$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 1, 2009

First Time All Inclusive

We were very impressed with the quality and variety of food and overall value despite going between Christmas and New Years. They had any kind of alcohol you could imagine. The New Years Eve party was over the top and exceeded our expectations. The resort grounds were beautifully landscaped and the beach was amazing. The pool was a little small but had a great swim up bar. Service was extremely friendly. Access to snorkling and all the water toys was very easy. Although we only spent 10 hours a day in our room, the bathroom, room HVAC, and lighting could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kvid
Couples
Nebraska
Jan 2, 2011

more than expected

Not sure we'll ever look at a traditional vacation again! As the "all inclusive" is just that at Couple Negril. . . and when it's coupled with an over abundance of great food, top quality drinks, water sports, activities, shopping excursions, etc. it's hard to imagine going back to anything else but another all inclusive. Since we now know this one is fantastic from our first hand experiences, we'll certainly consider rebooking here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks & a collared shirt IF you want to experience the fine dining restaurant. Since we did not (nor did we want to buy any while there), that was the only dining experience we didn't partake in. Not sure if we missed out on much though, as the meals we ate were all delicious!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Apr 28, 2007

Great beach

Couples negril was heavenly! Old world charm, very clean, great service...food better than most all-inclusives, but best of all, a magnificent beach! White powdery sand and crystal clear water... drink service on the beach. Downsides? You'll need transportation to go anywhere...nothing is within walking distance. But who needs to go anywhere? If you're into nightlife, you'll be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find merchants selling trinkets on the beach. Some set up right at the hotel. Prices and selection are just as good as the shopping excursion into town.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oviedo
Aug 24, 2008

couples negril

Couples negril was a beautiful resort. The food was amazing, staff was great, and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Craft market is right down the street from the resort.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lubbock, TX
Jul 21, 2007

Laid back getaway

Couples Negril [not Swept Away] was a great place to lay back and enjoy your time in Jamaica. The food was very good and we really enjoyed the Tennis and massage lessons, plus the snorkeling, sailing and water skiing. We really liked the smaller size of the Couples resort and the great staff. The only problem we encountered was the Catamaran cruise to Pirates Cave, the boat was too crowded to be comfortable, but everything else was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and eating places line the way from Couples to Negril.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brainerd, MN - USA
Dec 15, 2010

A bit of heaven on earth...

This was, by far, the best vacation we've ever taken! The resort was immaculate, the staff was unsurpassed, the food was incredible, and the service was beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we felt as though our needs were the only thing that mattered. A very special thanks to [...] all the staff!!! We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Simply check the activity board each morning.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redmag
Couples
Roselle, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Couples Negril Jamaica

We loved the whole experience of Couples Negril, but especially the people at the hotel! I have never been anywhere that gives such personal attention to their guests! I felt like we were visiting family. Everyone was extremely pleasant & helpful at all times! We loved the various activities: tye dying, water aerobics, pool bar, snorkeling, kyaking, piano bar, auction, & the food was fantastic! Our waiters & waitresses were wonderful & so was our house keeper, & the young man that gave us our fresh towels daily. The entertainment directors were a lot of fun & the steel band was incredible. Hopefully, we'll be back next year too!!! Thank you Couples Negril! peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at the hotel & on the beach was the way to go. Many good deals without worrying about where we were spending our money.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harleyct
Couples
Milwaukee WI, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Loved it

The beach was wonderful, you could walk for a good distance. It was nice that the resort had lounge chairs set up along the beach, and each one had a floation cushion which you could take in the ocean and lay on or take it in the pool. The staff was so friendly and were there to take care of your every need. The food was great. It was so easy to just kick back and relax. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaofKC
Couples
K.C.MO.
Feb 1, 2010

Great Food

We were there from 1/21 to 1/28. We thought that the resort was everything we expected and more. The service was better than we have had in Jamaica in the past. The food was the best we have had at any all inclusive. The deserts were so delicious! The beach is perfect and there were plenty of chairs. The layout of the resort is great. Not a lot of walking. The resort tends to be decorated Caribbean not all marble etc. It could use some painting and fixing up around the pool and fountains. The rooms were in good shape. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make your reservations to the Otaheite restaurant early in your stay. All the restaurants were good.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RZRhunter
Couples
York,PA
Sep 22, 2009

Couples Negril was OUTSTANDING !!!

Couples Negril was Outstanding !! The service and accominations were Excellent !! The Pool, beach, rooms, food, drinks, were great !! Have been to Sandals Negril and would go back to Couples in a heart beat. Catermeran cruise was a blast !! Rick's cafe....a must !! Water skiing top notch !! Glass bottom boat nice touch. Could go on and on but unless you experience it for yourself, I could never put into words how great of a experience it is to be at Couples. Wish I could stay for a month or 2. Highly recommmend Couples Negril for your next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top