$501 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014
Couples resorts were pioneering the concept of all-inclusive, romantic Jamaican holidays as far back as 1978, and the Couples Swept Away Resort Hotel is an idyllic adults-only venue. Starlight shines down on intimate Caribbean dinners on velvet sands, while oceanfront verandas offer cinematically romantic settings. The 10-acre fitness complex is heaven for those who take their health regimen seriously. After a strenuous workout, book a spa treatment for two and lie side by side for Swedish massages, body scrubs or seaweed wraps.
Key facts
  • 312 luxury guest suites
  • Restaurants:  The Palms, Patois Patio, Lemon Grass, Feathers, Cabana Grill, Seagrape Cafe, Beach dining
  • 8 bars, serving exclusive cocktails such as the 'Couples Mojito'
  • Jacuzzis, steam room, and spa
  • 4 swimming pools, including 270-square-foot lap pool
  • 10-acre sports and fitness complex
  • On-site activities include waterskiing, beach volleyball and paddle boarding
Neighborhood
Couples Swept Away is set on the purest white sands of Negril's Seven Mile Beach, boasting romantic seclusion and lavish facilities. The resort is situation right on the beachfront roughly halfway between the vibrant town of Negril to the south - known for its raw, rugged cliffs overlooking snorkel-friendly waters - and the serene, picturesque Orange Bay to the north. Guests can take an eye-opening harbor trip in a glass-bottomed boat, or enjoy a magical sunset cruise. Watersports are popular with honeymooners, and on-site equipment is available - including sea kayaks, sailboats, masks and flippers.
Hints and tips
See more of the island by asking about the five off-site excursions offered at the resort, which include a shopping shuttle that takes in some of Jamaica's biggest shopping malls.

Or hitch a ride to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville just down the coast, where you can dine on fresh seafood and gigantic cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bean Station, TN
May 23, 2010

A Wonderful Vacation

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation! When you arrive at Swept Away the tell you welcome to paradise where we treat you like kings and queens and believe me they mean it! The staff was wonderful and the resort is absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat at the Feathers or Lemon Grass resturants make sure to make your reservations when you arrive. These resturants are very well liked and do require a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not from the midwest
Business
Portland Oregon
May 22, 2010

very relaxing, somewhat cheesy

A relaxing, stress free beach vacation. The location is beautiful, the food and drinks pretty top notch, and the staff helpful and friendly. The fitness center is great. The service is pretty cheesy but overall Swept Away is a fabulous value if you're just looking to chill out somewhere gorgeous for awhile. Oh, and the people watching is pretty spectacular...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read the restaurant dress code rules very carefully before leaving...they are very strict.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 18, 2010

Honeymoon of a lifetime!

We went to CSA on our honeymoon and had a fabulous time. The resort is gorgeous, staff friendly, food is very good, and the fitness center is impressive. We both workout everyday so it was nice to have lots of equipment, classes, and facilities to stay fit and have fun. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
escarvajal[@]
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2010

CSA Review - May 2010

We had a Garden Suite which means no TV (not a big deal), just never had a room w/o a TV before. Rooms were nice, but Garden Suite rooms are right along the road so you hear all the cars passing by. Plenty of activities, bars, restaurants,etc... One of the best sunsets you can view! Rained every afternoon like clock-work, heavy rains so never did the catamaran cruise. Just seemed like there were more activities in Montego Bay than Negril, plus Negril is a 1.5 drive from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All-Inclusive
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 7, 2010

Makes Things Easy

A great place if you're looking for relaxation. Couples makes it very easy to have a good time and not worry about making arrangements - we stayed for 4 nights and never left their property. Very nice beach, comfortable and clean rooms with excellent AC and nice balconies, and excellent excercise facilities including clay tennis courts, lap pool, and weight room. On the negative side, staying at this resort felt a lot like being on a cruise. There are a number of different restaurants, and the food is pretty decent, but similar at all of the restaurants. On site entertainment is also pretty cruise-like, and service can be slow at times. But the staff seemed to have very positive and helpful attitudes, and it provided us with a nice relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,fl
May 6, 2010

it gets better and better

we got married at couples swept away 5 years ago and came back to celebrate our 5th year anniversary. they were wonderful from the moment we arrived. they added the great house since we were there last time and loved th convenience of the internet room. the swim up bar was great too but we didn't step into them this time nor the first time because the beach was just too beautiful. we booked a garden verandah for the air conditioner, mini bar and tv but would have been equally happy with the atrium rooms. the only issue i have with the atrium rooms is that windows are only screened off (bugs) but the air condition doesn't cool the room off as much as the newer rooms. the food was incredible. I definitely would suggest Lemon Grass (thai food) and Feathers for fine dining. I would suggest making these reservations as soon as you check in. the catamaran cruise is very fun and so is all the other water sports. for shopping, I just walked down the beach to the left and found lots of shops and spas there. the natives are all really cool and laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathi and Bill
Business
Denver, CO
May 2, 2010

Great Hotel - Wow

I could not believe all the amenities this hotel provided, room service for breakfast, water skiing, boat cruise, snorkeling, golfing, turn down service, lessons for water sports ALL INCLUDED. We did not have to go on any excurisions since most were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Apr 19, 2010

Loved it!

It was a pleasure from the start. Some things could be better but they are nit picky. They try to give everyone personal service and its hard sometimes when other selfish guests take up the staffs valuable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

IF you are looking for nightlife, it is available but not what this resort is all about. They offer it, but its not the main attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC couple
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Perfect relaxed honeymoon destination

We went to Couples Swept Away on our honeymoon, following the excellent reviews we found online. The place lived up to our expectations. We wanted a place where we could just relax, and where everything would be included in order to make our stay truly worry-free. It was a pleasure to stay there, the service was phenomenal, the food was top-notch and the place, super comfortable. The resort is also excellent for people who want to try water sports, which for the most part are free of charge, inclduing lessons! A few activities where offered by external companies at a reasonable price, but they were recommendable too (we paid for para-sailing which was awesome!) The beach was beautiful: white sand, light blue ocean, water at the right temperature and palm trees providing the right amount of shade... We went in March, and the weather was perfect, not cold but not too hot. We thought we would need a light sweater to wear at night, but it wasn't even necessary. Although we tried to disconnect from the rest of the world, WiFi was available in all the resort premises so we couldn't help but go online once in a while. The connection was spotty at times, but hey, we never thought of having internet on our honeymoon in the first place. Overall a fabulous place for honeymooners or for romantic vacations, with a right mix of young and more mature couples. A very calm and relaxed atmosphere. We stayed 4 nights, which seemed to be a bit short. Probably a full week would be the ideal stay. One last hint: ask for possible room upgrades once you are there. They may be able to relocate you to a very nice location (closer to the beach for example) for a small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although all meals at different restaurants in the resort were outstanding, we recommend especially the dinner at Patois restaurant. No reservations required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 22, 2010

A Perfect Getaway

Our time at Couples Swept Away was well worth the money! We enjoyed the friendly staff, and the beautiful location of the resort. The food, entertainment, and accomodations were wonderful. We enjoyed the beach front and fitness center, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top