$501 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandas offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 24, 2009

True Paradise every day!

My wife and I had the best time ever at this hotel. I would have a hard time coming up with anything that was even average. The people were friendly, attentive to our needs. Here are some of the best highlights: Great food - the breakfasts were to die for! I had fresh cust Mango every morning! They had musicians play a "Reggae-Classical" style music for breakfast for most mornings, while we enjoyed the beautiful scenery. This hotel was the first I have ever been at where the pictures on the web site doesn't give the real thing justice! At many hotels I have gone to, they take "trick-photography" to make it look better on the web. At this hotel, it is better than what you see on their web site! The Piano Bar with their great musician (Ultimate Chocolate) was terrific. We sang around the piano (karaoke style but with a live pianist, solo or as a group) while having a bar with drinks 10 feet away! 2 hours of fun went by so quickly. The beaches were heavenly with powder like sand! The water was so nice and warm. The water activities that go with the price are great. I would recommend you do the Hobie Cats! They were alot of fun and easy to handle (this was the first time I did this). They also had good entertainment during the day and evenings. Also, the Catameran cruise was a blast! Make sure to go on it! I can't say enough great things about the hotel and the people working there. They treated everyone as if we were all multi-millionaires. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go on the Hobie Cat with your partner! It is so peaceful and nice! Make sure to go on them!Also, make sure to sign up for the activities early when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2009

Great Experience

The resort was great. The staff was absolutely the best! We loved the resort. Hopefully we will get to go again soon. It had a beautiful beach and great pools. The spa and fitness center were unbelievable. The only drawback is the transfer between the airport and the resort, but that would be the same with anywhere you stay in Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Getaway

Our stay at Couples Swept Away was one that we will never forget. The restaurants are truly delicious and the Cabana Grill is awesome because it stays open all night, which was great for grabbing a good meal after a night of partying. The staff at Couples is unbelievable; they took care of all of our needs. We stayed in a garden verandah suite and it was gorgeous. Our patio overlooked the lush gardens and a koi pond, making it easy for us to spot the local humingbirds and beautiful Jamaican flowers. The atmosphere at this resort is romantic to say the least. We stayed for 8 days and saw 2 weddings! We did a few of the excursions including zip lining in Montego Bay, the Black River Tour, YS Falls, and the Appleton Rum tour. Zip lining was AMAZING, definitely worth the 87 dollars. All in all, I would most definitely recommend this hotel and probably even visit it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zip lining in Montego Bay. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring off spray. Food is not included so bring some cash for lunch. The drive from Couples to the zip lining is about an hour and a half, but your driver keeps you entertained with a tour of the island along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 21, 2009

Tropical get away at a great price!

Beautiful white sandy beaches. Relax under a palapa or lay in a hammock under a shady palm tree. Swim in the warm crystal blue water. The food was very good with several restaurants to chose from. Enjoy a cocktail at the swim up bar or from the beach hut bar. Take advantage of the free activities offered by the hotel - the snorkeling is fantastic and the catamaran sunset cruise is lots of fun. The nightly shows are entertaining and the beach party dinner on Friday night was great. Recommend Feathers restaurant on Saturdays when they serve lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free water activities the resort offers. The catamaran sunset cruise was lots of fun and the snorkeling was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdbigmac
Business
Arizona
Jul 20, 2009

Swept Away

Great food, great service and excellent gym. This was our second visit to Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Couples Swept Away

I was a bit skeptical of all of the glowing reviews of Couples Swept Away, but it truly was a great experience from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early, otherwise flies will have time to discover the open air buffet before you do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman,OK
Jul 16, 2009

PARADISE ON EARTH

This trip was planned as a romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend of 18 months. We spent five magical days and nights (July 6th through July 11th)at this resort and will go back again! From the momment we checked in (champagne bottles popping) We both felt completely at peace and in good hands. We booked a Garden Veranda Suite that looked even better than all the pictures. We were lucky enough to also have an ocean view which we were not expecting. The staff was excellent and fulfilled our every need and wish. My boyfriend went deep sea fishing at 5 am and had asked to have a taxi waiting, when he got to the lobby he cab was not there, but another was quickly called. Our Front Desk Rep called at noon to apologize for the inconvenience and asked what they could do to make up for the mishap. Security was very visible and everyone greeted us with smiles and good wishes. The weather was in the 80's which was unseasonably cool for this time of year and the misquitos were not the factor I had read about in the reviews. Everything about this property says ROMANCE & LOVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping in the townsquare was not worth the trip. Better shopping in other areas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey and Jordy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2009

Couples Swept Away REALLY Delivered!!!

We were there for our wedding on 7-8-09 and were totally overwhelmed by the quality of this resort!! Best room, best service, best food, best liquors, unlimited activities. This is as FIVE STAR as any hotel we've ever stayed and we'll definitely be back!! Our "all-inclusive" wedding service was also spectacular!! The Aqua Sun photographer and videographer did a fantastic job, especially for what they cost to do the ceremony and photos (ie $650 US for everything). The food was fantastic and the private beach dinner (extra $150 US) was well worth every penny. Steaks, Lobster, Shrimp, desserts - ALL were delicious and abundant at every restaurant. If shopping hotels around Jamaica, don't stop short in Montego Bay... COUPLES SWEPT AWAY NEGRIL is where you want to be. Several other couples we met had stayed at other resorts by Couples as well as other properties and said SWEPT AWAY is by far the TOP and we know why. I rarely give unconditional HIGH marks but I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. The staff is discrete but huge on service and will know you by name within a day (and probably make and name a bar shot especially for you). They really anticipate your needs and just make things happen. We never heard the words "can't" or "no" to any request. No children was a plus (VERY ROMANTIC AND QUIET at appropriate times). High level of security all around and extremely safe (we left patio doors open; forgot items by pool and at the beach several times, etc. and always returned to find them exactly where we left them) WOW! We wish we were back there already!! WE WILL RETURN HERE AGAIN... HOPEFULLY SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make yourself a list so you can do everything!! There is so many activities that this hotel offers "all-included" so don't waste a second thinking about it!! Book out your plans for activities upon arrival with the concierge or activities booth to get everything in...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jul 12, 2009

Well rounded resort

Fabulous vacation from check in to departure! Thoughtful employees, great service, food is fabulous and has much variety. Scuba every day is such a plus! Loved the bartenders, wait staff, social directors,etc. Fun if you want it; quiet and private if you want to be alone. Beautiful beach and great beach bars. Cannot say enough about this resort as it offers everything one could want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach hut next door to buy cigarettes. They are $4.00 a pack, cheaper than here in the states. The guy that runs it is from India and is not pushy at all. Has lots of souveniers also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
selma al
Jul 9, 2009

not the best couples

slow 2 star service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay at tower isle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top