$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
345 reviews
Great honeymoon spot!!

Lots included, great beach, nice service, great room, great food! I recommend for sure! See full review

  • Linderss10
  • Jul 2, 2014
Amazing couples get away

This was our first trip alone since before our kids were born. The adults only vacation was... See full review

  • DebwhydoIneedanickname
  • Jun 17, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (345)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Still up in the air

We went to Couples Swept Away for our honeymoon and overall had a good time. We had a little problem with our room at first, they took care of this the second day. Some of the food was horrible and some places were wonderful! (Thank goodness for numerous places to eat!) The staff was wonderful and friendly. In the future we may come back but I am more apt to go try another resort first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops are very hot and overwhelming! If you do go to the craft market watch who you buy from, we ended up with a wood carving that we had Jamaica carved on it and when we looked at it the man put JAMICA on it?!? Also, shop around, everyone has the same things!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 12, 2009

perfect vacation for a couple

Perfect vacation! Food, service and amenities were all top notch. The only thing we would do differently is pay extra and stay farther in on the property. We had a garden veranda suite and the road noise was loud at all hours of the day and night! We are already planning our next visit back and have highly recommended it to several other couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoRangers1
Dallas, TX
Jan 8, 2011

Swept Away

We stayed here on 10/23/10 to 10/31/10, this was our 3rd time. We stayed in a Beachfront Verandah Suite - just steps from the beach. We loved the food - lots of choices. The beach bars are great - loved the special of the day. The staff are polite and friendly. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. louis, mo
Jul 4, 2011

great place

Great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner from Seattle
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2013

Spectacular Honeymoon Destination

My new husband and I loved this resort. It was our first resort vacation and won't be our last. At Couple's Swept Away you can relax and enjoy yourself. The staff is very friendly, everything (Food/drink/most activities) is included and there is no tipping allowed so you don't have to keep your wallet and small money handy at every moment (for example when you are swimming up to the swim up bar). The food at all restaurants is Very Good. The beach is clean and freshly raked each morning, there are security guards to see that you are safe (I always felt safe). The water was crystal clear blue and 80 degrees during our stay! AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Read through the scheduled activites and optional events and be sure to check out as much as you want, all activities were great here were some I did: basket making, hat making, Catamaran ride, glass bottom boat tour, stand-up paddle boarding, snorkling, welcome tour, bon-fire on the beach, live music each night at 9pm in Palms Restaurant.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent Honeymooner
Louisville, KY
Jun 3, 2010

Honeymoon Hot Spot, Many are there!

I thought the rooms were going to be a little bit better, and we did not get our TV until the day before we were about to leave! Never received promised amenity for honeymoon couples. The staff was extremely nice and the service was outstanding! Beach was clean and well groomed with tons of staff to help with water activities and other service! Workout facility and Spa was a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Feathers and Lemongrass but make sure you make reservations as soon as you arrive, and keep with up with your reservation ticket, no money required just your reservation pass!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, California
Jul 21, 2009

Tropical get away at a great price!

Beautiful white sandy beaches. Relax under a palapa or lay in a hammock under a shady palm tree. Swim in the warm crystal blue water. The food was very good with several restaurants to chose from. Enjoy a cocktail at the swim up bar or from the beach hut bar. Take advantage of the free activities offered by the hotel - the snorkeling is fantastic and the catamaran sunset cruise is lots of fun. The nightly shows are entertaining and the beach party dinner on Friday night was great. Recommend Feathers restaurant on Saturdays when they serve lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free water activities the resort offers. The catamaran sunset cruise was lots of fun and the snorkeling was great!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpod
Green Bay, Wi
Oct 13, 2013

First Vacation Away from babies

The location is fabulous. The beach is beautiful! The sand is super soft. The rooms definitely need updating. They are slowly doing so. We had to listen to a jack hammer one day off and on for a few hours. The rooms have lots of tropical bugs, rusty baths, and chipped flooring. The beds are comfortable. The view from.our beach front verandah room was awesome. The food was decent. Breakfast was the best. Feathers was great. The rest were the typical all inclusive meal. The cabana grill needs more workers. So does the beach front bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharan
San Francisco, CA
Apr 13, 2008

Good hotel but could have better service

Couples Swept Away was adequate for the price. The condition of the rooms could have been better--some parts of the room felt dank and had a less than pleasant odor. Our room also typically didn't get cleaned until the late evening so we would have loved it if they were cleaned a little earlier in the day. The location was nice and the beaches were great--lots of beach space and there was never a problem getting chairs. The layout of the hotel could have been a little bit less windy because it was very easy to get lost. The food was adequate--it was much better in the reservation-only restaurants. The hotel is not close to much in terms of shopping or nightlife but it's a great place to go if you don't mind never leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not from the midwest
Portland Oregon
May 22, 2010

very relaxing, somewhat cheesy

A relaxing, stress free beach vacation. The location is beautiful, the food and drinks pretty top notch, and the staff helpful and friendly. The fitness center is great. The service is pretty cheesy but overall Swept Away is a fabulous value if you're just looking to chill out somewhere gorgeous for awhile. Oh, and the people watching is pretty spectacular...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Read the restaurant dress code rules very carefully before leaving...they are very strict.

Back to menu Return to top