$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skimomma
Colorado
Jan 31, 2013

All around terrific time

CSA exceeded our expectations for a relaxing and romantic getaway to celebrate 30 years of marriage. The site is gorgeous. Our room had a view of the ocean and we slept on the 3rd floor with the doors open all night, every night, falling asleep to the sound of waves and waking to a beautiful sunrise. The water fun is endless: we scuba dived, paddle boarded, kayaked, snorkeled and wind surfed. Instruction and safety were great. Food and drink was super! We can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radio girl
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Caution when booking

Be sure to pay extra for the upgraded rooms at this resort. We did not and were informed when we arrived at the resort that our room would be next to the very loud road. This is not a little noise it is the kind of noise at times that will wake you up from a deep sleep as it is like an airplane had crashed into the room. The beach, food, and service are fantastic and the rooms on the beach or close to it are fine. The resort has an old side and modern side. Be sure to stay on the modern side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
broepke
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Hassle and Worry Free Jamaica Get Away!

First thing you might realize is that Negril is quite a bit away from the airport in Montego Bay. The worry free-ness starts when you get off the plan and enter the waiting area. Now granted a couple other resorts had this as well (2-3 that I noticed?) but overall this really was great. You just looked for the massive sign that said "Couples" where you were greeted by someone who took your bags and gave you a beer :) Not a bad start! This bus ride was long but the driver entertaining. That's when I started to realize that the people were going to be really friendly. And they were! Without a single exception. I think this stood out as the thing that made it really enjoyable for us. The staff was amazing. Everyone was smiling, said "good morning" when you passed them and never ever made you feel unwelcome. Exactly as it should be but as you might know, not always as it is. The resort is big and full of fun stuff to do. The highlights for entertainment were the "Palms" restaurant (main one) which had nightly entertainment. Things like a band that was really entertaining and fun to dance to and just be silly. Second was the Piano Bar. They have a guy that comes every night "Ultimate Chocolate" who as amazing. He can play just about any song you can sing and if he doesn't know it, just give him and hint and he'll figure it out! The food was pretty good overall. The highlight was the Thai restaurant "Lemon Grass" which had some of the best "Asian" food I've had in a while. I don't know if it was totally Thai food, but for sure the Asian theme was present in the curries and preparations. Next - The liquor. They REALLY REALLY had great stuff. Top shelf by almost any standards. This is a key differentiation for me. Many times you just get off brands but not here. Scotches, Whiskeys, Vodkas, Apéritifs and digestifs... whatever you wanted. All served up by really fun people. Be sure to check out the little "Martini Bar" which had some great drinks and really fun people mixing your drinks before dinner at the Palms or at Lemon Grass. Top all this off with an amazing (really amazing) beach. Tons of clear, warm water and sun and you have a pretty awesome vacation! I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food in the place is at Lemon Grass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim in Kazoo
Business
Kalamazoo
Dec 13, 2011

Great couples beach destination

This was our 6th trip to Couples Swept Away. We love the location (7-miles of beach to walk, beautiful sunsets), the food, the staff, and the 'all-inclusive' that even includes SCUBA. The resort was at 100% capacity this trip, but the beach, grounds, and restaurants didn't feel crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The snapper sandwhiches at Sea Grapes should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Harry
Business
Pleasantville, N.Y.
Oct 6, 2011

Heaven on Earth

I'm a tennis player and this hotel was a great place for that. There were tennis clinics daily and pro to hit with at any time. The beach was incredible. The water nice and warm, pools galore, boats, water skiing, etc. I would go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Join their Romantic Getaway points program and receive free gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan28
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Yeah mon!!!

What a great way for a couple to go on vacation. It was our honeymoon and it could not have been better. This is a well run resort from top to bottom, looks beautiful, and has the best service I have ever experienced. Being a couples only resort you can escape the screaming children on the beach or at the pool, which makes everything that much more relaxing. My one and only gripe would be the ants on the beach like to bite you and leave little red bumps on your legs that itch like mad... But this is a VERY small SMALL detail when you compare to how great this resort is. take care of the ants and it gets a 10/10... but I'll have to go with a 9.9 instead :-) We'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the lemon grass, it was the best food for us. But that is cheating because we are partial to thai food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug and Vicki
Business
Loris, SC
Jul 31, 2011

Unbeatable Couples Getaway

It's a great place to just kick back, relax in paradise. Do not book any travel to and from the resort or outside activities until you get there, the resort will assist you in everyway, the ones we booked prior were unnecessary because the resort supplied there own transportation and most of the tours were more than an hour and a half 's drive one way from the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 22, 2011

[...]

People working were nice. Have stayed in much better rooms.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rejuvenated Trucker
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 20, 2011

Couples swept away

This vacation was like a dream. All the staff from the airport to the hotel resort were fantastic. The service from beach side to room service was outstanding. My wife and I could not have dreamed of an better way to spend our hard earned time off, but in the way we did. We are definitely putting this hotel in our future plans for vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jul 10, 2011

Best Resort in Jamaica

Couples Swept Away is located in Negril, Jamaica. It is an all inclusive resort for couples. No kids allowed which is great because even though I love kids you just need a vacation from them as well. The resort could not have been any better. It had 9 bars and 6 places to eat. The staff is happy and extremely nice. The resort is very tropical and beautiful. All beach activities are included so there is plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to buy your souvenirs from Destiny's gift shop which is about a 2 minute walk off the resort. The gift shop on the resort is pricey. Destiny's was about half the price and she was very nice. You can always negotiate pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo
Jul 4, 2011

great place

Great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top