$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
279 reviews
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Fantastic Adults-Only All Inclusive!

Like all of the Couples resorts, Couples Negril is incredibly well-run with super-friendly hard-... See full review

  • PTuck
  • May 24, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (279)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BURNED GUEST
PHILA.PA
Jun 7, 2013

chemical burns in pool

Weve stayed at Couples Negril 3 times. but on this trip , our last day we met 11 other people from around America and Jamaicaat the swim up bar. After an hour or so me and my wife left the pool because my skin was itching. We went back to the room and I hoped in the tub and notice a rash between my legs and I started washing with soap and water. Thats when a layer of my skin started peeling off and getting caught in my leg hair . The next day we saw another couple as we were leaving and he had the same thing and leg hair loss like i did too. when we got home we had emails from all the other couples at the pool that they had the same thing happen to them too. WE CONTACTED ABE ISSA AT COUPLES NEGRIL AND AFTER A FEW EMAILS WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE POOL. BASICALLY CALLING US LIARS. WE ARE ALL REPEAT GUESTS TO NEGRIL , BUT WE ARE STUNNED HOW WE WERE TREATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Oct 19, 2010

The good and the bad...

The staff is very friendly, food is awesome, there is a pool and and bar pool very cool. Good water-sports activities. Very enjoyable; however, the atmoshpere or the music could have depicted more of the culture instead of New York City DJ. In addition, the hotel was slow the clean up the beach. There was alot of seaweed, my husband and I had to go searching at other hotels for a clean area to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2007

Couples Negril was ...

Couples Negril was located on a nice, clean strech of beach. However, I was very dissatisfied with the room accommodations. I wiil not return to or recommend Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Oct 19, 2010

The good and the bad...

The staff is very friendly, food is awesome, there is a pool and and bar pool very cool. Good water-sports activities. Very enjoyable; however, the atmoshpere or the music could have depicted more of the culture instead of New York City DJ. In addition, the hotel was slow the clean up the beach. There was alot of seaweed, my husband and I had to go searching at other hotels for a clean area to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2007

Couples Negril was ...

Couples Negril was located on a nice, clean strech of beach. However, I was very dissatisfied with the room accommodations. I wiil not return to or recommend Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcosta1960
oaklyn nj
Jun 6, 2012

couples negril

i have been to couples tower isle and swept away i am sorry to say this hotel i have to say is at the bottem of the list . food was fair , i tried to scuba and they were all booked and our room was not ready when we got there at 1:00 pm and the room was not cleaned 2 days in row till 4:30 . i would go back to the other couples i guess i was spoiled but i will not go back to that one . 4 star ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Dec 31, 2009

Here's my review!

The Hotel was nice, the food was great, the room was OK, The pool was fine, the beach was exceptional, the daytime and evening activities were plentiful and fun, all the water activities were terrific. The staff (except for the entertainment staff who were just wonderful) were just there if you know what I mean. When we went to Sandals Dunn's River we were always greeted with a smile and treated like Kings & Queens. Now I know the styles of the resorts are different and I was OK with that but the staff could have conected better with the guests in my opinion especially in these trying times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of it!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Feb 21, 2010

About Couples Negril

All and all we had a good experience at Couples Negril. The staff was accommodating. The grounds kept clean and various forms of entertainment. The food was decent and the beaches are great. However a few things to point out: the general pool is kept too cold and not many people were in it while the hot tubs weren't warm enough. Also Couples is in dire need of new beach chairs that are easier to maneuver. Also during the day it would have been nice for music to have been playing over the beach or in common areas. Also, it was surprising many of the couples at the resort were a bit older (40-50). Regardless, it was a fun place to visit and would recommend if anyone was looking for a low key beach get away. Also, if there while they host a bonfire with music - DO NOT miss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off site and ride the horses - a must. Through the mountains and across the beach. It was the highlight of the trip and the hotel can arrange for you.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr man
connecticut
Jul 14, 2009

great diving experiences

if you are an early riser you wont get breakfast until after 730 am... so you have 2 choices room service or wait

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Truly all-inclusive

First time at all-inclusive. Did not pay for a thing once at hotel...wallet stayed in safe. Endless amount of activites in which to participate. Endless amounts of food and drink. No shortage of drink options. Hotel missed some of the fine details--minibar not always restocked, some staff unfriendly, and food choices not exceptional. However, very much enjoyed the experience and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great recreation from fitness classes and a nice gym to kayaking and snorkeling.

Back to menu Return to top