$582 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience!

What a great place!!! We would absolutely go back. Great service. The drive from the airport is the... See full review

  • MJCCoolio
  • Oct 5, 2014
FANTASTIC ANNIVERSARY

FANTASTIC TRIP.THE FOOD WAS GREAT,BEST BEACH I HAVE EVER BEEN TO See full review

  • KAY N DAN
  • Jul 21, 2014

Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green-on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens-open-air cafs, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion.

All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea.

Complimentary airport transfers to and from hotel are included in the room rate.

Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul.

Located on Negril's sparkling Seven Mile Beach

312 Caribbean-style suites

Six unique restaurants: The Palms - Open-Air, Beachside Dining Room Feathers - Gourmet restaurant Al Fresco Sea Grape Cafe Lemongrass Thai Restaurant Patios Patio Cabana Grill 10-acre sports & fitness complex The largest in the Caribbean (gym, aerobics studio, 25-meter lap pool, tennis center, jogging track, steam rooms and saunas) Eight bars, including Sports Bar & Piano Bar Shuttle to Margaritaville Shuttle to Pirates Cave Watersports & Scuba Glass-bottom boat tour Catamaran Cruise Unlimited Golf (transfers and green fees included. Caddy mandatory at a nominal charge)

Cancellation Policy: Please note that guests who cancel within 7 days of the arrival date will be charged a penalty equivalent to three night's rate.

All Inclusive includes: taxes, some activities, meals and drinks.


Save over $1,600 in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Catamaran cruises, golf, honeymoon package with massages, scuba diving, watersports, internet access, trips to Margaritaville, shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service, fine dining with no surcharge, premium brand drinks, nightly entertainment - all complimentary. * Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities, including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities. **All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. The is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view
Great House Ocean Suites
Large suites with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Luxurious bathrooms with separate shower and tub, and captivating view. The exterior verandahs feature a chaise lounge. Located in the Great House building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunset, Utah
Sep 1, 2010

Amazing

We went for our honeymoon and it was everything we could ever hope for! I have and will recommend to any and everyone. I love the atmosphere and positive people. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont overdo it the first few days the food was so good we ate so much we could not eat the last day becausev we overdid it. LOL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbitt & Lucy
Business
Northern VA
Sep 1, 2010

Couples Swept Away

The trip was fantatstic except the room itself could have been updated a tad bit. The A/C system could be revamped. The staff and grounds are well above average however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not get hung up on just the buffets....check out the a la carte restaurants as well. Superb!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisatuc
Business
Arkansas
Aug 11, 2010

Best vacation ever!

This was the best vacation ever. I wish we could have stayed longer than a week. We went down to get married and everything was PERFECT. Words cannot describe how beautiful the beach is. Service was superb. Food was fantastic. It was lovely. My one single complaint is that our room was at the back of the resort, close to the road, and for some reason Jamaican drivers like to honk their horns a lot. It was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 9, 2010

Great Honeymoon Spot

We went to the ocean and pool everyday. Plenty of lounge chairs and floaties for everyone at the pool. Had a nice swim up bar pool and great rooms! And awesome concierge service! IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO GO ON A HONEYMOON!! EVERYONE IS SUPER NICE AND DO EVERYTHING THEY CAN TO ACCOMADATE YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 8, 2010

A Far Cry from Luxury

I traveled to Couples Swept Away for my honeymoon. Upon arrival and throughout our trip it seemed nothing like the great reviews we had read; moreover, I am astounded that Travel & Leisure named it the 5th best hotel in the Caribbean. Although the beach was pristine and beautiful, and the food was very food-- both reasons I'm assuming the hotel is rated so highly-- the rooms were a far cry from luxury. I personally value a hotel where regardless of the setting, I enter a room and feel clean and relaxed. The room had an ant infestation the entire trip-- something that I do not blame the housekeeping for, but rather the porous room itself, which does not shut out the surrounding dry jungle. The bathroom was small with no bathtub, and hospital florescent lighting. There were little to no amenities in the bathrooms-- just shampoo, conditioner, and cream that's attached to the wall so as not to be moved. The bed was just that, a bed to sleep in, not to lie in or feel cozy or romantic in. The sheets and linens were stiff and rough. The balcony, given, was very large and nice with a full seating area and hammock. However, it was so hot that we could not really enjoy this feature comfortably. Also, unlike a Paradisus or other all-inclusives, room service is not available throughout the day and night, thus, we could not order a glass of wine or meal and relax out on the balcony. Overall, the grounds were not manicured. They were pretty, mind you, full of lots of vegetation, trees, and a few man-made ponds and fountains. But, the paths were dirty, leaves dry, and overall, just not very appealing to wander leisurely throughout. What's more, like all the resorts, it seemed, on Negril's beach, the hotel is literally on the road. So, wander a few hundred feet over and you hear cars rushing by and after a two hour drive through a very impoverished and broken-down nation, one does not feel particularly safe. The pools were small. And, although by the end of the trip we appreciated the pool areas very much, I prefer a more lagoon-style or infinity-edge pool available at other resorts. That said, again, the food was delicious and the beach was simply beautiful. Though, I would go somewhere else for these things, to a more plush, luxurious resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach enthusiast
Business
Fremont, Ca
Aug 8, 2010

Amazing Beach!

CSA is a great place to stay...not like a brand new place if that is what you are looking for. However, if you are looking for a clean average size room, great staff, and an amazing beach then this will be the place for you. 1.5 hours from MBJ airport, but they provide the ride for you there and back. The best beach is definitely in Negril though! The food was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali H.
Business
Gonzales, LA
Jul 27, 2010

Great vacation for couples

This was a vacation just for my husband and me. The resort proved to exceed our expectations of an all-inclusive vacation. The food was great. There were so many choices available. My husband is a vegan, but I am not. It is sometimes hard to please both of us, but not at Couples Resort. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did not stay in a room on the beach, but opted for a view of their beautiful gardens instead. The staff was very polite and very helpful at all times. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. They have a very large spa and exercise complex that would satisfy any workout. This vacation was so easy and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffandJulie
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We got married on the beach at CSA. Tomeka, the resorts wedding coordinator, was GREAT, and made sure every detail was taken care of. The staff was friendly, and so accomidating. The resort was BEAUTIFUL! We would DEFINITELY recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The "Ride and Swim" horseback excursion offered by at the tour desk was not worth the $85 per person and was falsely represented. They advertise that you go up in the mountains, through ancient ruins, and then ride along the beach and in the ocean. There were no ruins, no mountains, and no beach. We took turns riding a different set of firghtened horses (4) in circles in the ocean for a 2-3 minutes. In our opinion, not worth the $ and definaitely not at all what was advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aisjnf
Business
md
Jul 16, 2010

beautiful getaway for couples

beautiful resort with lots of activities. outstanding food, very nice staff. rooms were nice and clean except for the ants which are an unavoidable part of the lush tropical setting. room service stops by the room up to 3 times a day. unfortunately as a pregnant woman you are being refused some of the paid services such as massages at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you stay on the resort and dont plan on buying souvenirs you won't need any cash or card at any point in time. you do have to make sure to have a 300 dollar deposit available at arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Missing Couples
Business
Great Falls MT
Jul 14, 2010

Best vacation we've ever taken

Where to begin. Couples Swept Away says it all. The facilities were fantastic; large, comfortable, clean and first class, and that was a standard room. All the staff were friendly, humorous and made us feel at home. The beach is spansive, clean, raked every night and uncrowded with white sand and blue, warm water. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The trees and flowers surrounding the individual complexes made us feel like we were in a jungle. There are so many activities to do day and night that it's impossible to do it all. Our favorite ones were the snorkeling and the catamaran cruise. The guys on the boats were fun, helpful and patient. We also took out a boat and when we went too far down the shore, they came looking for us to make sure we were alright. After 3 weeks we are still talking about Couples Swept Away and planning our next trip there.... hopefully next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Every night at Couples Swept Away there is something to make your stay more memorable. There is the piano player in the Aura Lounge, dance lessons, dancing, snorkeling at night, singers at the Palms restaurant and dinner at the Ship Wreck beach party. If you want to include your daily work out, the lap pool, running track, weight room and classes are available. We found only one time to take advantage of the fantastic facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top