$407 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sattysri
Business
Fremont, California
Jan 23, 2014

Had the best time

This was our first All Inclusive experience at Couples Swept Away. The beach was excellent. Room, Staff, food, people, lots of culture and lots of activities (most of them included in the price). Will definitely revisit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatt Travelers
Business
TN
Feb 16, 2014

Second visit, just a great as the first!

Couples Swept Away is by far the most complete, romantic destination we have stayed in in 15 years of traveling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat at Feathers while there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Threehills
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 13, 2014

Another Great Trip

Our 4th time here. Everyone and everything was just as great this time around. The resort is fantastic, as is the staff and facilities. We're actually foodies at heart, living in a major urban city with access to best restaurants, and we can honestly say, the fish we had (from the buffet at lunch no less) was honestly the best we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Official Jamerican
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 26, 2014

Truly paradise!

From the second we stepped into the resort to the day we left we felt like VIP. The staff is amazing and the entertainment blew my mind. Everyone is so talented at the resort. Never once were we told "No" on anything we asked. The food was top notch as well. The beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. It was very clean and you could see through the water regardless of the depth. This was our second time at this exact resort and we will have many more visits to come. Excellent all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you get a chance to go to the cliffs I would highly recommend. We went on the catamaran cruise and loved every second of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Getaway

Our stay at Couples Swept Away was one that we will never forget. The restaurants are truly delicious and the Cabana Grill is awesome because it stays open all night, which was great for grabbing a good meal after a night of partying. The staff at Couples is unbelievable; they took care of all of our needs. We stayed in a garden verandah suite and it was gorgeous. Our patio overlooked the lush gardens and a koi pond, making it easy for us to spot the local humingbirds and beautiful Jamaican flowers. The atmosphere at this resort is romantic to say the least. We stayed for 8 days and saw 2 weddings! We did a few of the excursions including zip lining in Montego Bay, the Black River Tour, YS Falls, and the Appleton Rum tour. Zip lining was AMAZING, definitely worth the 87 dollars. All in all, I would most definitely recommend this hotel and probably even visit it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zip lining in Montego Bay. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring off spray. Food is not included so bring some cash for lunch. The drive from Couples to the zip lining is about an hour and a half, but your driver keeps you entertained with a tour of the island along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 20, 2009

BEST AI

This by far is the best AI we have ever been to. We have been to RIU Palace in Mexico, and Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana as well. We met so many guests that have been to this resort over 10 times, and that says a lot. The food is beyond excellent, service can be slow at times but you're on vacation. The gym, fitness classes, your own personal tennis instructor, and the sport juice bar were top notch. The beach is amazing, the nightly entertainment is unbelievable. The casino is nothing to brag about. We are looking forward to going back someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Rick's Cafe, you'll truly enjoy their sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunset, Utah
Sep 1, 2010

Amazing

We went for our honeymoon and it was everything we could ever hope for! I have and will recommend to any and everyone. I love the atmosphere and positive people. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont overdo it the first few days the food was so good we ate so much we could not eat the last day becausev we overdid it. LOL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim in Kazoo
Business
Kalamazoo
Dec 13, 2011

Great couples beach destination

This was our 6th trip to Couples Swept Away. We love the location (7-miles of beach to walk, beautiful sunsets), the food, the staff, and the 'all-inclusive' that even includes SCUBA. The resort was at 100% capacity this trip, but the beach, grounds, and restaurants didn't feel crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The snapper sandwhiches at Sea Grapes should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
broepke
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Hassle and Worry Free Jamaica Get Away!

First thing you might realize is that Negril is quite a bit away from the airport in Montego Bay. The worry free-ness starts when you get off the plan and enter the waiting area. Now granted a couple other resorts had this as well (2-3 that I noticed?) but overall this really was great. You just looked for the massive sign that said "Couples" where you were greeted by someone who took your bags and gave you a beer :) Not a bad start! This bus ride was long but the driver entertaining. That's when I started to realize that the people were going to be really friendly. And they were! Without a single exception. I think this stood out as the thing that made it really enjoyable for us. The staff was amazing. Everyone was smiling, said "good morning" when you passed them and never ever made you feel unwelcome. Exactly as it should be but as you might know, not always as it is. The resort is big and full of fun stuff to do. The highlights for entertainment were the "Palms" restaurant (main one) which had nightly entertainment. Things like a band that was really entertaining and fun to dance to and just be silly. Second was the Piano Bar. They have a guy that comes every night "Ultimate Chocolate" who as amazing. He can play just about any song you can sing and if he doesn't know it, just give him and hint and he'll figure it out! The food was pretty good overall. The highlight was the Thai restaurant "Lemon Grass" which had some of the best "Asian" food I've had in a while. I don't know if it was totally Thai food, but for sure the Asian theme was present in the curries and preparations. Next - The liquor. They REALLY REALLY had great stuff. Top shelf by almost any standards. This is a key differentiation for me. Many times you just get off brands but not here. Scotches, Whiskeys, Vodkas, Apéritifs and digestifs... whatever you wanted. All served up by really fun people. Be sure to check out the little "Martini Bar" which had some great drinks and really fun people mixing your drinks before dinner at the Palms or at Lemon Grass. Top all this off with an amazing (really amazing) beach. Tons of clear, warm water and sun and you have a pretty awesome vacation! I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food in the place is at Lemon Grass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern California
Business
Southern, California
Jan 10, 2012

Best Water Sport Vacation

My husband and I are in our 50's and are very athletic. Every day we did at least 3 water sports that required a boat. The people that run the scuba diving area, such as Franc, Sugie and Gilroy, were just incredible. The people, restaurants, diving, snorkeling and the pools were beyond anything we could have imagined. We booked the best room, a beachfront verandah and it just doesn't get any better!!! Across the street from the hotel is their 10 acer sports complex. After swimming laps in their 25 yd. pool one morning, I had a wheatgrass shot along with some carrot & beet fresh juice from a juice extractor. They had a vegetarian bar on the beach. Stacy Ann who worked at "Patois" was the most friendly and best food server. The hotel was at a 70% capacity and it was never to crowded. Thank you "Couples Swept Away" and all your staff for a most memorable vacation!!! It was hard returning back to southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

As soon as you arrive, book you scuba, snorkeling, catamaran and dinners in their 5 star restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top