$407 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skipjack37
Business
Glens Falls New York
Mar 16, 2010

paradise found

One words can describe Swept Away other then amazing beauty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffandJulie
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We got married on the beach at CSA. Tomeka, the resorts wedding coordinator, was GREAT, and made sure every detail was taken care of. The staff was friendly, and so accomidating. The resort was BEAUTIFUL! We would DEFINITELY recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The "Ride and Swim" horseback excursion offered by at the tour desk was not worth the $85 per person and was falsely represented. They advertise that you go up in the mountains, through ancient ruins, and then ride along the beach and in the ocean. There were no ruins, no mountains, and no beach. We took turns riding a different set of firghtened horses (4) in circles in the ocean for a 2-3 minutes. In our opinion, not worth the $ and definaitely not at all what was advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 19, 2011

Excellent Vacation Week

This vacation was definitely relaxing. Having stayed at couples Negril the previous year I must say that the experience was very pleasant. The swept away property is much larger and very well kept. The drive from Montego Bay was not bad and the shuttle service was reliable. We received champagne upon arrival at the resort which was very nice. Checking into our room was a little bit of a problem since [...]had not transferred funding to the parent company and I had to pay out-of-pocket for the first night ( they corrected this the following day). the restaurants on facility were very nice. The fancier restaurants where you had to make reservations offered portions that were light but definitely more appropriate than what you would get in the US! the open bars were appropriately placed by the pool and adjacent to the beach. It was nice to get nachos and cheese at midnight when needed. in terms of activities there are plenty of water sports to take advantage of. There was no line for the canoes or paddle boats. the catamaran cruise in the evening was definitely a highlight. It is also possible to go scuba diving, and I participated in both the day and night trip. It is quite a surreal experience to go diving at night with only a few flashlights illuminating the path. Across the street is the complex with day spa, full gym, and Olympic size pool - and it is not crowded since most of the resort people did not venture there. in terms of entertainment you can easily go by the piano bar to watch aspiring karaoke artists. the highlight was definitely the steel drum band they had towards the middle of the week. although the activities and facilities were nice, having our room situated at one end of the resort made us seem like we were in left field. I would recommend getting a room towards the center of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paying money to go to Margaritaville is a rip-off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Aranger
Business
Providence R.I.
Mar 19, 2010

the best all inclusive resort

we hve been to numerous " all inclusives " this was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 30, 2011

Beautiful Negril

After exiting Customs we were happily greeted by an attentive bartender in the private waiting area. Operations were efficient and comfortable. They take care of your bags and load them on the vans when they are ready (have a few dollars ready to tip the airport bag handlers, bartender and van driver, but don't worry, this is the last time you will be asked for a tip the rest of the trip). The ride is beautiful and informative (the driver is like a tour guide). We were disappointed for a second upon arrival because the resort is not much to look at from the street entrance. We were not disappointed for long, or again the rest of our trip. Check-in is not super quick, but nothing really is in Jamaica, it all about relaxation and easy going. Compared with our trip to a fancy all-inclusive place in Cancun, the food at couples was outstanding. The staff was friendly and fun (as in mexico) and the beach and ocean were perfect. Street vendors will walk along the beach to sell you things, but they are not allowed to approach you unless you ask them to (resort security is on constant patrol). We had no problems with security, we even left our kindle at the beach a few times during lunch (wouldn't recommend though) In short, I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations at Feathers at least once during your trip. This is a restaurant I would pay pretty good money for. Also, as with all all-inclusives, make sure to request top-shelf liquor by name in all your drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erinmcelyea
Business
Mississippi
Mar 20, 2010

Couples Swept Away-Negril, Jamaica

The resort is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the beach is perfect. The food at all the restaurants is good. This was the perfect, relaxing vacation that I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
May 10, 2011

Great anniversary vacation!!

We were first booked with Sandals but I was in a dept.store and was told couples swept away was far better-so we changed. Was the best advise!!We had a wonderful time-great food relaxing atmosphere,beautiful beach-friendly staff.We will go back to this exact place again.(gave us a personal 42nd cake in our room the last night)Couldn't think of a thing they could change to make it any better. People we met have been over and over. Thanks swept away for showing us such a great time.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branford
Oct 24, 2008

Excellent in every respect

Couples Swept Away in Negril Jamaica was a superb resort. From check in to check out, service was professional yet friendly. The staff at all levels was well trained in the hospitality industry. Food and drinks were both plentiful and delicious. I wish I could return tomorrow. My only complaint was the weather which was beyond their control. Never did get to see a sunset due to all of the clouds every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

great romantic getaway

Couples Swept Away was the best vacation that we have had. We have been to several carribean islands, and Jamacia is the favorite by far. The beaches in Negril are one of the best, but the Jamaicans are what make the vacation. They welcome you to their country like a family member may welcome you to their home. The laid back feeling and smiles helped to make our vacation relaxed and enjoyable. Some people have commented that Couples Swept Away is too big, but for us it was the right size. It was big enough to have more options and to get away, and small enough not to have to go to far to eat, swim, ect. We will defintely return to Jamaica, and hopefully we will be able to go back to Couples Swept Away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 10, 2008

The Perfect Hoenymoon

This place was amazing! The location was outstanding, the rooms were great, the food was incredible, and the staff went way out of their way to make us happy (even getting a security guard to bring us champagne at midnight one night!)! Everything was PERFECT!! We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Feathers Restaurant has some of the best food we have ever had and the Patois Patio was next to our room and had unbelievable breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top