$621 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
215 reviews
romantic getaway

clean beach, no seaweed clean pool clean room, no bugs, minimal mosquitoes even at night not... See full review

  • Roman M.
  • Jan 26, 2015
great anniversary trip

this place is awesome - beautiful beaches, good food , friendly staff…. a great place to go if you... See full review

  • Yaq A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandas offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crb1
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2012

Romantic, great food drink friendly service

Rustic charm... Loved it. Great beach, entertainment, water is calm. Rooms need updating, but otherwise great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach not as walkable as you'd think. Gated feel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops Lindenhurst
Business
Lindenhurst, Il
Aug 9, 2012

Daughter's vow renewal

Having been to Jamaica several times the food was some of the best I have experienced & the resort was great. Only minor complains would be that the locations of food & entertainment are rather spread out so there was a fair amount of walking & everything had stairs (not very handicap friendly). While being seated for meals is nice, I prefer a more casual setting for breakfast & lunch & would much rather just find my own table. The cold washcloths on arrival & on the beach are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the nurse
Business
Phila., Pa
Jul 23, 2012

Celebrating in paradise

The hour and a half ride from the airport to hotel was provided and was a chance to see the countryside. Needed to change my room due to traffic noise but were very acomadating Offered room service in a.m for breakfast and always had food available somewhere. The beach was outstanding; the water so clear your could see your feet. The swim up pool bar was our favorite hang-out but there were several other bars along the beach. Alcohol flowed freely. Feathers restaurant required a dress code and it was worth it-very classy. The other restaurants were good and there was entertainment nightly - a show then nightclub then piano bar for late nights. Went para-sailing for the first time and had a great time. Get to meet people from all over the U.S. and Europe Everyone's very friendly and the staff can't do enough for you Would recommend this resort to others without a problem We had been to Couples san-sousi 6 years ago and liked it but I think I would go back to Swept-away It's a larger resort and more laid back. My daughter and her husband went on a private boat trip at sunset and went to another part of the island -got off at various hot spots and danced on the boat.. We met a couple who were getting married there so we watched the wedding on the beach. Really liked that it was just couples there; no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dress code men need long pants and closed toe shoes women need sundress sandals. Classy restaurant; upscale menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MannyG784
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 7, 2012

Great honeymoon stay

We stayed here in late June early July 2012. We had an amazing time! The beach was pristine. The staff was very friendly and seemed like they enjoyed their jobs. The sports complex was well stocked and had lots of stuff. The food was delicious. We didn't have much time to do the water sports because we did two tours; zip line and dune buggy, both were awesome. The only negative thing I can say about this place is the room appeared to be in need of minor remodeling. Some rust on the shower rod, and a little mold near the ceiling in the shower. Also some of the furniture doors were not symmetrical. Minor stuff, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway so, not a big deal. Overall I would rate the resort as excellent and we would definitely like to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on the Chukka canopy zip line tour and the dune buggy tour. Both were a blast, my wife enjoyed the zip line more and I enjoyed the dune buggy more, definitely try and do at least one of these and see the landscape.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro2222
Business
Tupelo, MS, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon locale

We went for our honeymoon and couldnt have chosen a better place. Everything was perfect. There's plenty to do on the resort as well as off-resort if you so chose. Just for future reference, there is no reason to exchange US dollars for Jamaican dollars. Almost everyone in Jamaica accepts or even prefers USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
where to next........
Business
milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2012

Very relaxing

There is stuff to do if you search it out. I wanna grade the location to a 2 only because it took 1.5-2 hours to get there from the airport, but the actual resort was very well maintained and the beach was clean and the ocean clear. We got room service twice a day, so the room was always clean. The room was everything we expected and more. 95% of the staff was great, but you always have 1 or 2 people that bring their attitudes to work, but like I said overall they were friendly and helpful. As far as value it was a little pricey compared to others but well worth it when you consider the great food, service, room, beach, and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must do the Catamaran cruise. It is free with your stay and you will get taken to see the famous Ricks Cafe. There you will see locals and tourists jumping off cliffs to bluest waters I have ever see(been all over Mexico and Punta Cana). They also stop the boats by caves and give you an opportunity to swim into them. Also bring some dress clothes and make reservations to the Lemon Grass and Feathers restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydawg125
Business
Albany, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Great trip

My wife and I stayed at couples swept away fr 4/18/12- 4/22/12 and had a great time. We had a beach front verandah room which led us right on to the beach, but the room itself was very out dated. I was a little disappointed in that but we didn't spend much time I'm the room so it all worked out. Staff throughout the resort were very friendly but a bit slow with the service. The beach was th main attraction, as it was absolutely stunning! We hardly spent any time in the pool because the beach was so beautiful. Food was great and the inclusive activities such as snorkeling were great as well. A great vacation overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Cindy
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 21, 2012

negril

The resort was like old colonial.The beach and grounds were great.As far as service it left something to be desired.Two days out six we had no washcloths.Also in room coffee packs were in short supply.When we called the front desk they said no problem! I guess it was no problem because we never got them.Service was poor at best for supposedly the best resort in Negril.We won't be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go to the Straw market,too much hassle from the venders!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti from Beaverton
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Apr 5, 2012

fantastic Jamaican wedding place

Couples Swept Away is a great place. We saw one negative review on the internet that worried us---but none of it was true for us. Our room was near the road, but it was VERY quiet. Couples had our reservation down pat, absolutley no problem! Service was perfect! The site is beautiful. The staff, food, accomodations perfect. Go---enjoy! You will love it! We went to attend our son's wedding-----we actually were at the wrong Couples. We needed to be at Couples, Negril. We were helped with transferring to the other resort without problem. Couples, Negril is a great resort, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WantsToTravelMore
Business
Bucks County, PA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Awesome stay

For those of you yet to experience Negril, it's quite possibly the most beautiful place on the planet ... or at least the greatest destination within a reasonable flight time from the US. Couples Swept Away offers food quality comparable to elite all-inclusives while keeping a party atmosphere for those of us still looking to let loose. I've stayed at many spots in the Yucatan and Jamaica, and to a lesser degree western Mexico and other Caribbean hot-spots ... I would choose Negril over anything I've experienced and would return to Couples Swept Away without hesitation. Just keep in mind that Negril is a commitment; the bus ride from Montego Bay is over an hour (but 13+ years ago it would take near 3 hours ... roads are better now).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top