$437 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 8, 2010

A Far Cry from Luxury

I traveled to Couples Swept Away for my honeymoon. Upon arrival and throughout our trip it seemed nothing like the great reviews we had read; moreover, I am astounded that Travel & Leisure named it the 5th best hotel in the Caribbean. Although the beach was pristine and beautiful, and the food was very food-- both reasons I'm assuming the hotel is rated so highly-- the rooms were a far cry from luxury. I personally value a hotel where regardless of the setting, I enter a room and feel clean and relaxed. The room had an ant infestation the entire trip-- something that I do not blame the housekeeping for, but rather the porous room itself, which does not shut out the surrounding dry jungle. The bathroom was small with no bathtub, and hospital florescent lighting. There were little to no amenities in the bathrooms-- just shampoo, conditioner, and cream that's attached to the wall so as not to be moved. The bed was just that, a bed to sleep in, not to lie in or feel cozy or romantic in. The sheets and linens were stiff and rough. The balcony, given, was very large and nice with a full seating area and hammock. However, it was so hot that we could not really enjoy this feature comfortably. Also, unlike a Paradisus or other all-inclusives, room service is not available throughout the day and night, thus, we could not order a glass of wine or meal and relax out on the balcony. Overall, the grounds were not manicured. They were pretty, mind you, full of lots of vegetation, trees, and a few man-made ponds and fountains. But, the paths were dirty, leaves dry, and overall, just not very appealing to wander leisurely throughout. What's more, like all the resorts, it seemed, on Negril's beach, the hotel is literally on the road. So, wander a few hundred feet over and you hear cars rushing by and after a two hour drive through a very impoverished and broken-down nation, one does not feel particularly safe. The pools were small. And, although by the end of the trip we appreciated the pool areas very much, I prefer a more lagoon-style or infinity-edge pool available at other resorts. That said, again, the food was delicious and the beach was simply beautiful. Though, I would go somewhere else for these things, to a more plush, luxurious resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Business
Fremont, Ca
Aug 8, 2010

Amazing Beach!

CSA is a great place to stay...not like a brand new place if that is what you are looking for. However, if you are looking for a clean average size room, great staff, and an amazing beach then this will be the place for you. 1.5 hours from MBJ airport, but they provide the ride for you there and back. The best beach is definitely in Negril though! The food was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali H.
Business
Gonzales, LA
Jul 27, 2010

Great vacation for couples

This was a vacation just for my husband and me. The resort proved to exceed our expectations of an all-inclusive vacation. The food was great. There were so many choices available. My husband is a vegan, but I am not. It is sometimes hard to please both of us, but not at Couples Resort. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did not stay in a room on the beach, but opted for a view of their beautiful gardens instead. The staff was very polite and very helpful at all times. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. They have a very large spa and exercise complex that would satisfy any workout. This vacation was so easy and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffandJulie
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We got married on the beach at CSA. Tomeka, the resorts wedding coordinator, was GREAT, and made sure every detail was taken care of. The staff was friendly, and so accomidating. The resort was BEAUTIFUL! We would DEFINITELY recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The "Ride and Swim" horseback excursion offered by at the tour desk was not worth the $85 per person and was falsely represented. They advertise that you go up in the mountains, through ancient ruins, and then ride along the beach and in the ocean. There were no ruins, no mountains, and no beach. We took turns riding a different set of firghtened horses (4) in circles in the ocean for a 2-3 minutes. In our opinion, not worth the $ and definaitely not at all what was advertised.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aisjnf
Business
md
Jul 16, 2010

beautiful getaway for couples

beautiful resort with lots of activities. outstanding food, very nice staff. rooms were nice and clean except for the ants which are an unavoidable part of the lush tropical setting. room service stops by the room up to 3 times a day. unfortunately as a pregnant woman you are being refused some of the paid services such as massages at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you stay on the resort and dont plan on buying souvenirs you won't need any cash or card at any point in time. you do have to make sure to have a 300 dollar deposit available at arrival.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Missing Couples
Business
Great Falls MT
Jul 14, 2010

Best vacation we've ever taken

Where to begin. Couples Swept Away says it all. The facilities were fantastic; large, comfortable, clean and first class, and that was a standard room. All the staff were friendly, humorous and made us feel at home. The beach is spansive, clean, raked every night and uncrowded with white sand and blue, warm water. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The trees and flowers surrounding the individual complexes made us feel like we were in a jungle. There are so many activities to do day and night that it's impossible to do it all. Our favorite ones were the snorkeling and the catamaran cruise. The guys on the boats were fun, helpful and patient. We also took out a boat and when we went too far down the shore, they came looking for us to make sure we were alright. After 3 weeks we are still talking about Couples Swept Away and planning our next trip there.... hopefully next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Every night at Couples Swept Away there is something to make your stay more memorable. There is the piano player in the Aura Lounge, dance lessons, dancing, snorkeling at night, singers at the Palms restaurant and dinner at the Ship Wreck beach party. If you want to include your daily work out, the lap pool, running track, weight room and classes are available. We found only one time to take advantage of the fantastic facilities.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 2, 2010

Awesome resort

The trip experience was fantastic. The beaches were 2nd to none and the resort inclusions, such as water skiing, snorkeling, and scuba were great. Don't do the shopping excursions as they are just tshirt shops, but other than that not a single complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovingJamaica
Business
Mid NC
Jun 22, 2010

Amazing! We loved it!

The food was great! The service was excellent! These are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! [...] the lifeguard is the best!!! He will help you out, very good down to earth person. [...] with watersports is also great. They had the best drinks. They always have a drink of the day. I tried at least 8 of them and they were all wonderful! I didn't like the fact that the bathrooms had no vents in them but I just left the door open during showers and it kept the bathroom fairly cool. Green flag service on the beach was the bomb! Catamaran Cruise was great, we got to swim in caves. [...] on the glass bottom boat tour was friendly and funny. We also had a great time snorkeling. My husband had been snorkeling in Hawaii and said that Jamaica was better. Overall we LOVED it! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bring insect repellent with Deet and Anti-itch cream. Mosquitos are fairly bad if you don't have anything on.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
london1817
Business
North Carolina
Jun 18, 2010

A Fantastic Vacation in Paradise

Couples Swept Away was amazing. We enjoyed the beautiful rooms and beach. The staff are excellent. The food is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Feathers was great!!!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 14, 2010

Great place to stay!

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Vacation at your own pace, with very professional friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top