$437 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Very relaxing

Overall, the hotel was very nice - the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and quite nicely presented. We were a little dismayed with the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel - it looks like it could use a little attention. Otherwise, a great time and we would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jul 20, 2007

Less than expected

The trip to CSA was my husband and my first trip together after being married for 6 years. There was the problem of getting reservations at Feathers (too hyped up, not really any different from the other restaurants) and Lemongrass. On a good note, the staff was really friendly and the rooms were really clean. The food was okay. I may return to CSA but I will try other resorts before doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not from the midwest
Couples
Portland Oregon
May 22, 2010

very relaxing, somewhat cheesy

A relaxing, stress free beach vacation. The location is beautiful, the food and drinks pretty top notch, and the staff helpful and friendly. The fitness center is great. The service is pretty cheesy but overall Swept Away is a fabulous value if you're just looking to chill out somewhere gorgeous for awhile. Oh, and the people watching is pretty spectacular...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read the restaurant dress code rules very carefully before leaving...they are very strict.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County, California
Jul 21, 2009

Tropical get away at a great price!

Beautiful white sandy beaches. Relax under a palapa or lay in a hammock under a shady palm tree. Swim in the warm crystal blue water. The food was very good with several restaurants to chose from. Enjoy a cocktail at the swim up bar or from the beach hut bar. Take advantage of the free activities offered by the hotel - the snorkeling is fantastic and the catamaran sunset cruise is lots of fun. The nightly shows are entertaining and the beach party dinner on Friday night was great. Recommend Feathers restaurant on Saturdays when they serve lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free water activities the resort offers. The catamaran sunset cruise was lots of fun and the snorkeling was great!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aisjnf
Couples
md
Jul 16, 2010

beautiful getaway for couples

beautiful resort with lots of activities. outstanding food, very nice staff. rooms were nice and clean except for the ants which are an unavoidable part of the lush tropical setting. room service stops by the room up to 3 times a day. unfortunately as a pregnant woman you are being refused some of the paid services such as massages at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you stay on the resort and dont plan on buying souvenirs you won't need any cash or card at any point in time. you do have to make sure to have a 300 dollar deposit available at arrival.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stressed New York City Beach Lover
Couples
New York, New York
Apr 7, 2011

Ideal Resort for All Couples

This resort was one of the best that we have stayed at and we have travelled a great deal to the Caribbean, Europe and within the U.S. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because they did not provide slippers in the room, and this I know, seems petty but I find that slippers are such a nice touch, especially on a tile floor! We were only at the resort 4 nights and we found that the majority of guests were there for at least a week so we stayed on the low key tip. [Of note, most guests keep returning to the resort on an annual basis]. Others did the included sunset cruise, snorkeling and glass bottom boat as well as other fitness classes, tennis lessons, etc. As for dining, you can indulge or eat light, healthy and vegetarian. Each restaurant was fantastic (varied menu with fresh ingredients combined creatively), the staff were personable, friendly and accomodating. As for the spa and fitness center, they are definitely worth crossing the street to visit. I could go on and on but the moral of the story is any traveler would likely enjoy the resort! The beach speaks for itself (amazing) and the guests at the resort are friendly with each other and the staff so that if you choose to be sociable, you get the feeling as if you are part of a "village" or small town. Based on our conversations, each of the rooms has its pluses so it doesn't really matter which room you choose. [We upgraded to an ocean verandah and enjoyed the view although since we were in the great house right opposite the pool, the balcony was not too calm.-- the hotel makes up for this by providing a jacuzzi tub in these suites, which was a great touch!]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are so many options that it is really worth getting acquainted witht the options when you arrive...

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth , Texas
Mar 14, 2010

CSA

We got off the plane and were directed to the CSA counter, where they took our luggage and handed us a Red Stripe. The service and the resort itself was very good. Food and drinks were all inclusive. Other than gift shop and spa purchases we didn't need one dollar on the resort. The only thing I would change are the hours to the bars on the beach. They close at 6 and 7 pm. They do have a bar at dinner and a night club that is open until the last person leaves. If you're planning a trip to Jamaica go here. Couples only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some of the resteraunts have dress codes, so (guys)bring a nice pair of pants.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ABQ
Jan 2, 2010

Couples Swept Away

The beach is fantastic - protected clear water, security, every free water activity you could imagine, premium bars, and pheninal dive instruction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was fabulous, but make reservations 3 days before stay.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilled-n-Negril
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

good times

Although the room could have offered a little more refinement, we had everything we needed to have a great and relaxing time. Overall, the resort is very picturesque. The activities were great and the recreational facilties are exceptional. The food was good; especially at Patois Patio (one of the main restaurants). The staff is friendly and the off-site activities are well-coordinated. We rode ATVs and horses, went on a sunset cruise, swam through the cliffs of Western Negril, took a couple's massage class and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation get away

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and decided to try one in Jamaica. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and made the trip with another couple. This was our first trip to Jamaica and the Couples Resort. We loved Negril and the Resort, however, the rooms were a bit outdated. The other facilities were very nice; the fitness center, restaurants, etc. The restaurants were very comfortable and offered a wide selection of foods. We loved the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the sit-down, order from the menu dinners. There was never a lack of food. Most of all, we loved the beach. The sand was like fine sugar and the water was clear and calm. We spent the majority of our days lying on the beach in lounge chairs or on floats in the ocean, it was that calm. There was never a lack of service when on the beach. Servers came by frequently with drinks and when they didn't, there were a couple of bars set up on the beach. There was never a lack of lounge chairs, but covered spots were hard to come by. The pools were nice too, but a little on the small side. The swim-up bar was great and the bartenders were always accommodating. Daytime activities included; basket weaving, jewelry making, bartending lessons. Lots of water sports to participate in, including kayaking, water bikes, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise. Jet skis and parasailing were also available for a fee. Nightlife at the resort was limited. Piano bar was fun, disco was a little lame. There was a beach bonfire one evening, but overall, not much nightlife. Lots of honeymooners too, in fact, I would say 90-95%. We met some wonderful people from all over the states and beyond. Everyone very relaxed and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all of the included water sports that are available...kayaks, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise, etc.

Back to menu Return to top