$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
172 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 172
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going back to Jamaica
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Wonderful anniversary trip

Pros-all the beauty of Jamaican beach. friendly, attentive staff. so many included motorized and non-motorized water sports. included catamaran cruise and glass bottom boat. Harmonics-talented band that played several nights. varied dining options Cons-4 hours from flight landing to check-in lack of variety in evening entertainment nearly constant beach musicians-(I wanted to hear the surf)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Guest
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 14, 2014

Couples Negril !!!!

This was our second trip to Couples Negril, The first was a few years ago and was a great trip. This time everything seemed to have been just taken up a notch. Small changes and little touches were appreciated... cold towels on the beach, more attentive beach service, expanded choices at the beach grill and a generally warm and welcoming staff. They are renovating rooms at this time which was needed. There is some noise from the construction but we were at the beach most days and this was not a problem. The food whole good last time was even better this time. The buffet had interesting Jamaican dishes as well as typical favorites. The sit down restaurants were all very good. Choices included steaks, lamb chops, and fresh fish. All the bartenders were very friendly. The entertainment was MUCH better this time than last! The scuba and watersports folks were also great. Our weather was iffy but that is September in the tropics! We will not wait as long to return the next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Nel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest places we've ever been!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Reserve the catamaran cruise as soon as you get to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheech1952
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego Bay airport - "Relax, you are on vacation Mon." After the 1.5-hr ride from the airport we were greeted in the lobby at Couples Negril with a glass of Champaign as we entered the check-in area. Before going, I was worried that we would be too old and/or too out of shape to fit in with the young scene, but that was not the case at all. There were couples there of all ages, sizes, and shapes and everyone was clearly having a great time as everyone was easygoing and fun to talk to and dance with! I noticed that there was a lot of repeat visitors too - and next year my wife and I are likely to be repeaters too! The food was terrific, we ate at all of the restaurants at the resort and it was all super. I really enjoyed the lobster on Friday night which was served at all of the resorts restaurants. There was always something fun happening and each evening had live entertainment. We had a "Deluxe Garden View" room. It was spacious, clean, and you could see the ocean from our balcony. Housekeeping was superb - the room was made up quickly after we left it, and was always stocked with clean dry towels. There was a complementary mini-bar in the room, but except for having one Red Stripe beer, I really didn't need it with all of the resorts bars serving really great drinks all day and night! We only left the resort twice during our 4-night stay: once to go shopping at the Times Square Mall #good place & prices#, and the other to go on a horseback riding excursion #extra cost# where we rode through the jungle and through the ocean surf. My wife #a good swimmer# even got to swim with the horses after the ride, floating above the horses back as the horse "dog-paddled" through the deep water. The Couples Negril staff really go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time, and by the second day they seemed to know us by first name #Sing:...You wanna be where everybody knows your name...#. My favorite bar was the swim-up bar in the main pool. I love my children and my grandchildren and their dogs, but sometimes it's just nice to get away with adults only! I just can't say enough good about Couples Negril; I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan your air travel to leave late in the day. I picked an 11 a.m. flight from MBJ. We had to leave the resort at 7 am (missed breakfast which starts 7:30 am) because of the 1.5 hr trip to the airport and leaving 2-hrs for customs, security, check-in, etc. Next time, I won't fly back until early evening so I can enjoy that last day at the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neverrduplicated
Business
NYC
Aug 3, 2014

Ya MON time!!!!

There really isnt much that i can say i didnt enjoy about the resort. So let me give you a quick run down of each category. Amenities - Large number of water sports to choose from. Anything from free water catamaran excursions to water skiing. However, there could have been more beach activities. Rooms - Rooms were small but OK. We didnt spend much time in them anyways. Also, when they tell you partial they mean it. Ocean views were blocked by tall palm trees from the garden, which was sorta of a bummer. Staff - People in Jamaica are amazing people. They are so fun and nice to talk too. Whatever you need they did everything they could to make it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You MUST take advantage of the free Catamaran trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheTruth
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 23, 2014

There is no bottled water at this resort - seriously

Just got back. Nice property. Visually appealing, like a tropical paradise. Lots of greenery. Easily the best part of this resort is the beach. Among the nicest beaches I've been to. Room is nice, AC strong & reliable, staff is nice, and price is reasonable...some smaller things need attention that I won't mention here because I might be nitpicking. BUT...I've stayed at Iberostar in Montego Bay the previous 3 consecutive years, and Couples just doesn't compare. The biggest gripe I had, easily, was that there is NO bottled water on this resort. Anywhere. Don't even think about it. Not in your room minibar, or the restaurant, or any of the bars...anywhere. I drink a LOT of water, workout a bit, and this was a real issue for me. Did I mention, of course it's hot down there? There are 2 water dispensers by one of the bars, but beyond that, no. The lounge at the airport, curiously, has water, but not the actual resort. The first time I asked for water and told me there was none, I thought they were joking. Iberostar is just more luxurious...and has bottled water. The beach is tolerable, but not on the level of the beaches in Negril. That still won't lure me back. I also went to Jamaica to see my annual Sumfest. Unfortunately, Negril is about 1.25 hours from the Sumfest venue...though admittedly I knew that. Also, probably most excursions are far from Negril, closer to MoBay or Ocho Rios. We had a really good time, but if I could go back in time, I'd go back to Iberostar (Suites or Grand- having stayed at both Suites is the better value. Unless you can't tolerate kids- then go for Grand. Other than that they're identical). The only draw to this place is the beach. If you like to have water readily available in your room and insist on Negril, simply choose another resort along the same beach. There are many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the front gate, there is a craft market a 3-minutes' walk to the right. I f you see the 16oz local coffee, you can bargain it down to $1000 jamaican dollars. Or about $10. The same amount will cost you $23US in the airport. Think about it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cltdba
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 20, 2014

1st Jamaican Visit

The check-in process was quick and easy. The orientation during the walk to the room was very thorough. The room was well furnished and honestly had one of the best beds in all the resorts I've been to. The room was kept clean and well stocked. The beach is beautiful with little wave action. All of the watersports we wanted to do were included (snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking) plus others. And everything was right there at the resort. The food in the restaurants was average, with a couple of exceptions (better). We really liked the size of the resort. It was a small, intimate space that allowed for good interaction with staff and other customers. I plan to return in the future, and would recommend this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants and free excursions require 24 or 48 hour pre-reservation. Spend the time on your first day determining what you want to do and when. Book your reservations then so you don't miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the jamerican
Business
atlanta
Jul 16, 2014

heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is excellent and friendly. they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to do at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornchick
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 3, 2014

Group vacation

Had a great vacation with 3 couples at Couples Negril. Plenty to do on a 5 day vacation - very relaxing. Good food, nice rooms, and a great beach and pool area. A little light on night life, but I don't think the hotel was full either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best bar is at the buffet restaurant. Make drinks from scratch as opposed to some of the pre-mixed frozen drinks at the other bars. Linden is the best bartender!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny M Vasquez
Business
New york
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect

Staff is great. Good location. Good dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top