$437 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Missouri
Jan 1, 2010

Great couples only retreat

Excellant layout of buildings, never seems crowded even when full to capacity. Staff is extreamly attentive,friendly and eager to please. Grounds are well kept and the beach is fantastic. Couples only policy (man/woman) makes this is the ideal place to rekindle your romance, spend time with each other and just enjoy on another. There are no party animals, kids or other distractors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Galloway, NJ
Dec 27, 2009

Was wonderful even during a hurricane!

This place was probably by far one of the nicest places I have stayed. My boyfriend and I wanted to take a nice little getaway and this was perfect. The resort was absolutely beautiful! However we did get a little hurricane so it kind of got washed up but as soon as the storm cleared, they brought out their tractors and cleaned it up in an hour. The food was soo wonderful! A lot of all-inclusive places have okay food but this was definitely above expectations. There was plenty of different options to choose from and every place was just as delicious as the next. There are sooo many activities you can do that are included in the packages so you don't even need to leave the resort. At night, I highly recommend going to the piano bar and hanging out there. The piano man is AWESOME! Every night they do something different there. When you go there you meet soo many repeat customers. They actually have a board up of people with their pictures and saying how many times they have been there. That's how great this place really is. The staff was super friendly and the place was verrrry well kept and clean. The only downfall is that it is an hour and a half away from the airport. When you land at the airport, they take you away to this private room just for people who booked with couples and they have an open bar and they do your check in right there so when you finally arrive at the resort, all you have to do is sign a few papers and they give you your key which was soo convenient! I could rant and rave about this place all day but you must go see for yourself! I assure you that you will not be disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I've compared a lot of resorts before I picked this one because this place includes MANY recreational activities that you can do so you really don't have to spend your money on keeping yourself busy. Highly recommend going on the glass bottom cruise and going snorkeling! If not, try the windsurfing, ocean kayaking, and the many other options. IT'S ALL FREE!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 18, 2009

great romatic escape

Our 4th year in a row. Great food, beautiful 7-mile beach, 2 dives a day, friendly staff. Great bargain for what you yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indiana
Dec 13, 2009

25th Anniversary

We went to Swept Away as a couple and both found it to be perfect. Great food, drinks, location (on the beach), friendly english speaking servers, many activities included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 30, 2009

Would never stay here again!

Our room was dated and musty smelling. The bed was hard as a rock and had to continuously fight with the bottom sheet coming up from the mattress. I don't really enjoy sleeping on a bare hotel mattress. At first when we got there the air conditioner didn't work until my husband climbed on a chair and pounded on the unit, then it kicked on. At first it blew out some black ashy stuff all over the room. After that it worked well, other than the fact it was mounted on the wall near the ceiling so it blew directly down on the bed creating a continuous draft. Tip: Don't leave any thing laying around your room like soda cans or food, you will soon find swarms of bugs all over it. We learned that lesson the first morning we woke up and found a soda can covered in little ant like bugs. The beach and pools were the best part of this place. Service at the beach bars and pool bars was great! All offered true top shelp liquors. The beach had ample lounge chairs with floating cushions that could be used to float in the ocean or pool. The only thing lacking was beach towels. Unless you hoard a bunch of towels when you get a chance, most likely you will not have any when you go down to pool/beach in the morning. They were not good at keeping the towel station stocked. The food by far was the worse thing about this resort. It was simply awful! Two out of the four restaurants offered basically the same menu items, so selection was bad too. Service, stunk as bad as the food. On one occasion both me and my husband got up at the same time to the buffet and when we returned they had taken away everything on our table, when I stopped a waiter and asked if we could have another set of silverware and napkins, he shook his head but never returned. BEWARE of bees in your drinks/food. One morning at breakfast my husband was served a soda with three dead bees floating in it. GROSS! When we told the waitress she apologized but didn't seem to be very concerned. Bottom line, if all you care about is a great beach and booze, stay here. If you also expect decent food, service and room then I would pass on Couples Swept Away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tennis lovers
Couples
knoxville tn
Nov 24, 2009

Another perfect trip to couples

Top shelf drinks, exceptional food & tennis program is the best. Rooms simple but clean & the private porches are fantastic. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brittneyaaron
Couples
kansas city mo
Nov 19, 2009

The best!

This is our second trip, and will not be our last. The prettiest and most breathtaking place! The food is outstanding, the drinks are flowing and the staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CouplesFirstTimer
Couples
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2009

Great resort; amazing service!

My boyfriend and I stayed at Couples Swept Away for 5 nights (but we should have booked a longer trip). The included activities we did were 1. snorkeling and 2. water skiing/wakeboarding. Both were awesome. We saw so much while snorkeling and with the motorized activities, since the resort isn't overcrowded, there is barely a wait to do them. My boyfriend got to water ski, waited for me and one other person to go out, and then did wakeboarding. The water sports staff is super friendly and encouraging. They gave me a great lesson before going out, and the entire time I was out there, they were giving me tips and trying to help (they even let me keep trying again since it was my first time). We ate at all of the restaurants there. My boyfriend liked Patois the best (mainly bc we were suprised with their special for the night, lobster tail. These were 2 pound tails!) I also enjoyed Lemongrass - it had the most romantic atmosphere. The only restaurant that disappointed was Feathers. The food was not as great as the other restaurants we dined at. As always, each place had phenomenal service. I've stayed at all inclusive resorts before, but at Couples, they go out of their way to accommodate you. You could order the entire menu twice if you wanted. They really gave you anything you wanted. At night, there were a couple of shows and a nightclub. The nightclub was OK, it was just a DJ, drinks, and dancing. The best part is it's open as late as you want to stay. This resort was amazing and I can't wait to go back! I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marysville, KS
Nov 10, 2009

Awesome place to getaway!

A great place for people loving tennis! I spent 4-5 hours per day on the courts either playing or learning from the pros! Best of all, it was included in our package. The best all-inclusive we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you love tennis, this is the place to go!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Not sure what everyone's raving about...

Here's a brief summary of our trip: - Nice beach - Couples Negril was better than Couples Swept Away - except for the beach...we'd know because we switched after the first night - Outdated rooms; the whole place needed a makeover - Basic ammenities - The two nice restaurants were very enjoyable - Otabete and Lychee - If you're easy to please this place is great, but if you expect a very nice bed, bathroom, and modern features throughout then this isn't the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top