real relaxing, great food, outstanding staff and the beaches were breathtaking. A real goood vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoRangers1
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 8, 2011

Swept Away

We stayed here on 10/23/10 to 10/31/10, this was our 3rd time. We stayed in a Beachfront Verandah Suite - just steps from the beach. We loved the food - lots of choices. The beach bars are great - loved the special of the day. The staff are polite and friendly. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 15, 2007

A Nice Relaxing Vacation

Couples Swept Away was a great resort to stay at for a first-timer in Negril, Jamaica. The first few days we were there our room service was great, the last couple days they didn't clean our room that great and accidentally mistook one of our robes as a towel and never replaced it (we even complained to the consierge). We had a Garden Veranda Suite, and it had a private deck off the back...a great place to have your continental breakfast (which you order the night before) Great food! Every restaurant we went to at the resort had awesome food! Water recreational sports are spendy (like jet skiing and parasailing)but they were worth every penny. In the room there is a mini bar with lots of different kinds of drinks and you can also mix your own because they have at least 4 bottles (vodka, rum, etc.)near the fridge. We never saw any bugs in our room! And there was a safe in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to party or dance they usually had something going on every night. But if you don't like to party (we don't) it doesn't disrupt your night because it's not very loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharan
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 13, 2008

Good hotel but could have better service

Couples Swept Away was adequate for the price. The condition of the rooms could have been better--some parts of the room felt dank and had a less than pleasant odor. Our room also typically didn't get cleaned until the late evening so we would have loved it if they were cleaned a little earlier in the day. The location was nice and the beaches were great--lots of beach space and there was never a problem getting chairs. The layout of the hotel could have been a little bit less windy because it was very easy to get lost. The food was adequate--it was much better in the reservation-only restaurants. The hotel is not close to much in terms of shopping or nightlife but it's a great place to go if you don't mind never leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radhawk
Business
Kansas
Mar 9, 2011

Relax in Paradise

Once we first arrived on the property, everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. Great resort to unwind and forget about life back home. Restaurants served excellent food, a lot of drinks provided, easy to make new friends. The hidden gem of the resort is the spa, must see spot for ultimate pampering. My best trip by far traveling abroad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the spa, very personal and quiet. Hidden attraction of the resort. Found out on second to last day. If I would of known about this sooner, would have spent more time there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2008

Very Relaxing

Couples Swept Away was a very relaxing vacation for my boyfriend and I. We had been looking forward to it for a long time, and when we finally arrived it was so exciting. This was my boyfriend's fourth time in Jamaica and he said it was his best visit. It was my first time and I can't wait to go back! The food was truly amazing. So many options. We dined at both Lemongrass and Feathers. The beach of course, was spectacular. We felt like we had just the right amount of privacy we were looking for. The activities that we participated in were couples massage, golf, kayaking, catamaran cruise, the gym, and jewelry making. All were satisfactory. We felt like we wanted more music all around. All the restaurants seemed so quiet. We thought it would have set the mood better. But other than that, we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Still up in the air

We went to Couples Swept Away for our honeymoon and overall had a good time. We had a little problem with our room at first, they took care of this the second day. Some of the food was horrible and some places were wonderful! (Thank goodness for numerous places to eat!) The staff was wonderful and friendly. In the future we may come back but I am more apt to go try another resort first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops are very hot and overwhelming! If you do go to the craft market watch who you buy from, we ended up with a wood carving that we had Jamaica carved on it and when we looked at it the man put JAMICA on it?!? Also, shop around, everyone has the same things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcapp77
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2009

We were Swept Away

This place is great. Great people, superb beach and ocean, beautiful gardens, fun activities, and with the exception of mediocre snack patio and buffet, the food was terrific. Entertainment was good, and we had a great time at the piano bar and disco. Drinks were great, especially at the martini bar. Go, relax, have fun, and enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onalaska WI
May 11, 2009

Amazing!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeepers did a wonderful job with our room! We stayed in the atrium suite which was very nice, but noisy by the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Remember to book recreational activities and dining reservations the day you arrive, therefore, you can fit everything in to your vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 25, 2010

Great Escape

My girlfriend and I are in our 20's, live in New York City, and this was our first vacation together as well as our first all-inclusive experience. Overall, we had a great time at Swept Away and I would recommend anyone looking for a getaway on a beautiful beach with their significant other to check it out. I read multiple reviews and the majority of them are accurate, here is my take (keep in mind we were one of the younger couples there): [HOTEL ROOM] We stayed in the Beachfront Veranda Suite and would not have done it any other way. When I look back at our trip I cannot help but think of the ocean view from our balcony and being able to wake up to the ocean waves crashing each morning. While many of the rooms across the resort are identical, to us it was definitely worth spending more to have this experience and not being placed in the garden. The rooms are not fancy but they are cleaned twice a day so it's always clean. The bathrooms could use some upgrades but they are clean, too. [FOOD/DRINKS]On a scale from 1-5, I would give the food a 3.5. There is nothing wrong with the food, but there's nothing to brag about it either. Feathers is the fine dining restaurant and was good but we only went here once. It was almost as if the service was trying to hard to make it fancy so it seamed awkward. Lemongrass is the Thai place and this was our favorite. The food is not authentic Thai and I would probably not eat here if it was at home but the ambiance was stellar so we went there twice. The rest of the restaurants are buffet style and are good for buffets--they were perfect for breakfast and lunch. As for the drinks/bars, it is almost overwhelming how plentiful the drinks are everywhere. Everywhere you go there is a bar with someone trying to make you a drink or do a Bob Marley shot. We weren't there for the nightlife as we can do that at home so we didn't really go to the lounge/club. It seemed like middle aged couples enjoyed this the most. [ACTIVITIES] There is so much to do here! We snorkeled twice and had a blast. The water is very clear. We also did the catamaran cruise, which is nice because you get to preview Rick's Cafe before committing to go there and you also get to swim through rock caves. We also got a massage at the spa, which is legit and I highly recommend. I think we enjoyed simply laying out on the beach the most. 7 Mile Beach is beautiful and Swept Away maintains their stretch very well. The pool is a little wild with mingling couples partying; we tried it out but preferred the beach. [TIPS] The only complaint we had after our trip was they we were treated checking out. The hotel scheduled our shuttle back to the airport too late in the morning and almost caused us to miss our flight home. The funny thing is we went to the front desk the night prior and pointed this out to three different employees but they said we were fine. While checking out, management realized they screwed up and they had to call a private shuttle for us. We made the 90 minute drive back to the airport in under an hour and BARELY made our flight. It was NOT a fun way to end such a relaxing and gorgeous vacation. I recommend quadruple checking your return trip time to the airport with a manager in advance. Another tip—make sure you make reservations in advance for the restaurants and water activities. Overall, Couples Swept Away was great and t is definitely an escape from reality. The overall service and maintenance of the grounds are top notch. While there are a few things that could use improvements to make this a 5-star resort (i.e. bathrooms, food), the setting is gorgeous and the beach is phenomenal. You will definitely enjoy your time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top