$451 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDPHARMD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 6, 2014

Not quite as lovely as our first visit

We decided to return Couples Swept Away for our 10th anniversary since we were married at the resort. Many things were the same which was wonderful. The beach is absolutely superb. Unfortunately, vendors are allowed to wander the beach and harass all the guests. It wasn't like this on our first visit. I even saw children of the vendors swimming in the roped off area for guests. Not what I want to see at an adults only resort. The security guards are all buddies with the vendors and do nothing to keep them away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killeen
Business
Webster, NY
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect for couples

Location could NOT be better. Stunning view - we had a beach villa - steps from the beach which was perfect way to begin each day. Only complaint would be be alcohol options - really need to offer more beer selections, top shelf liquor should be offered at all bar locations and the wine REALLY needs to be better. Super clean - room was cleaned each day and it was needed with being on the beach and sand being dragged into the room. Staff, for the most part, were very friendly. You would stumble on some that were not - but that's to be expected. Wonderful 25th anniversary trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAY N DAN
Business
DETROIT
Jul 21, 2014

FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TRY ALL THE RESTAURANTS

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey from new york
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2014

Great adult only resort

Very Friendly staff and a fun time for adults always something to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food for an all inclusive

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linderss10
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jul 2, 2014

Great honeymoon spot!!

Lots included, great beach, nice service, great room, great food! I recommend for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the dinner on the beach!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebwhydoIneedanickname
Business
Wappingers Falls New York
Jun 17, 2014

Amazing couples get away

This was our first trip alone since before our kids were born. The adults only vacation was everything we expected and more. This hotel is unique and gorgeous. We stayed in an atrum suite which is pretty basic but had everything we needed. Our balcony was like a large furnished livingroom with a wonderful hammock on one side. The grounds were beautiful and everything was so clean. The hotel staff was wonderful . There is a huge sports complex and spa as well. The food was excellent and we werent sure we would like Jamaican food. We loved virtually everything we tried. The flavors and seasonings were delicious. The fruits and veggies so fresh. The beach at this hotel is a big deal and it is rated the best in Jamaica as it is on 7 mile beach. The water is so clear blue you can see the bottom all the way out as far as you go. This is a dream vacation. There was never a shortage of drinks and we were greeted at airport with. Red stripe on tap and champagne on arrival to hotel. For those who do not drink they have a wellness bar with all special smoothies and healthy non alcoholic drinks. We will definitely be returning to Couples because we were swept away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book your catamaran, glass bottom boat ride and dinner reservations in advance. Boat rides fill up fast and are well worth it. Feathers and lemongrass need reservations.others don't.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C parks
Business
New York, New York
May 23, 2014

Ya man

This was my second time at couples swept away and was just amazing. The room was clean and loved the turn down service. The huge beds was a plus also. The food was amazing. Best beef patties and fish tacos ever. The beach was nice and had a lot of activities to keep you busy. I got certified at the dive shop and had a great time hanging with the dive masters. We dive thru caves saw sea turtles, sharks and a plane wreck. The dives were amazing. After a long day on the beach and water I would kick it back at the piano bar and have a blast singing karaoke then dancing at the nightclub afterwards. Everyone from the staff to the guest are super friendly. I just got back and already planning my next visit. Best resort ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Any where you eat you will have an amazing time and great food but Feathers is superb. A must go!!!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucking
Business
Ft Wash, Maryland
May 20, 2014

Real Deal Place to Chill

Real relaxing, great food, outstanding staff and the beaches were breathtaking. A real goood vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple on vacation
Business
Sims NC
May 18, 2014

were swept away!

This was the best vacation ever. Couples Swept Away knows how to do an all inclusive right! All excursions were included...You have to try the Catamaran cruise and the rum punch! Seven mile beach is breathtaking! We loved the Atrium room...Our second time to Negril, but this resort tops the list! entertainment at night was great...You have to hear the Steel Drum band! Enjoyed the Martini bar, the bartenders were wonderful. Beckaroo at Patios is a keeper. She was training at the time of our visit and gave us the best service. Shout out to Johnoy at the Beach Bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Patios was superior for ever meal!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Official Jamerican
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 26, 2014

Truly paradise!

From the second we stepped into the resort to the day we left we felt like VIP. The staff is amazing and the entertainment blew my mind. Everyone is so talented at the resort. Never once were we told "No" on anything we asked. The food was top notch as well. The beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. It was very clean and you could see through the water regardless of the depth. This was our second time at this exact resort and we will have many more visits to come. Excellent all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you get a chance to go to the cliffs I would highly recommend. We went on the catamaran cruise and loved every second of it.

Back to menu Return to top