$582 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014

Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green-on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens-open-air cafs, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion.

All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea.

Complimentary airport transfers to and from hotel are included in the room rate.

Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul.

Located on Negril's sparkling Seven Mile Beach

312 Caribbean-style suites

Six unique restaurants: The Palms - Open-Air, Beachside Dining Room Feathers - Gourmet restaurant Al Fresco Sea Grape Cafe Lemongrass Thai Restaurant Patios Patio Cabana Grill 10-acre sports & fitness complex The largest in the Caribbean (gym, aerobics studio, 25-meter lap pool, tennis center, jogging track, steam rooms and saunas) Eight bars, including Sports Bar & Piano Bar Shuttle to Margaritaville Shuttle to Pirates Cave Watersports & Scuba Glass-bottom boat tour Catamaran Cruise Unlimited Golf (transfers and green fees included. Caddy mandatory at a nominal charge)

Cancellation Policy: Please note that guests who cancel within 7 days of the arrival date will be charged a penalty equivalent to three night's rate.

All Inclusive includes: taxes, some activities, meals and drinks.


Save over $1,600 in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Catamaran cruises, golf, honeymoon package with massages, scuba diving, watersports, internet access, trips to Margaritaville, shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service, fine dining with no surcharge, premium brand drinks, nightly entertainment - all complimentary. * Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities, including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities. **All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. The is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDPHARMD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 6, 2014

Not quite as lovely as our first visit

We decided to return Couples Swept Away for our 10th anniversary since we were married at the resort. Many things were the same which was wonderful. The beach is absolutely superb. Unfortunately, vendors are allowed to wander the beach and harass all the guests. It wasn't like this on our first visit. I even saw children of the vendors swimming in the roped off area for guests. Not what I want to see at an adults only resort. The security guards are all buddies with the vendors and do nothing to keep them away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 12, 2009

perfect vacation for a couple

Perfect vacation! Food, service and amenities were all top notch. The only thing we would do differently is pay extra and stay farther in on the property. We had a garden veranda suite and the road noise was loud at all hours of the day and night! We are already planning our next visit back and have highly recommended it to several other couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbumwannabe
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Fantastic Beach

The beach, water and availability of parasailing and other water sports was very impressive and the resort was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Women should take dresses/skirts for dinner if you wish to eat at the 2 nicer restaurants on the resort -- no shorts allowed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfect get away
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Amazing

The staff was amazing always doing anything to make your stay better. The view is great and all of the amenities. No need to leave the resort. Snorkeling and the catamaran were amazing and made the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Cindy
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 21, 2012

negril

The resort was like old colonial.The beach and grounds were great.As far as service it left something to be desired.Two days out six we had no washcloths.Also in room coffee packs were in short supply.When we called the front desk they said no problem! I guess it was no problem because we never got them.Service was poor at best for supposedly the best resort in Negril.We won't be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go to the Straw market,too much hassle from the venders!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydawg125
Business
Albany, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Great trip

My wife and I stayed at couples swept away fr 4/18/12- 4/22/12 and had a great time. We had a beach front verandah room which led us right on to the beach, but the room itself was very out dated. I was a little disappointed in that but we didn't spend much time I'm the room so it all worked out. Staff throughout the resort were very friendly but a bit slow with the service. The beach was th main attraction, as it was absolutely stunning! We hardly spent any time in the pool because the beach was so beautiful. Food was great and the inclusive activities such as snorkeling were great as well. A great vacation overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
where to next........
Business
milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2012

Very relaxing

There is stuff to do if you search it out. I wanna grade the location to a 2 only because it took 1.5-2 hours to get there from the airport, but the actual resort was very well maintained and the beach was clean and the ocean clear. We got room service twice a day, so the room was always clean. The room was everything we expected and more. 95% of the staff was great, but you always have 1 or 2 people that bring their attitudes to work, but like I said overall they were friendly and helpful. As far as value it was a little pricey compared to others but well worth it when you consider the great food, service, room, beach, and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must do the Catamaran cruise. It is free with your stay and you will get taken to see the famous Ricks Cafe. There you will see locals and tourists jumping off cliffs to bluest waters I have ever see(been all over Mexico and Punta Cana). They also stop the boats by caves and give you an opportunity to swim into them. Also bring some dress clothes and make reservations to the Lemon Grass and Feathers restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the nurse
Business
Phila., Pa
Jul 23, 2012

Celebrating in paradise

The hour and a half ride from the airport to hotel was provided and was a chance to see the countryside. Needed to change my room due to traffic noise but were very acomadating Offered room service in a.m for breakfast and always had food available somewhere. The beach was outstanding; the water so clear your could see your feet. The swim up pool bar was our favorite hang-out but there were several other bars along the beach. Alcohol flowed freely. Feathers restaurant required a dress code and it was worth it-very classy. The other restaurants were good and there was entertainment nightly - a show then nightclub then piano bar for late nights. Went para-sailing for the first time and had a great time. Get to meet people from all over the U.S. and Europe Everyone's very friendly and the staff can't do enough for you Would recommend this resort to others without a problem We had been to Couples san-sousi 6 years ago and liked it but I think I would go back to Swept-away It's a larger resort and more laid back. My daughter and her husband went on a private boat trip at sunset and went to another part of the island -got off at various hot spots and danced on the boat.. We met a couple who were getting married there so we watched the wedding on the beach. Really liked that it was just couples there; no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dress code men need long pants and closed toe shoes women need sundress sandals. Classy restaurant; upscale menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops Lindenhurst
Business
Lindenhurst, Il
Aug 9, 2012

Daughter's vow renewal

Having been to Jamaica several times the food was some of the best I have experienced & the resort was great. Only minor complains would be that the locations of food & entertainment are rather spread out so there was a fair amount of walking & everything had stairs (not very handicap friendly). While being seated for meals is nice, I prefer a more casual setting for breakfast & lunch & would much rather just find my own table. The cold washcloths on arrival & on the beach are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Boesel
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 10, 2012

Fantastic all inclusive, adults only resort on a beautiful beach!

I thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was tough to leave. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort, while I would not consider it a 5 star across the board, was very nice. The grounds were well maintained and pretty and the beach was gorgeous. The only disappointment I had was that I felt some fresh paint and some minor cosmetic touch ups would take the resort to a new level. Other than that I was very impressed. Also, we were able to get off the reort by walking down 7-mile beach to interact with locals and see visit Margaritaville. That was fun. We went in the offseason so the hotel was not crowded which I believe enhanced our experience. We got a lot for our money. I highly recommend Couple Swept Away - Negril!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top