$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big D.
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2011

Couples - Negril

Awesome Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Victorville
Jun 16, 2008

Great staff.

From the moment we stepped in the their lounge at the airport until we left, the staff was very friendly and informative. The beach was so nice that we never even stepped foot in the pool. The dining selection was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the jamerican
Couples
atlanta
Jul 16, 2014

heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is excellent and friendly. they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to do at the resort.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Nel
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest places we've ever been!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Reserve the catamaran cruise as soon as you get to the hotel.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheech1952
Couples
Frederick, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego Bay airport - "Relax, you are on vacation Mon." After the 1.5-hr ride from the airport we were greeted in the lobby at Couples Negril with a glass of Champaign as we entered the check-in area. Before going, I was worried that we would be too old and/or too out of shape to fit in with the young scene, but that was not the case at all. There were couples there of all ages, sizes, and shapes and everyone was clearly having a great time as everyone was easygoing and fun to talk to and dance with! I noticed that there was a lot of repeat visitors too - and next year my wife and I are likely to be repeaters too! The food was terrific, we ate at all of the restaurants at the resort and it was all super. I really enjoyed the lobster on Friday night which was served at all of the resorts restaurants. There was always something fun happening and each evening had live entertainment. We had a "Deluxe Garden View" room. It was spacious, clean, and you could see the ocean from our balcony. Housekeeping was superb - the room was made up quickly after we left it, and was always stocked with clean dry towels. There was a complementary mini-bar in the room, but except for having one Red Stripe beer, I really didn't need it with all of the resorts bars serving really great drinks all day and night! We only left the resort twice during our 4-night stay: once to go shopping at the Times Square Mall #good place & prices#, and the other to go on a horseback riding excursion #extra cost# where we rode through the jungle and through the ocean surf. My wife #a good swimmer# even got to swim with the horses after the ride, floating above the horses back as the horse "dog-paddled" through the deep water. The Couples Negril staff really go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time, and by the second day they seemed to know us by first name #Sing:...You wanna be where everybody knows your name...#. My favorite bar was the swim-up bar in the main pool. I love my children and my grandchildren and their dogs, but sometimes it's just nice to get away with adults only! I just can't say enough good about Couples Negril; I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan your air travel to leave late in the day. I picked an 11 a.m. flight from MBJ. We had to leave the resort at 7 am (missed breakfast which starts 7:30 am) because of the 1.5 hr trip to the airport and leaving 2-hrs for customs, security, check-in, etc. Next time, I won't fly back until early evening so I can enjoy that last day at the resort!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeanSandy
Couples
Naz PA
Nov 2, 2014

Couples Negril - The Best!

My wife and I just returned from a seven day stay at Couples Negril and we cannot say enough good things. Having stayed at other all-inclusive resorts, Couples Negril is the best hands down. From the property being clean and maintained to the staff going out of their way to insure your satisfaction. What really impressed us was the food...plenty of variety and all of it excellent. We're already planning our return trip. Go and you won't be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the free trip to Margaretville - their beach party is too much fun.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patmurph
Couples
Negril
Nov 15, 2014

Loved it

We want to go back. Had a great time and enjoyed the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fourhatz
Couples
Portland, Or
Nov 27, 2014

perfect couples getaway

Nice rooms, excellent restraunts and beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Second time back but many more will follow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

snorkeling trip, glass bottom boat, catamaran cruise and scuba all included in price of room. no extra charges so get out and do them.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Couples is always the best!

We have stayed at both Couples Swept and Couples Negril. Both are different types of resort but never disappoint! Negril is more laid back and much smaller than Swept Away but both have amazing food, drinks, beach, and staff! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven D.
Couples
Cedar Rapids
Feb 24, 2015

Another amazing week at Couples Resorts!

This was our 2nd trip to a Couples Resort. We previously stayed at Couples Tower Isle in Feb '14 and this was our first time at Couples Negril. Overall, our trip was fantastic! Upon arrival to the Couples lounge at the Montego Bay Airport, we were greeted and provided with free Red Stripes during our short wait for the bus ride to the resort. After about a 1 1/2 hour ride, we arrived at the gorgeous resort and received a very warm welcome by the staff, including a cold towel and glass of champagne! Within minutes we were given a brief tour of the property and escorted to our room so our week in paradise could begin! The resort is very lush, with mature palms, trees and foliage. The pool is great and the large white sand beach is amazing. The rooms were recently renovated and while not overly large or grand, they are still very clean and nice. The four restaurants have very good food and drinks and the staff is pretty attentive and friendly. The only "negatives" I could list would be the mattresses, which were quite hard. It took a few nights to adjust, but we eventually got used to it. Compared to our previous stay at Couples, I would say the food and level of service was slightly better at Tower Isle, but still VERY good. At Couples Resorts you get the most bang for your buck with the hotel/airport transportation, premium liquor and most excursions included in your rate. We have found our 2nd "home" at Couples resorts and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top