$451 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxycc
Austin
Nov 21, 2012

Romantic Spot For Young Couples

The beach at Negril is the most beautiful we have ever seen; white sand and crystal clear water. Food, entertainment and lodging were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Negril Swept Away

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The service is excellent and the room was right on the beach. Snorkeling was perfect. The food was good but it is "resort food" so do not expect real Jamaican food. They had a few things that were uniquely jamaican though. There is no need to leave the resort. Even though they say do not tip: just be discrete and tip them anyway. They make so little and they never look disgruntled. Best fitness facility I have ever seen. Do bring lots of sun screen with bug spray in it! Outside the resort: I loved the parasailing with a local vendor. Make sure to go to Ricks Cafe near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Sep 2, 2009

Incredible and great for Honeymooners

The place was gorgeous, almost surreal. The staff was incredibly friendly, to the point they remembered my name after the first day. The rooms were so nice. I never felt like I was in a hotel room. They were open with a nice atrium, king sized bed, and a full mini bar (we're talking about bottles of alcohol, beer, mixers, soda, and water of course). There is so much stuff to do there that is included. You can water ski, take a cruise, go sailing, scuba-diving, snorkeling, and much more. The nightly entertainment is decent. We had a little problem getting the bonfire going one night, but the singer was excellent so we didn't mind. And one night there was some male acrobatic show that freaked me out, but other than that everything was really fun. I thought the food was great and there were plenty of dining options (six). I recommend the Patois for breakfast and both the Patois and Lemongrass are great for dinner. The Cabana grill is always a good choice (jerk chicken). My wife did not care for the entrees at Feathers nor Palms (I thought they were great and perfect portions). The drinks are as frequent and heavy as you want them. I recommend their Mojitos. The night club there was alright if it was busy, otherwise could feel a little empty (its as fun as you make it). The beach was incredible. It never felt too crowded and there were servers bringing out towels and drinks to keep cool. If you got hot there's always the swim up bar (perhaps my favorite place on the resort). Our honeymoon was incredible and the people were so great. I did a bunch of research before choosing this resort and read a ton of reviews. Couples Swept Away exceeded my expectations (which were very high). I talked to other people on the resort who had been before and everything I heard confirmed my conclusion. Couples Swept Away is the best. While I have not been to other resorts I was told that 7 mile beach is the nicest beach in Jamaica (no rocks, white sand, crystal waters). All in all go for it. I know you don't know me, but trust me and don't hesitate. You'll have one of the best experiences of your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to buy photo albums or other Jamaican souvenirs buy off the resort by taking the shopping trip, and remember, you can always negotiate on price. Honestly, though I think for alcohol and souvenirs just wait until you get to the airport to buy. They have by far the best deals and you don't have to worry about getting ripped off.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2009

The best trip ever!

This trip satisfied exactly what my husband and I were looking for...relaxation! The resort is beautiful, the service is impeccable and the food is abundant and delicious, especially the Palms and Feathers. Don't listen to ANY negative reviews, they are false!! We will definitely be back, also the staff goes out of their way to get to know you , which makes you feel extra special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Feathers and the palms and go on the Catamaran!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 24, 2009

True Paradise every day!

My wife and I had the best time ever at this hotel. I would have a hard time coming up with anything that was even average. The people were friendly, attentive to our needs. Here are some of the best highlights: Great food - the breakfasts were to die for! I had fresh cust Mango every morning! They had musicians play a "Reggae-Classical" style music for breakfast for most mornings, while we enjoyed the beautiful scenery. This hotel was the first I have ever been at where the pictures on the web site doesn't give the real thing justice! At many hotels I have gone to, they take "trick-photography" to make it look better on the web. At this hotel, it is better than what you see on their web site! The Piano Bar with their great musician (Ultimate Chocolate) was terrific. We sang around the piano (karaoke style but with a live pianist, solo or as a group) while having a bar with drinks 10 feet away! 2 hours of fun went by so quickly. The beaches were heavenly with powder like sand! The water was so nice and warm. The water activities that go with the price are great. I would recommend you do the Hobie Cats! They were alot of fun and easy to handle (this was the first time I did this). They also had good entertainment during the day and evenings. Also, the Catameran cruise was a blast! Make sure to go on it! I can't say enough great things about the hotel and the people working there. They treated everyone as if we were all multi-millionaires. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go on the Hobie Cat with your partner! It is so peaceful and nice! Make sure to go on them!Also, make sure to sign up for the activities early when you check in.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2009

Great Experience

The resort was great. The staff was absolutely the best! We loved the resort. Hopefully we will get to go again soon. It had a beautiful beach and great pools. The spa and fitness center were unbelievable. The only drawback is the transfer between the airport and the resort, but that would be the same with anywhere you stay in Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Getaway

Our stay at Couples Swept Away was one that we will never forget. The restaurants are truly delicious and the Cabana Grill is awesome because it stays open all night, which was great for grabbing a good meal after a night of partying. The staff at Couples is unbelievable; they took care of all of our needs. We stayed in a garden verandah suite and it was gorgeous. Our patio overlooked the lush gardens and a koi pond, making it easy for us to spot the local humingbirds and beautiful Jamaican flowers. The atmosphere at this resort is romantic to say the least. We stayed for 8 days and saw 2 weddings! We did a few of the excursions including zip lining in Montego Bay, the Black River Tour, YS Falls, and the Appleton Rum tour. Zip lining was AMAZING, definitely worth the 87 dollars. All in all, I would most definitely recommend this hotel and probably even visit it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zip lining in Montego Bay. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring off spray. Food is not included so bring some cash for lunch. The drive from Couples to the zip lining is about an hour and a half, but your driver keeps you entertained with a tour of the island along the way.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Getaway

Our stay at Couples Swept Away was one that we will never forget. The restaurants are truly delicious and the Cabana Grill is awesome because it stays open all night, which was great for grabbing a good meal after a night of partying. The staff at Couples is unbelievable; they took care of all of our needs. We stayed in a garden verandah suite and it was gorgeous. Our patio overlooked the lush gardens and a koi pond, making it easy for us to spot the local humingbirds and beautiful Jamaican flowers. The atmosphere at this resort is romantic to say the least. We stayed for 8 days and saw 2 weddings! We did a few of the excursions including zip lining in Montego Bay, the Black River Tour, YS Falls, and the Appleton Rum tour. Zip lining was AMAZING, definitely worth the 87 dollars. All in all, I would most definitely recommend this hotel and probably even visit it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zip lining in Montego Bay. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring off spray. Food is not included so bring some cash for lunch. The drive from Couples to the zip lining is about an hour and a half, but your driver keeps you entertained with a tour of the island along the way.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 21, 2009

Tropical get away at a great price!

Beautiful white sandy beaches. Relax under a palapa or lay in a hammock under a shady palm tree. Swim in the warm crystal blue water. The food was very good with several restaurants to chose from. Enjoy a cocktail at the swim up bar or from the beach hut bar. Take advantage of the free activities offered by the hotel - the snorkeling is fantastic and the catamaran sunset cruise is lots of fun. The nightly shows are entertaining and the beach party dinner on Friday night was great. Recommend Feathers restaurant on Saturdays when they serve lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free water activities the resort offers. The catamaran sunset cruise was lots of fun and the snorkeling was great!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdbigmac
Business
Arizona
Jul 20, 2009

Swept Away

Great food, great service and excellent gym. This was our second visit to Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Couples Swept Away

I was a bit skeptical of all of the glowing reviews of Couples Swept Away, but it truly was a great experience from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early, otherwise flies will have time to discover the open air buffet before you do.

Back to menu Return to top