$491 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner from Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2013

Spectacular Honeymoon Destination

My new husband and I loved this resort. It was our first resort vacation and won't be our last. At Couple's Swept Away you can relax and enjoy yourself. The staff is very friendly, everything (Food/drink/most activities) is included and there is no tipping allowed so you don't have to keep your wallet and small money handy at every moment (for example when you are swimming up to the swim up bar). The food at all restaurants is Very Good. The beach is clean and freshly raked each morning, there are security guards to see that you are safe (I always felt safe). The water was crystal clear blue and 80 degrees during our stay! AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Read through the scheduled activites and optional events and be sure to check out as much as you want, all activities were great here were some I did: basket making, hat making, Catamaran ride, glass bottom boat tour, stand-up paddle boarding, snorkling, welcome tour, bon-fire on the beach, live music each night at 9pm in Palms Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpod
Business
Green Bay, Wi
Oct 13, 2013

First Vacation Away from babies

The location is fabulous. The beach is beautiful! The sand is super soft. The rooms definitely need updating. They are slowly doing so. We had to listen to a jack hammer one day off and on for a few hours. The rooms have lots of tropical bugs, rusty baths, and chipped flooring. The beds are comfortable. The view from.our beach front verandah room was awesome. The food was decent. Breakfast was the best. Feathers was great. The rest were the typical all inclusive meal. The cabana grill needs more workers. So does the beach front bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artie Brown
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

A Rexlaxing Time!

This was the first time I had ever gone to a resort, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Swept Away far exceeded my expectations! The beach is breathtaking, and the rooms are beautiful. We spent most of our days just chilling at the beach, I'm not much of a water activities person, but there are sail boats you can take out( which I actually did and enjoyed!), water skiing,snorkeling, catamaran cruise. The cruise is pretty cool, because they take you out by the cliffs, and then park the boat and everyone can go swimming in the caves. It's an amazing sight even if you are too scared to swim in deep water. The food was excellent, and they always changed up the menu to give you a fresh variety. Overall Swept Away gave me a wonderful impression of Jamaica, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Feb 14, 2011

best location

our arrival at Montego Bay was easier than expected. Couples has a lounge at the airport, where you wait for transportation and can have a beer while waiting.When we arrived at the resort, they did not have the great house veranda room that we payed for available.They tried to say they were upgrading us but the first room we had was in the older section and did not have TV. We were able to move the next day but seems like you should get what you pay for.All the activities we were intrested in were included at the resort.(hobie cats, snorkeling,cataraman trip).We were delayed a day due to the weather and that was non refundable. The proposed change in flights by [...]would have delayed us 2 days so I had to work with the airline myself to find a better alternative and that took me a whole day to figure out. This is where a travel agent would be beneficial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

People dress up for dinner more than we expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbitt & Lucy
Business
Northern VA
Sep 1, 2010

Couples Swept Away

The trip was fantatstic except the room itself could have been updated a tad bit. The A/C system could be revamped. The staff and grounds are well above average however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not get hung up on just the buffets....check out the a la carte restaurants as well. Superb!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric & Thanh
Business
Somerset, New Jersey
May 27, 2010

Nice place- but not ideal for Honeymoon

POSITIVES: The staff was very friendly & extremely attentive with great service and the food was excellent with many selections (2 reservation required restaurants & 3 others for just walk-ins). Out of the 2 restaurants that required reservations, we liked Lemongrass better than Feathers because it overlooked the entertainment stage of the restautrant below and overlooked the ocean (Feather was a small enclosed snooty restaurant). NOTE: make reservations when you 1st get there as they book up quickly. The grounds were very clean & immaculately maintained. They also had great entertainment & a lot of complimentary (free) activities (definitely recommend the Catamaran cruise, taking a Hobie Cat out and taking the shopping shuttle). We also had a great time climbing the Dunns River Falls ($Fee per person.) NEGATIVES: Bring earplugs! Rooms were very noisy with limited privacy (no privacy for honeymooners and noisy for ppl who didn't grow up in a busy city anyway). We booked a garden view room as the recommendation was the ocean view upgrade was unnecessary- this was not the case. Since the resort is located right on a major highway with the majority of the buildings and garden-view rooms along the road, the rooms were very noisy and not very private. The only barrier between you outside were screens and wooden blinds (on all doors & windows)so you heard everything from the people walking by on the paths in front of your balcony, to the trucks and motorcycles racing all night, to the pigeons cooing at 5 am every morning). So, if YOU can hear them, then obviously, they can hear YOU (hint hint lol). Net-net, We ended up switching to an ocean view room (away from the highway and busy common paths)2 days into the trip and paid a small upgrade fee which was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring earplugs! Rooms were very noisy with limited privacy (no privacy for honeymooners and noisy for ppl who didn't grow up in a busy city anyway). We booked a garden view room as the recommendation was the ocean view upgrade was unnecessary- this was not the case. Since the resort is located right on a major highway with the majority of the buildings and garden-view rooms along the road, the rooms were very noisy and not very private. The only barrier between you outside were screens and wooden blinds (on all doors & windows)so you heard everything from the people walking by on the paths in front of your balcony, to the trucks and motorcycles racing all night, to the pigeons cooing at 5 am every morning). So, if YOU can hear them, then obviously, they can hear YOU (hint hint lol).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Feb 14, 2010

Awesome

Best beach around, great staff, wonderful atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Business
Fremont, Ca
Aug 8, 2010

Amazing Beach!

CSA is a great place to stay...not like a brand new place if that is what you are looking for. However, if you are looking for a clean average size room, great staff, and an amazing beach then this will be the place for you. 1.5 hours from MBJ airport, but they provide the ride for you there and back. The best beach is definitely in Negril though! The food was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankthepackerfan
Business
stonington,ct.
Sep 26, 2009

beautiful resort without children

ala carte resturants were far better than the buffet resturants. service at the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
May 31, 2009

Food, service, beach excellent, rooms ok

Every meal at the hotel was something unique and very tasty with a good local variety. The staff were excellent, there was not a single unpleasant encounter with anybody. The resort was not crowded at all. We took part in all of the included activities which were all very good. Restaurants (2 need reservations: do this at start of trip) were all excellent. Bring a good insect repellant (trust me). Before booking, DO NOT add hotel transfers as it is included when you book the hotel. At Montego Bay airport there is a Couples lounge that offers refreshments and red stripe beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top