Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$647
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Perfect Honeymoon locale

Would recommend Mon, Jun 18, 2012
We went for our honeymoon and couldnt have chosen a better place. Everything was perfect. There's plenty to do on the resort as well as off-resort if you so chose. Just for future reference, there is no reason to exchange US dollars for Jamaican dollars. Almost everyone in Jamaica accepts or even prefers USD.

| Tupelo, MS, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very relaxing

Would recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
There is stuff to do if you search it out. I wanna grade the location to a 2 only because it took 1.5-2 hours to get there from the airport, but the actual resort was very well maintained and the beach was clean and the ocean clear. We got room service twice a day, so the room was always clean. The room was everything we expected and more. 95% of the staff was great, but you always have 1 or 2 people that bring their attitudes to work, but like I said overall they were friendly and helpful. As far as value it was a little pricey compared to others but well worth it when you consider the great food, service, room, beach, and ocean.

Money saver

You must do the Catamaran cruise. It is free with your stay and you will get taken to see the famous Ricks Cafe. There you will see locals and tourists jumping off cliffs to bluest waters I have ever see(been all over Mexico and Punta Cana). They also stop the boats by caves and give you an opportunity to swim into them. Also bring some dress clothes and make reservations to the Lemon Grass and Feathers restaurant.

| milwaukee, WI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great trip

Would recommend Tue, May 1, 2012
My wife and I stayed at couples swept away fr 4/18/12- 4/22/12 and had a great time. We had a beach front verandah room which led us right on to the beach, but the room itself was very out dated. I was a little disappointed in that but we didn't spend much time I'm the room so it all worked out. Staff throughout the resort were very friendly but a bit slow with the service. The beach was th main attraction, as it was absolutely stunning! We hardly spent any time in the pool because the beach was so beautiful. Food was great and the inclusive activities such as snorkeling were great as well. A great vacation overall!

| Albany, NY, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

negril

Would not recommend Sat, Apr 21, 2012
The resort was like old colonial.The beach and grounds were great.As far as service it left something to be desired.Two days out six we had no washcloths.Also in room coffee packs were in short supply.When we called the front desk they said no problem! I guess it was no problem because we never got them.Service was poor at best for supposedly the best resort in Negril.We won't be going back!

Shopping hint

Don't go to the Straw market,too much hassle from the venders!

| Georgia, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

fantastic Jamaican wedding place

Would recommend Thu, Apr 5, 2012
Couples Swept Away is a great place. We saw one negative review on the internet that worried us---but none of it was true for us. Our room was near the road, but it was VERY quiet. Couples had our reservation down pat, absolutley no problem! Service was perfect! The site is beautiful. The staff, food, accomodations perfect. Go---enjoy! You will love it! We went to attend our son's wedding-----we actually were at the wrong Couples. We needed to be at Couples, Negril. We were helped with transferring to the other resort without problem. Couples, Negril is a great resort, as well.

| Beaverton, OR, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome stay

Would recommend Sun, Mar 25, 2012
For those of you yet to experience Negril, it's quite possibly the most beautiful place on the planet ... or at least the greatest destination within a reasonable flight time from the US. Couples Swept Away offers food quality comparable to elite all-inclusives while keeping a party atmosphere for those of us still looking to let loose. I've stayed at many spots in the Yucatan and Jamaica, and to a lesser degree western Mexico and other Caribbean hot-spots ... I would choose Negril over anything I've experienced and would return to Couples Swept Away without hesitation. Just keep in mind that Negril is a commitment; the bus ride from Montego Bay is over an hour (but 13+ years ago it would take near 3 hours ... roads are better now).

| Bucks County, PA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect romantic couples get away

Would recommend Thu, Mar 15, 2012
Better than expected! We loved it! We can't wait to return!

| Norfolk, VA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getaway!

Would recommend Mon, Feb 6, 2012
Food was consistently above average in the buffet, excellent in two of the restaurants, phenomenal in one of the restaurants. Surprisingly little Caribbean food on the resort. Water sports aficionados should not miss out on this hotel! Free scuba, snorkeling, sailing, cruises to local caves, etc. I would absolutely recommend this resort to friends and I would like to go again.

| Palo Alto, CA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Okay Vacation

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 19, 2012
Hotel staff was not very attentive or friendly. The beach is a not a private beach which allowed vendors to walk along trying to sell you things.

| North Dakota Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Disappointed Couple

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 17, 2012
Please read this review before you book. I did read the reviews before I booked this trip and alot where good and a few where not. I just thought oh some people are not happy with anything, but I was wrong. This was our first time to Negril, we have stayed at other 5 star resorts in other country's. Our trip was Jan. 7 to Jan 14, 2012. The ride from the airport to the resort was long it took at least 1 1/2 hours. When we arrived at CSA and checked in we where advised that the room we booked, a beach front verandah was not available until the next day. After all day traveling this is not what you want to hear. The scheduling at CSA has problems, there were other guests with the same issues. The rooms need alot of work, not what i would call a 4 or 5 star. The beach was nice but not enough shade huts & chairs. The ones they did have poeple would pay staff to reserve them for their stay by putting towels on the chairs every day. Talking about towels, you had 2 beach towels in your room you had to keep track of your towels because at the end of your stay you have to get a reciept for them or be charged $15 a towel. You are not suppose to tip at this resort so the staff really could care less about the service they give! If you wanted a drink most of the time you have to go get it. The entertainment was not what I expected, one night out of 7 they had a really good show. One good thing about this resort is the food is good, most of it. The drinks seemed to be watered down unless you had a beer. Never saw anybody in the 2 small pools. The bus back to the airport barely got us there to make our flight. By the time we went through all the lines it was time to board. Had wanted to look at the airport for some things to take home to the kids but no time. We are not people that complain about things, but for what this resort cost we where not happy. If you want to be pampered this is not the place to go. We will not be going back to Jamaica. ):

| Johnson Lake, Nebraska Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5