$437 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Best all around all inclusive

The fun starts upon landing at met at the Airport and served drinks. The ride to the complex was smooth and the driver was very informative. We were met at the Lobby with a damp wash cloth to clean our face and hands. Our bags were carried to the room. After that the dining area was our next trip where we enjoyed a very good meal. The beach is terrific with lounge chairs we up. The beach party with some very good entertainment was provided. A Catamerand Cruise was another benefit which is a lot of fun. In the sports area there was very much to do including a masage. Santa Claus came by surf board on the beach Christmas Day and handed out goodies. Walk down the beach and see various shops. There are several places to eat and they were all good. The Swept Away let us know what time to have our bags outside the door and when they would take us to the Airport. Very EFFICIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A well known restaurant is within walking distance down the beach.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Romantic Getaway

Couples Swept Away swept my husband and I away from reality. We got married on the beach there and everything was so perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They would do anything to make your stay better. Anything we asked, it was No problem, mon. Beach was not crowded, there was always plenty of floaties and lounger. Security was excellent (at least inside the resort). This resort is for a romantic getaway for any age group. We are in our 20's but made friends with many couples in their 60's. This resort has an intimate atmosphere, and definitely not suitable for family or big groups. Good variety of meal choices and entertainment/activities. Highly recommended for lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Turquoise water White sandy beaches

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina
Dec 5, 2008

Awesome vacation experience

Couples Swept Away was a wonderful vacation. The service staff was so friendly and hospitable. I loved the Atrium Suite. The veranda was awesome. It was such a relaxing and beautiful resort. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Point
Nov 19, 2008

Great Couples Get Away

The grounds of Couples Swept Away are beautifully maintained. Our room was spacious and very well kept. The restaurants on the complex offers a great variety so no matter what you tastes you will find something you will enjoy. Couples Swept Away offers daily activities that you can participate if you so choose. I liked this because it gave me the flexibility to attend or not. The staff of Couples are wonderful. Staff are so friendly and accommodating. If you want to leave the complex and do some site seeing you can do that too! Couples offers various tours packages for your pleasure, or just hire a taxi and do your own thing. We definitely will be returning to Couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville is within walking distance. Rick's Cafe is a great place to visit. Pirates Cove for cliff diving.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Best Vacation Ever

Couples Swept Away Negril was very beautiful. The room was large and inviting. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. We loved our veranda and spent many hours watching the ocean and the amazing sunsets. The bathroom was large with oversized tub, however, the water pressure was very low. We enjoyed the many choices for dining. The resort had a large selection of activities so everyone could find something to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ojai
Oct 25, 2008

A great place to relax & unwind

Couples swept away was such a great experience. . look forward to going back. All the staff were SUPER friendly and incredibly accomidating.The food, drinks & service were top notch from the fine dinning to the grill.The whole resort was very clean and well taken care of.Beautifal white beach and light blue waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Falls
Oct 24, 2008

Great Time In The Sun

Couples Swept Away in Negril was very beautiful. It's a great place to get away and relax or just have a lot of fun. We were very pleased with the all the atmosphere, the beautiful beaches, nice rooms and the many restraunts that were available. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff arranged for my son's wedding while we were there, and it turned out to be a very lovely, and a memorable ceremony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The partying at the bar was to loud. I would recomend not staying near the bar with the pool.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branford
Oct 24, 2008

Excellent in every respect

Couples Swept Away in Negril Jamaica was a superb resort. From check in to check out, service was professional yet friendly. The staff at all levels was well trained in the hospitality industry. Food and drinks were both plentiful and delicious. I wish I could return tomorrow. My only complaint was the weather which was beyond their control. Never did get to see a sunset due to all of the clouds every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

This is my second time at a Couples Resort and could not be happier. The people are the far most accomadating and friendly that I have ever encountered. The food is out of this world and the beauty of the resort is unpassable. I have recommended Couples to everyone I know. We are already planning for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

All entertainment was fabulous and with a vast variety.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton Twp
Oct 19, 2008

Great for honeymooners!!

Couples Swept Away was excellent. The atrium room was awesome. Very comfortable and big. The balcony was amazing with a great hammock. Food was great!! Every restaraunt was different and had good food. The hotel has so much to do on the grounds that there is no need to even leave. Snorkeling, scuba, water skiing, wake boarding, hobie cats, sunfish, pools, hot tubs, tennis, ping pong, etc. Free shuttle to and from airport. Free shuttle to shopping, Margaritaville, cliff jumping. Location is great. Best beach on the 7 mile stretch by far, hands down. Only resort that has individual rafts for guests. Security keeps peddlers at bay. No kids screaming. Very relaxing. Nice night life. Club was cool. Shows were fun and entertaining. Overall, one of the best trips I have been on. Highly recommend Couples Swept Away!! Lots of Honeymooners!!! Yeah Mon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks Cafe. Do the Sands excusion, cliff jumping is very cool.

Back to menu Return to top