$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StacytheBride
Business
Dubuque, IA
Feb 21, 2010

Romantic wedding destination!

We got married on Valentine's Day 2010, just the two of us, and it was so unbelievably intimate, romantic & peaceful. We arrived 3 days ahead of the wedding day which allowed us time to settle in, and fall in love all over again before tying the knot. Then we had 4 more days of honeymooning. The beach was like walking on brown sugar, and we could walk for miles. The entertainment was varied & good, nothing cheesey like other resorts or cruiseships. We found the staff and the Jamaicans in general to be the most friendly, hospitable and laid-back people we have ever encountered. In short, we fell in love not only with each other, but also with Jamaica!! Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe and cliff-diving are a short cab drive away. We hired a cab driver to drive us around the area for 2-3 hours for only $40 which included the stop to Rick's. The hotel shuttle would have cost us $30 just to go to Rick's alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC couple
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Perfect relaxed honeymoon destination

We went to Couples Swept Away on our honeymoon, following the excellent reviews we found online. The place lived up to our expectations. We wanted a place where we could just relax, and where everything would be included in order to make our stay truly worry-free. It was a pleasure to stay there, the service was phenomenal, the food was top-notch and the place, super comfortable. The resort is also excellent for people who want to try water sports, which for the most part are free of charge, inclduing lessons! A few activities where offered by external companies at a reasonable price, but they were recommendable too (we paid for para-sailing which was awesome!) The beach was beautiful: white sand, light blue ocean, water at the right temperature and palm trees providing the right amount of shade... We went in March, and the weather was perfect, not cold but not too hot. We thought we would need a light sweater to wear at night, but it wasn't even necessary. Although we tried to disconnect from the rest of the world, WiFi was available in all the resort premises so we couldn't help but go online once in a while. The connection was spotty at times, but hey, we never thought of having internet on our honeymoon in the first place. Overall a fabulous place for honeymooners or for romantic vacations, with a right mix of young and more mature couples. A very calm and relaxed atmosphere. We stayed 4 nights, which seemed to be a bit short. Probably a full week would be the ideal stay. One last hint: ask for possible room upgrades once you are there. They may be able to relocate you to a very nice location (closer to the beach for example) for a small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although all meals at different restaurants in the resort were outstanding, we recommend especially the dinner at Patois restaurant. No reservations required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdbigmac
Business
Arizona
Jul 20, 2009

Swept Away

Great food, great service and excellent gym. This was our second visit to Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2010

great couples resort

best time ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brittneyaaron
Business
kansas city mo
Nov 19, 2009

The best!

This is our second trip, and will not be our last. The prettiest and most breathtaking place! The food is outstanding, the drinks are flowing and the staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 28, 2007

Honeymoon Ready

Couples Swept Away was our honeymoon hotel. It was awesome. Great drinks, great food, great service. Hotel room was big with a great view of the ocean. Had a safe where we put all our valuables in it. Had a stocked bar and refrigerator in our room. Could get food at any time of the day. Only couples so it was perfect for our honeymoon. Didn't have to worry about kids crying, screaming or knocking on our door. The hotel tour desk was awesome too! You had the opporunity to book several different trips to places, and we did! This was the perfect getaway for our honeymoon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville is walking and driving distance. Driving is about 2 minutes, walking is about 10. I would recommend walking so you dont waste a Wed. night waiting around for the bus. Also Pirates Cave is about 15 minutes driving. It is beautiful there. Good view, good food and great diving off cliff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swept away forever
Business
anonymous
Mar 8, 2010

They invented the word "RELAX"

The genuine Jamaican spirit of this resort makes it all worthwhile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Missing Couples
Business
Great Falls MT
Jul 14, 2010

Best vacation we've ever taken

Where to begin. Couples Swept Away says it all. The facilities were fantastic; large, comfortable, clean and first class, and that was a standard room. All the staff were friendly, humorous and made us feel at home. The beach is spansive, clean, raked every night and uncrowded with white sand and blue, warm water. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The trees and flowers surrounding the individual complexes made us feel like we were in a jungle. There are so many activities to do day and night that it's impossible to do it all. Our favorite ones were the snorkeling and the catamaran cruise. The guys on the boats were fun, helpful and patient. We also took out a boat and when we went too far down the shore, they came looking for us to make sure we were alright. After 3 weeks we are still talking about Couples Swept Away and planning our next trip there.... hopefully next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Every night at Couples Swept Away there is something to make your stay more memorable. There is the piano player in the Aura Lounge, dance lessons, dancing, snorkeling at night, singers at the Palms restaurant and dinner at the Ship Wreck beach party. If you want to include your daily work out, the lap pool, running track, weight room and classes are available. We found only one time to take advantage of the fantastic facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skipjack37
Business
Glens Falls New York
Mar 16, 2010

paradise found

One words can describe Swept Away other then amazing beauty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffandJulie
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We got married on the beach at CSA. Tomeka, the resorts wedding coordinator, was GREAT, and made sure every detail was taken care of. The staff was friendly, and so accomidating. The resort was BEAUTIFUL! We would DEFINITELY recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The "Ride and Swim" horseback excursion offered by at the tour desk was not worth the $85 per person and was falsely represented. They advertise that you go up in the mountains, through ancient ruins, and then ride along the beach and in the ocean. There were no ruins, no mountains, and no beach. We took turns riding a different set of firghtened horses (4) in circles in the ocean for a 2-3 minutes. In our opinion, not worth the $ and definaitely not at all what was advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top