$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 year anniversary
Business
Negril, Jamaica
Jun 16, 2009

I would go back

I had a very good time, the food was excelent. There needs to be better fumagation on the land, you get bit quite a bit. It was funny to see everyone on the bus back to the airport scratching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 12, 2009

perfect vacation for a couple

Perfect vacation! Food, service and amenities were all top notch. The only thing we would do differently is pay extra and stay farther in on the property. We had a garden veranda suite and the road noise was loud at all hours of the day and night! We are already planning our next visit back and have highly recommended it to several other couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation get away

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and decided to try one in Jamaica. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and made the trip with another couple. This was our first trip to Jamaica and the Couples Resort. We loved Negril and the Resort, however, the rooms were a bit outdated. The other facilities were very nice; the fitness center, restaurants, etc. The restaurants were very comfortable and offered a wide selection of foods. We loved the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the sit-down, order from the menu dinners. There was never a lack of food. Most of all, we loved the beach. The sand was like fine sugar and the water was clear and calm. We spent the majority of our days lying on the beach in lounge chairs or on floats in the ocean, it was that calm. There was never a lack of service when on the beach. Servers came by frequently with drinks and when they didn't, there were a couple of bars set up on the beach. There was never a lack of lounge chairs, but covered spots were hard to come by. The pools were nice too, but a little on the small side. The swim-up bar was great and the bartenders were always accommodating. Daytime activities included; basket weaving, jewelry making, bartending lessons. Lots of water sports to participate in, including kayaking, water bikes, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise. Jet skis and parasailing were also available for a fee. Nightlife at the resort was limited. Piano bar was fun, disco was a little lame. There was a beach bonfire one evening, but overall, not much nightlife. Lots of honeymooners too, in fact, I would say 90-95%. We met some wonderful people from all over the states and beyond. Everyone very relaxed and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all of the included water sports that are available...kayaks, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
May 31, 2009

Food, service, beach excellent, rooms ok

Every meal at the hotel was something unique and very tasty with a good local variety. The staff were excellent, there was not a single unpleasant encounter with anybody. The resort was not crowded at all. We took part in all of the included activities which were all very good. Restaurants (2 need reservations: do this at start of trip) were all excellent. Bring a good insect repellant (trust me). Before booking, DO NOT add hotel transfers as it is included when you book the hotel. At Montego Bay airport there is a Couples lounge that offers refreshments and red stripe beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onalaska WI
May 11, 2009

Amazing!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeepers did a wonderful job with our room! We stayed in the atrium suite which was very nice, but noisy by the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Remember to book recreational activities and dining reservations the day you arrive, therefore, you can fit everything in to your vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic romantic getaway

Fantastic romantic vacation. Excellent service, delicious food, wonderful spa, and great activities. By far our best vacation ever! No detail left undone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take the catamaran cruise, it is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Very relaxing

Overall, the hotel was very nice - the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and quite nicely presented. We were a little dismayed with the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel - it looks like it could use a little attention. Otherwise, a great time and we would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Best all around all inclusive

The fun starts upon landing at met at the Airport and served drinks. The ride to the complex was smooth and the driver was very informative. We were met at the Lobby with a damp wash cloth to clean our face and hands. Our bags were carried to the room. After that the dining area was our next trip where we enjoyed a very good meal. The beach is terrific with lounge chairs we up. The beach party with some very good entertainment was provided. A Catamerand Cruise was another benefit which is a lot of fun. In the sports area there was very much to do including a masage. Santa Claus came by surf board on the beach Christmas Day and handed out goodies. Walk down the beach and see various shops. There are several places to eat and they were all good. The Swept Away let us know what time to have our bags outside the door and when they would take us to the Airport. Very EFFICIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A well known restaurant is within walking distance down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Romantic Getaway

Couples Swept Away swept my husband and I away from reality. We got married on the beach there and everything was so perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They would do anything to make your stay better. Anything we asked, it was No problem, mon. Beach was not crowded, there was always plenty of floaties and lounger. Security was excellent (at least inside the resort). This resort is for a romantic getaway for any age group. We are in our 20's but made friends with many couples in their 60's. This resort has an intimate atmosphere, and definitely not suitable for family or big groups. Good variety of meal choices and entertainment/activities. Highly recommended for lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Turquoise water White sandy beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina
Dec 5, 2008

Awesome vacation experience

Couples Swept Away was a wonderful vacation. The service staff was so friendly and hospitable. I loved the Atrium Suite. The veranda was awesome. It was such a relaxing and beautiful resort. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top