$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
179 reviews
Celebrating 30 years of marriage bliss in Paradise!

This was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort and we could not have picked a better place! The... See full review

  • Tina F.
  • Aug 20, 2015
AMAZING!

We stayed for a week in early June. Overall experience was simply amazing! The staff was very... See full review

  • Jamie B.
  • Jun 17, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive in Negril, is the perfect place to make your vacation with your significant other unforgettable. Situated along the pure white sands of the beautiful Caribbean, guests can relax and enjoy a glimpse of paradise. Deluxe garden rooms and stunning beachfront suites have been designed to enhance your stay. Vibrant tropical colors in each suite create a cheerful ambiance. All rooms include a flat-screen TV, king-size bedding, air conditioning and nightly turndown service. The resort's very own Oasis Spa was applauded as the “Best Spa in the Caribbean” by Travel+Leisure magazine. An array of endless activities are available on site for your enjoyment, including paddle boarding, swimming pools, snorkeling tours, a fully-equipped gym, tennis, kickboxing and dance classes.

Location
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Highlights

Four restaurants are on site, serving only the finest foods made with fresh produce and seafood. Special reservations can be made for private dining on the beach, or even in the privacy of your own room. The nightlife brings with it a festive atmosphere of music and drinks. The piano bar offers a classic indoor setting, with smooth vibes for mingling with other couples, and completely transforms into a nightclub on weekends. A glass - bottom boat tour or a trip to Margaritaville, are popular off-site excursions that guests enjoy. Unwind from a fun-filled day, with a relaxing massage in an open-air, thatched hut along the beach.

Policies
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$305
4.0 / 5 166 reviews
★★★★★
$437
4.5 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$468
4.2 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$187
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 6 reviews

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bshower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitney
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Love the beach

Great water and the beach staff was great. Always filling drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina F.
Couples
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

Celebrating 30 years of marriage bliss in Paradise!

This was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort and we could not have picked a better place! The resort was just the right size, small but private! Bloody Bay was absolutely amazing! The food was yummy - breads and desserts especially! Drinks were plentiful and the Jamacian people were so special! This is the place to go and just relax with the one you love! Thank You Couples Negril for the week of PERFECT memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Quiet get away

Great small resort. Staff was friendly and a few were even exceptional. The food was better than many other resorts and cruises that I have been to. I really liked the location and strongly advise you to walk the entire Bloody Bay Beach. Hanging out with the locals at the craft market on the east end and eating grilled lobster on the beach was definitely the highlight of our trip. This resort is very quiet....it was definitely missing the Jamaican Vibe that I was so looking for. This was our 7th trip to Jamaica and I am very disappointed at the lack of music. (Sure there was 1 nightly show with great entertainers but that was about it. One night they had a DJ in the piano bar but just as people started enjoying themselves, the staff intervened and started giving dance lessons. The mood was shot for all but about 5 participants. So if you need a little more music in your life, bring your iPod!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie B.
Couples
Ames
Jun 17, 2015

AMAZING!

We stayed for a week in early June. Overall experience was simply amazing! The staff was very friendly. They were always willing to help out any request you throw at them. The entertainment staff was especially great to deal with. The best part is you can choose your type of vacation, want to lay back and relax on the beach, fine no problem mon. Want to be active and play beach volleyball, snorkel, dive, etc no problem mon. Want to experience a little of the culture and learn about the history of the isle, drink classes, etc no problem mon. One off resort activity I would highly recommend is a quick stroll to a local craft mart. It is a right turn out of the resort and a 2 block walk at most. We had a great vacation in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sila
Couples
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

excellent vacation!

one word "EXCELLENT"!!!!!!!!!!!!! my husband & i love this resort its quiet,beautiful & relaxing.....the rooms are huge!!!!!! and the food magnificent. we will definitely be returning really soon and last but not least the staff is WONDERFUL! so would i recommend couples negril YA MON.... loll thank you so much for an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra in MI
Couples
Detroit
Mar 4, 2015

Great Location

The room was nice and the service was great. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a great time relaxing and there was plenty to do as well. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven D.
Couples
Cedar Rapids
Feb 24, 2015

Another amazing week at Couples Resorts!

This was our 2nd trip to a Couples Resort. We previously stayed at Couples Tower Isle in Feb '14 and this was our first time at Couples Negril. Overall, our trip was fantastic! Upon arrival to the Couples lounge at the Montego Bay Airport, we were greeted and provided with free Red Stripes during our short wait for the bus ride to the resort. After about a 1 1/2 hour ride, we arrived at the gorgeous resort and received a very warm welcome by the staff, including a cold towel and glass of champagne! Within minutes we were given a brief tour of the property and escorted to our room so our week in paradise could begin! The resort is very lush, with mature palms, trees and foliage. The pool is great and the large white sand beach is amazing. The rooms were recently renovated and while not overly large or grand, they are still very clean and nice. The four restaurants have very good food and drinks and the staff is pretty attentive and friendly. The only "negatives" I could list would be the mattresses, which were quite hard. It took a few nights to adjust, but we eventually got used to it. Compared to our previous stay at Couples, I would say the food and level of service was slightly better at Tower Isle, but still VERY good. At Couples Resorts you get the most bang for your buck with the hotel/airport transportation, premium liquor and most excursions included in your rate. We have found our 2nd "home" at Couples resorts and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southerngirl 2011
Couples
Knoxville
Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful beach

Definitely plan to return. I understand this is a smaller property than some other Couples resorts, but we loved the smaller size. Still found plenty to eat and to drink, and activities. One complaint is that they do not provide bottled water ANYWHERE. Yes, you can get a glass of water, but would be great to have it in the room frig, and available to take to activities, such as yoga, play tennis, or water sports. Their mantra is "going green," but I don't see this excuse for the water bottles because they have plastic Pepsi bottles in the room??? The only other complaint is that the bed is VERY hard. We talked about staying longer on the next visit (we stayed 4 nights), but I don't think my back could take it! I know this sounds negative, but it was really a great place to stay. The grounds and beach were beautiful. Didn't stay in the pool much because there were plenty of trees to provide shade and plenty of beach chairs. I don't know if the resort was full, but we never had a problem getting a chair. One of the best all-inclusives that we have visited. (including 3 others in Jamaica, 2 in Dominican Republic and 1 in Cancun)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Felt very safe walking to the "craft market" just outside the property. Yes, you get pressured to buy every trinket, but know that going in. If you don't feel comfortable with that, don't go. The resort offers a "group walk" there on Saturdays at 4pm but we went a couple of times on our own. The security at the property will ask where you are going and your room number when you leave and I checked back in at the entrance gate on our return. A nice gesture, but don't know if they would have looked for us if we didn't return!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Couples is always the best!

We have stayed at both Couples Swept and Couples Negril. Both are different types of resort but never disappoint! Negril is more laid back and much smaller than Swept Away but both have amazing food, drinks, beach, and staff! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank H.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Couples only

Our vacation was great. This was our sixth time back at this resort and we met familiar friends for the sixth year in a row. The food and the activities are amazing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything is included and all is outstanding. The only things not included are spa treatments such as massage for example We have been to this resort six times and we love it. We always combine our resort credit for a 1 hour massage with the complimentary 25 minute massage for a total of 85 minutes of massage, yet it always turns out to be 1 hour. Next time we will add 1/2 half hour to the 25 minute complimentary massage to see what happens.

Back to menu Return to top