$437 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad K loves CSA
Couples
Marysville, KS
Nov 13, 2012

Tennis lover's paradise and other fun too!

This is our 2nd time at CSA and it was just as great as the first time! The tennis at the facility is the best around. Basically, it's all you can play for the inclusive rate. Clinics, round robin tournaments, hitting with pros, it's all there. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and people were amazing as well. We'll be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Couples Swept Away

I was a bit skeptical of all of the glowing reviews of Couples Swept Away, but it truly was a great experience from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early, otherwise flies will have time to discover the open air buffet before you do.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norman,OK
Jul 16, 2009

PARADISE ON EARTH

This trip was planned as a romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend of 18 months. We spent five magical days and nights (July 6th through July 11th)at this resort and will go back again! From the momment we checked in (champagne bottles popping) We both felt completely at peace and in good hands. We booked a Garden Veranda Suite that looked even better than all the pictures. We were lucky enough to also have an ocean view which we were not expecting. The staff was excellent and fulfilled our every need and wish. My boyfriend went deep sea fishing at 5 am and had asked to have a taxi waiting, when he got to the lobby he cab was not there, but another was quickly called. Our Front Desk Rep called at noon to apologize for the inconvenience and asked what they could do to make up for the mishap. Security was very visible and everyone greeted us with smiles and good wishes. The weather was in the 80's which was unseasonably cool for this time of year and the misquitos were not the factor I had read about in the reviews. Everything about this property says ROMANCE & LOVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping in the townsquare was not worth the trip. Better shopping in other areas!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey and Jordy
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2009

Couples Swept Away REALLY Delivered!!!

We were there for our wedding on 7-8-09 and were totally overwhelmed by the quality of this resort!! Best room, best service, best food, best liquors, unlimited activities. This is as FIVE STAR as any hotel we've ever stayed and we'll definitely be back!! Our "all-inclusive" wedding service was also spectacular!! The Aqua Sun photographer and videographer did a fantastic job, especially for what they cost to do the ceremony and photos (ie $650 US for everything). The food was fantastic and the private beach dinner (extra $150 US) was well worth every penny. Steaks, Lobster, Shrimp, desserts - ALL were delicious and abundant at every restaurant. If shopping hotels around Jamaica, don't stop short in Montego Bay... COUPLES SWEPT AWAY NEGRIL is where you want to be. Several other couples we met had stayed at other resorts by Couples as well as other properties and said SWEPT AWAY is by far the TOP and we know why. I rarely give unconditional HIGH marks but I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. The staff is discrete but huge on service and will know you by name within a day (and probably make and name a bar shot especially for you). They really anticipate your needs and just make things happen. We never heard the words "can't" or "no" to any request. No children was a plus (VERY ROMANTIC AND QUIET at appropriate times). High level of security all around and extremely safe (we left patio doors open; forgot items by pool and at the beach several times, etc. and always returned to find them exactly where we left them) WOW! We wish we were back there already!! WE WILL RETURN HERE AGAIN... HOPEFULLY SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make yourself a list so you can do everything!! There is so many activities that this hotel offers "all-included" so don't waste a second thinking about it!! Book out your plans for activities upon arrival with the concierge or activities booth to get everything in...

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
alabama
Jul 12, 2009

Well rounded resort

Fabulous vacation from check in to departure! Thoughtful employees, great service, food is fabulous and has much variety. Scuba every day is such a plus! Loved the bartenders, wait staff, social directors,etc. Fun if you want it; quiet and private if you want to be alone. Beautiful beach and great beach bars. Cannot say enough about this resort as it offers everything one could want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach hut next door to buy cigarettes. They are $4.00 a pack, cheaper than here in the states. The guy that runs it is from India and is not pushy at all. Has lots of souveniers also.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Relaxed Wife
Couples
Carmel, NY
Jul 9, 2009

excellent vacation

Everything about the hotel was first class. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. They were friendly and helpful at all times. Our safe broke and we called for help. The response was immediate and the safe was fixed in no time. All of the employees from servers, to maintenence, maid service, watersports and desk staff were always professional. Everyone greeted you with a friendly smile and a hello. The food was excellent and we had no difficulty making reservations in the gourmet restaurants. Even the food in the all-night cafe was great. There was always some activity to make your stay enjoyable and entertainment was available in the evening. The property is beautiful and kept in excellent condition. The landscaping makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. This was our first time in an all inclusive resort and I had reservations about this vacation. All my fears were unfounded and I would reccommend this resort to anyone looking for the ideal couples vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 year anniversary
Couples
Negril, Jamaica
Jun 16, 2009

I would go back

I had a very good time, the food was excelent. There needs to be better fumagation on the land, you get bit quite a bit. It was funny to see everyone on the bus back to the airport scratching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation get away

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and decided to try one in Jamaica. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and made the trip with another couple. This was our first trip to Jamaica and the Couples Resort. We loved Negril and the Resort, however, the rooms were a bit outdated. The other facilities were very nice; the fitness center, restaurants, etc. The restaurants were very comfortable and offered a wide selection of foods. We loved the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the sit-down, order from the menu dinners. There was never a lack of food. Most of all, we loved the beach. The sand was like fine sugar and the water was clear and calm. We spent the majority of our days lying on the beach in lounge chairs or on floats in the ocean, it was that calm. There was never a lack of service when on the beach. Servers came by frequently with drinks and when they didn't, there were a couple of bars set up on the beach. There was never a lack of lounge chairs, but covered spots were hard to come by. The pools were nice too, but a little on the small side. The swim-up bar was great and the bartenders were always accommodating. Daytime activities included; basket weaving, jewelry making, bartending lessons. Lots of water sports to participate in, including kayaking, water bikes, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise. Jet skis and parasailing were also available for a fee. Nightlife at the resort was limited. Piano bar was fun, disco was a little lame. There was a beach bonfire one evening, but overall, not much nightlife. Lots of honeymooners too, in fact, I would say 90-95%. We met some wonderful people from all over the states and beyond. Everyone very relaxed and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all of the included water sports that are available...kayaks, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise, etc.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toms River, NJ
May 31, 2009

Food, service, beach excellent, rooms ok

Every meal at the hotel was something unique and very tasty with a good local variety. The staff were excellent, there was not a single unpleasant encounter with anybody. The resort was not crowded at all. We took part in all of the included activities which were all very good. Restaurants (2 need reservations: do this at start of trip) were all excellent. Bring a good insect repellant (trust me). Before booking, DO NOT add hotel transfers as it is included when you book the hotel. At Montego Bay airport there is a Couples lounge that offers refreshments and red stripe beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Onalaska WI
May 11, 2009

Amazing!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeepers did a wonderful job with our room! We stayed in the atrium suite which was very nice, but noisy by the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Remember to book recreational activities and dining reservations the day you arrive, therefore, you can fit everything in to your vacation

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic romantic getaway

Fantastic romantic vacation. Excellent service, delicious food, wonderful spa, and great activities. By far our best vacation ever! No detail left undone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take the catamaran cruise, it is included.

Back to menu Return to top