$523 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

5 stars
Po Box 33077 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
200 reviews
Another Great Trip

Our 4th time here. Everyone and everything was just as great this time around. The resort is... See full review

  • Threehills
  • Mar 13, 2014
Second visit, just a great as the first!

Couples Swept Away is by far the most complete, romantic destination we have stayed in in 15 years... See full review

  • Chatt Travelers
  • Feb 16, 2014
Get swept away to intoxicating couples-only Negril all-inclusive resort

Couples Swept Away is a couples-only, all-inclusive resort that intoxicates guests with 27 acres of tropical gardens and white sand beaches. Couples Swept Away delivers the romance Couples promises. During the day, guests enjoy the vibrant pool scene, unique sports complex and serenity of Seven Mile Beach. After sunset, the intimate, torch-lit property radiates with the aroma of delectable restaurants and the sound of live music and steel drums. From gourmet dining to chic bars to heavenly spa treatments, this resort sweeps couples off their feet. Couples Swept Away was voted as the "#4 Spa in the Caribbean" and "#1 Spa at an All-inclusive Resort" by readers of Conde Nast Traveler in the magazine's 2012 Readers' Poll.

Highlights
  • Lush, beachfront property with vibrant beach and pool scene
  • Gourmet dining at six a la carte restaurants
  • First-class spa
  • Largest sports and activities complex in Caribbean
  • All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica.
Rooms

The 312 Caribbean-style suites of Couples Swept Away combine comfort and elegance. The tile floors and dark wood furnishings blend naturally with the tropical Jamaican flora.  Guests choose from among seven styles of suites with views of gardens or the sea. Room amenities vary, but all include iPod/MP3 player, bathrobes, stocked mini-bars, and balcony, terrace or veranda. Most include LCD TVs with digital cable.

Features

Scrumptious dining options enhance the Couples Swept Away experience. Start the day dining oceanfront on banana-stuffed French toast at Patois Patio's. For Jamaican fare, snack on jerk chicken at the Cabana Grill.  At dinner, choose from a lavish buffet or three themed restaurants. Don't miss the elegant Feathers for fried artichoke bottom with goat cheese or Snapper with a tapenade and pesto coating.

 

Fitness enthusiasts will feel right at home. The 10-acre sports and fitness complex is the largest in the Caribbean, complete with a gym and aerobics studio. The schedule of activities range from scuba and water ski lessons to glass bottom boat rides and tennis. The pool features a lively swim-up bar. Others will simply want to lounge or walk on Seven Mile Beach, or indulge in a relaxing couples massage at the spa.

 

After sunset, guests wine, dine and enjoy shows and live music. Many head to the Aura Nightclub for dancing or relax in the piano bar. Special nightly events include a beach party and bonfire.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Rick's Cafe (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
Business
  • Wireless /high-speed internet access
  • Conference/meeting/banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Save over $1,780 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages.
  • Dinner reservations required at Lemongrass and Feathers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive Rooms

Great House Verandah Suites
Rooms with a partial view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air-conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. The 24 suites are conveniently located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Great House within steps of Feathers, Patois Patio, Cabana Grill, Aura Nightclub, piano bar, shops, conference rooms, internet cafe, gaming room, pool and swim-up bar and beach.
Beach Front Suites
Rooms with view of the Caribbean Sea (may be obstructed by lush vegetation) All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with rocking chair. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Located along the beach path, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Beach Front Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Ocean Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor
Atrium Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower, telephone, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, balcony/terrace with hammock. Nightly turndown service. , Located in the center of the property, 1st or 2nd floor, each villa has 4 Suites. Please note the Atrium Suites romantic ambience is complimented by NOT having televisions.
Garden Verandah Suites
Rooms with a view of lush tropical gardens. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Nightly turndown service. Each block has 12 suites which are located on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Beachfront Verandah Suites
Rooms with a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea. All rooms air conditioned with ceiling fan, King Bed, private shower and bathtub, telephone, Digital Cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, stocked mini-bar. Verandah with sofa chairs & table. Stocked mini-bar. Nightly turndown service. Each block 12 suites which are located along the beach path on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor.
Premier Beachfront Suite
Classic Caribbean-style rooms with view of the Sea. There is no TV in the room to detract from the serenity of your island getaway. Suites have a beautiful large wrap-around terrace or balcony view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3097 -78.3384
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven-mile beach in Negril, 60 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Feathers - Dinner
A divine dining diversion. Negril's finest award winning gourmet restaurant offers continental cuisine with a distinctly Caribbean flair. Required Dress Code for ladies is "semi-formal". For gentlemen: collar shirt, long pants, dress shoes / closed shoes. Reservations required
Sea Grape Caf - Lunch
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Fresh fruits, vegetable juices, pita pocket sandwiches, healthy appetizers and more are available every day. Open up to 6:00 p.m.
Cabana Grill - Late Night
Open from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Cabana Grill offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwiches, salads, jerk chicken and just about everyone's favorite casual food choices.
The Patois Patio - Breakfast
Enjoy a sumptuous a la carte breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Patois Patio - Dinner
A casual yet invigorating dining experience .This tropical setting offers a most unusual combination of Caribbean and Latin flavored dishes for dinner.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private verandah balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.
Lemon Grass - Dinner
An authentic a la carte Thai Dining Experience overlooking the main pool and the Caribbean shores while dining under the stars. Dress code casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Reservations required.
The Palms - Breakfast
Open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread is offered for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. A full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.
The Palms - Dinner
Encounter the gentle kiss of a Caribbean breeze as you dine in this tropical setting. Our hosts will seat you and our wait staff will take your choices from an enticing menu. No reservations required. Dinner dress code is casual elegance, no flip-flops or beach slippers. Innovative meals, featuring an array of tempting international and local dishes, are offered.
The Palms - Lunch
Self-serve your plates from our wide array of international and local dishes and desserts. Select a table of your choosing and your beverages will be served by our staff. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and footwear are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Chad K loves CSA
Marysville, KS
Nov 13, 2012

Tennis lover's paradise and other fun too!

This is our 2nd time at CSA and it was just as great as the first time! The tennis at the facility is the best around. Basically, it's all you can play for the inclusive rate. Clinics, round robin tournaments, hitting with pros, it's all there. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and people were amazing as well. We'll be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Threehills
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 13, 2014

Another Great Trip

Our 4th time here. Everyone and everything was just as great this time around. The resort is fantastic, as is the staff and facilities. We're actually foodies at heart, living in a major urban city with access to best restaurants, and we can honestly say, the fish we had (from the buffet at lunch no less) was honestly the best we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Tasha611
City island, ny
Feb 28, 2014

Relaxation all the way

If you want relaxation this is the place. The beach is beautiful, the water is awesome, so warm. The staff was very friendly. The food was good, some restaurants better than others. I loved the Patois restaurant. Some nights the entertainment was better than other but I still had a good time. I would definitely visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Chatt Travelers
TN
Feb 16, 2014

Second visit, just a great as the first!

Couples Swept Away is by far the most complete, romantic destination we have stayed in in 15 years of traveling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat at Feathers while there!

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
lnach
Tennessee, USA
Feb 13, 2014

Couples Swept Awas

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sattysri
Fremont, California
Jan 23, 2014

Had the best time

This was our first All Inclusive experience at Couples Swept Away. The beach was excellent. Room, Staff, food, people, lots of culture and lots of activities (most of them included in the price). Will definitely revisit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
NevergoingbacktoCSA
PA
Dec 19, 2013

“Campylobacteriosis"

...Stay at your own risk, you have been warned!!!” I got "Camplybacteriosis" from the resort and was sick for several weeks. I had to send 3 emails over 2 weeks before they even had the courtesy to respond. We went back and forth with a few emails. Couples response was that they checked their records at the Nurses' Station and have not received any similar report of this nature...... So I guess that means it did not happen and I am a liar? All they wanted was to know my name, I told them I would be happy to provide that along with anything else they needed....all I asked was that they at least told me what they would be willing to do to help resolve this and than I would be happy to provide them with my name and any other documentation they needed. Nothing like, thanks for bringing this to our attention so we can make sure it never happens again to someone.......not even a sorry that you got sick!!! My wife and spent 5 nights at this resort in March 2013. Our last night was "Lobster Night" at the Palms, I had lobster. 2:00 AM that night I awoke to become violently ill ...vomiting and diarrhea. We returned home Sunday...# I felt ok the next day and I felt fine the next few days. Thursday night I woke with a fever. Friday I began to have diarrhea. I spent Saturday, Sunday and Monday in bed. # fever, severe diarrhea, severe stomach cramps, and headache. I missed work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday....I had nonstop diarrhea, fever and overall sickness. Diarrhea and stomach cramping continued for several days. The next Monday I went to my doctor. He thought I might have a "travel" bug but sent me for lab work and testing just to be safe. The following morning......Our State Department of Health # government agency# called me in the morning to tell me I was infected with Campylobacteriosis, a bacteria usually caused by under cooked chicken or seafood. I was informed it usually takes 2-10 days after you eat before you get sick # It was 5 days after Lobster night, and we had been eating Couple's food 4 days before that night as well# I had severe diarrhea for 10+ days. It has taken me almost 4 weeks just to feel normal again and regain my strength. I am 100% positive that I was infected by one of couples restaurants. I contacted couples #1 so they can correct this issue with their foodservice and #2 I thought it was fair to give them an opportunity to address it with me before I post my brutally honest story on the web. We did not have a good stay at Couples. This was our second trip. We got stuck in a middle room surrounded by 9 other rooms. We must have heard the doors slam close 30 times every night from 10-2am. Our room was 30 feet from Patios restaurant......it was loud all night. My wife and I both slept horribly and that in itself ruined our trip. Besides the food poising we were both extremely disappointed in several other items and will not be back, the place has really gone downhill and you can read many of the same complaints in other reviews so I won't waste time. We left the resort # without knowing I would be sick for the next month# feeling it had gone down hill and we both said maybe 2 out of 5 stars. Than I got sick after it brewed in my system for a couples days. It's one thing that I got sick....it's another thing the complete lack of responsibility the resort wants to take! After going around and around with couples...I gave them my name and travel info so they could "investigate". 3 months went by with no response. "After I contacted them again, they told me they did not have any other complaints"....so therefore it must not have happened?. TRULEY PATHETIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Obayb
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Doesn't get any better than this!

Wonderful experience in every way, accommodations, beach, food, drink, staff, entertainment. Got married while there and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to make a trip to the cliffs and see all that it has to offer. There are really some great restaurant/bars with spectacular views.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
jpod
Green Bay, Wi
Oct 13, 2013

First Vacation Away from babies

The location is fabulous. The beach is beautiful! The sand is super soft. The rooms definitely need updating. They are slowly doing so. We had to listen to a jack hammer one day off and on for a few hours. The rooms have lots of tropical bugs, rusty baths, and chipped flooring. The beds are comfortable. The view from.our beach front verandah room was awesome. The food was decent. Breakfast was the best. Feathers was great. The rest were the typical all inclusive meal. The cabana grill needs more workers. So does the beach front bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ryan RED
Neptune City, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2013

Value Is Virtually Unbeatable

The resort itself is very laid back and feels very natural with foliage everywhere, the beach pristine, food and drink were top notch, and the staff was very helpful. I can't recommend it enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to skip the room-service breakfast and head down to the Palms restaurant in the mornings, the selection is fantastic.

Review of Couples Swept Away - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Honeymooner from Seattle
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2013

Spectacular Honeymoon Destination

My new husband and I loved this resort. It was our first resort vacation and won't be our last. At Couple's Swept Away you can relax and enjoy yourself. The staff is very friendly, everything (Food/drink/most activities) is included and there is no tipping allowed so you don't have to keep your wallet and small money handy at every moment (for example when you are swimming up to the swim up bar). The food at all restaurants is Very Good. The beach is clean and freshly raked each morning, there are security guards to see that you are safe (I always felt safe). The water was crystal clear blue and 80 degrees during our stay! AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Read through the scheduled activites and optional events and be sure to check out as much as you want, all activities were great here were some I did: basket making, hat making, Catamaran ride, glass bottom boat tour, stand-up paddle boarding, snorkling, welcome tour, bon-fire on the beach, live music each night at 9pm in Palms Restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top