$621 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
215 reviews
romantic getaway

clean beach, no seaweed clean pool clean room, no bugs, minimal mosquitoes even at night not... See full review

  • Roman M.
  • Jan 26, 2015
great anniversary trip

this place is awesome - beautiful beaches, good food , friendly staff…. a great place to go if you... See full review

  • Yaq A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandas offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjbjp
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Good for the soul

Great food, fabulous staff and service, best beach in the Caribbean, truly paradise for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K5hitiz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 23, 2012

Couples swept away

We went to CSA for our honeymoon. CSA is located in one of the best location in Negril with beautiful beach and amazing water. I will start with what we liked the most 1) Location, Location Location...couldn't have got a better access to beaches from anywhere else 2) Facility: the property is 17 acres of land with 10 acres dedicated to sports complex which has full gym, swimming pool, spa etc etc 3) All Inclusive and no tipping. This is just the best feature of the resort. You get the best service from everyone, food is delicious and food selection is awesome. There are tons of activities too on the beach and off the beach. Catamaran tour is really good, snorkeling tours are awesome. 4) Staff is really friendly 5) Beaches are very safe The reason I gave 3.5 stars for my reviews is because property is little old and you will see cockroaches in your room. Happened with us, we saw cockroaches in closet while we were unpacking and that was a big turn off for us, also it made us keep everything locked in suitcases through out our stay of 5 nights which was bit inconvenient. We also reported this to the management but didn't see any sincere effort from them to help us in getting over that bad experience. I would definitely recommend this place, but be aware that you might bring home some unwanted guests if you dont keep an eye on your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seagrapes Cafe is amazing. Try their special of the day and you will be not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renaissance Tenor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 19, 2012

We LOVE Swept Away!

This was our third trip to Swept Away. We had visited quite a few places in the Caribbean, but after our first visit to Swept Away in 2010, we decided we're done "shopping the Caribbean" - from that point forward, if we want a beach vacation, we return to Swept Away. The staff is fabulous - friendly, but without being obsequious; the food is great, the drinks are endless, the athletic facility is wonderful, the SCUBA diving is great - and you can do everything, or just lie back, veg out, and enjoy the beautiful sun, sand and surf. This is a fabulous romantic place for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss either the martini bar upstairs from the Palms restaurant, or dining at Lemongrass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim in Kazoo
Business
Kalamazoo
Dec 18, 2012

7th Time

We just returned from our 7th consecutive annual trip to Couples Swept Away. Beautiful beach, great staff, wonderful vacation as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Fun dive masters and a brand new dive boat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxycc
Business
Austin
Nov 21, 2012

Romantic Spot For Young Couples

The beach at Negril is the most beautiful we have ever seen; white sand and crystal clear water. Food, entertainment and lodging were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad K loves CSA
Business
Marysville, KS
Nov 13, 2012

Tennis lover's paradise and other fun too!

This is our 2nd time at CSA and it was just as great as the first time! The tennis at the facility is the best around. Basically, it's all you can play for the inclusive rate. Clinics, round robin tournaments, hitting with pros, it's all there. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and people were amazing as well. We'll be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Planet Janet 70
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Couples Swept Away is the worst resort I've ever visited in Jamaica

1. bad food - both of us got food poisoning 2. bad service 3. facilities were dirty and lacked proper maintenance 4. horrible coffee 5. many unsafe conditions 6. We were there during a Class 1 hurricane when many services were shut down. There seemed to be no backup plan in the case of inclement weather, and people sat around bored and angry. The employees were put to work with cleanup, etc. and left us to fend for ourselves. 7. not enough available bottled water 8. I could go on, but I'm not going to waste any more of my time on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Jamaica
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 2, 2012

Wanna get away?!?

This trip was primarily booked for a honeymoon with my wife. We had just been married less than 48 hours before showing up in Jamaica. The ambiance of the resort was of a laid back, relax and enjoy retreat. And after being very busy for 6 months planning and paying for a large wedding, this resort helped my wife and I to really enjoy some quality time together...and it was much needed. We felt completely comfortable here and more importantly, the staff made it this way, by being engaging and sociable. We met many couples there with the same story as ours (busy wedding planning and needing some R&R) and maybe even made some new friends! Kudos to Couples Swept Away for sweeping us away from the "real world" if only for a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are many inclusions with the "all inclusive", but bring EXTRA $$$ to enjoy some things you normally wouldnt...Jet Skis, Para-Sailing, Ricks Cafe, Margaritaville...all will be above and beyond but this can be prepared for and wont be a difficult decision if you plan properly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Boesel
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 10, 2012

Fantastic all inclusive, adults only resort on a beautiful beach!

I thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was tough to leave. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort, while I would not consider it a 5 star across the board, was very nice. The grounds were well maintained and pretty and the beach was gorgeous. The only disappointment I had was that I felt some fresh paint and some minor cosmetic touch ups would take the resort to a new level. Other than that I was very impressed. Also, we were able to get off the reort by walking down 7-mile beach to interact with locals and see visit Margaritaville. That was fun. We went in the offseason so the hotel was not crowded which I believe enhanced our experience. We got a lot for our money. I highly recommend Couple Swept Away - Negril!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tishawright
Business
new york
Aug 16, 2012

THIEVES

I stayed at couples swept away in July of 2012 and on our last day an important item was stolen from our bag. When we made couples aware of the situation they asked us to file an incident report, which we did, after the incident was supposedly investigated, I contacted couples claims. Who stated that they will not take responsible for the theft because; although, the item was on there resort, we should not have trusted the staff with an important item. If you want to keep to enjoy a vocation without worrying about your things being stolen I suggest you not go to this resort, EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top