$407 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
208 reviews
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great honeymoon spot!!

Lots included, great beach, nice service, great room, great food! I recommend for sure! See full review

  • Linderss10
  • Jul 2, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandahs and Jacuzzi suites offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 year anniversary
Negril, Jamaica
Jun 16, 2009

I would go back

I had a very good time, the food was excelent. There needs to be better fumagation on the land, you get bit quite a bit. It was funny to see everyone on the bus back to the airport scratching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 12, 2009

perfect vacation for a couple

Perfect vacation! Food, service and amenities were all top notch. The only thing we would do differently is pay extra and stay farther in on the property. We had a garden veranda suite and the road noise was loud at all hours of the day and night! We are already planning our next visit back and have highly recommended it to several other couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation get away

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and decided to try one in Jamaica. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and made the trip with another couple. This was our first trip to Jamaica and the Couples Resort. We loved Negril and the Resort, however, the rooms were a bit outdated. The other facilities were very nice; the fitness center, restaurants, etc. The restaurants were very comfortable and offered a wide selection of foods. We loved the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the sit-down, order from the menu dinners. There was never a lack of food. Most of all, we loved the beach. The sand was like fine sugar and the water was clear and calm. We spent the majority of our days lying on the beach in lounge chairs or on floats in the ocean, it was that calm. There was never a lack of service when on the beach. Servers came by frequently with drinks and when they didn't, there were a couple of bars set up on the beach. There was never a lack of lounge chairs, but covered spots were hard to come by. The pools were nice too, but a little on the small side. The swim-up bar was great and the bartenders were always accommodating. Daytime activities included; basket weaving, jewelry making, bartending lessons. Lots of water sports to participate in, including kayaking, water bikes, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise. Jet skis and parasailing were also available for a fee. Nightlife at the resort was limited. Piano bar was fun, disco was a little lame. There was a beach bonfire one evening, but overall, not much nightlife. Lots of honeymooners too, in fact, I would say 90-95%. We met some wonderful people from all over the states and beyond. Everyone very relaxed and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all of the included water sports that are available...kayaks, snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toms River, NJ
May 31, 2009

Food, service, beach excellent, rooms ok

Every meal at the hotel was something unique and very tasty with a good local variety. The staff were excellent, there was not a single unpleasant encounter with anybody. The resort was not crowded at all. We took part in all of the included activities which were all very good. Restaurants (2 need reservations: do this at start of trip) were all excellent. Bring a good insect repellant (trust me). Before booking, DO NOT add hotel transfers as it is included when you book the hotel. At Montego Bay airport there is a Couples lounge that offers refreshments and red stripe beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Onalaska WI
May 11, 2009

Amazing!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeepers did a wonderful job with our room! We stayed in the atrium suite which was very nice, but noisy by the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Remember to book recreational activities and dining reservations the day you arrive, therefore, you can fit everything in to your vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic romantic getaway

Fantastic romantic vacation. Excellent service, delicious food, wonderful spa, and great activities. By far our best vacation ever! No detail left undone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take the catamaran cruise, it is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Very relaxing

Overall, the hotel was very nice - the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and quite nicely presented. We were a little dismayed with the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel - it looks like it could use a little attention. Otherwise, a great time and we would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Best all around all inclusive

The fun starts upon landing at met at the Airport and served drinks. The ride to the complex was smooth and the driver was very informative. We were met at the Lobby with a damp wash cloth to clean our face and hands. Our bags were carried to the room. After that the dining area was our next trip where we enjoyed a very good meal. The beach is terrific with lounge chairs we up. The beach party with some very good entertainment was provided. A Catamerand Cruise was another benefit which is a lot of fun. In the sports area there was very much to do including a masage. Santa Claus came by surf board on the beach Christmas Day and handed out goodies. Walk down the beach and see various shops. There are several places to eat and they were all good. The Swept Away let us know what time to have our bags outside the door and when they would take us to the Airport. Very EFFICIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A well known restaurant is within walking distance down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Romantic Getaway

Couples Swept Away swept my husband and I away from reality. We got married on the beach there and everything was so perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They would do anything to make your stay better. Anything we asked, it was No problem, mon. Beach was not crowded, there was always plenty of floaties and lounger. Security was excellent (at least inside the resort). This resort is for a romantic getaway for any age group. We are in our 20's but made friends with many couples in their 60's. This resort has an intimate atmosphere, and definitely not suitable for family or big groups. Good variety of meal choices and entertainment/activities. Highly recommended for lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Turquoise water White sandy beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salina
Dec 5, 2008

Awesome vacation experience

Couples Swept Away was a wonderful vacation. The service staff was so friendly and hospitable. I loved the Atrium Suite. The veranda was awesome. It was such a relaxing and beautiful resort. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search