$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
170 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville
Jun 16, 2008

Great staff.

From the moment we stepped in the their lounge at the airport until we left, the staff was very friendly and informative. The beach was so nice that we never even stepped foot in the pool. The dining selection was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross A
Charleston, WV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic Place!

This place was absolutely great! Everything about the place was exceptional, from the quality of the food to the quality of the liquors. Tipping is not allowed which left us with no guilt for not leaving a gratuity. The resort is not nearly as big as the one next door which is a real plus. The beach and pool areas were not crowded in the least, even though the resort was fully booked. All water sports that normally would cost extra were included in the all-inclusive price. Very nice! Guests ran the gamut on age--20's to 70's--and all seemed to fit in beautifully together. The all-inclusive nature of the resort was fabulous. They even give you the chance to stock the room's mini-bar with your own selection of beverages. Would we go back--YOU BET!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would NOT take the shopping trip to Negril. It was a complete waste of time, as was the walking trip across the road to an arts-and-crafts outside shopping area. Time would have been better spent around the pool or on the beach.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT555
Toronto, ON
Dec 11, 2012

Totally Amazed!

I feel obligated to write this as this web site was critical in my choosing Couples Negril as a vacation destination. SOOOOOO glad we chose this resort. It was fabulous. First and foremost was the staff. They were truly wonderful and they completely made the trip. Second was the food. Absolutely delicious with a wide range of choices and magnificent presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go for night snorkeling

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acmiller
Maple Lake, MN
Apr 6, 2011

Another fantastic Couples vacation!

Excellent food, fantastic beach, great activities, top shelf drinks, awesome weather....doesn't get much better than that! make sure to take advantage of all the free activities - catamaran cruise, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, paddleboarding, kayaking, etc. The perfect Jamaican vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big D.
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2011

Couples - Negril

Awesome Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RZRhunter
York,PA
Sep 22, 2009

Couples Negril was OUTSTANDING !!!

Couples Negril was Outstanding !! The service and accominations were Excellent !! The Pool, beach, rooms, food, drinks, were great !! Have been to Sandals Negril and would go back to Couples in a heart beat. Catermeran cruise was a blast !! Rick's cafe....a must !! Water skiing top notch !! Glass bottom boat nice touch. Could go on and on but unless you experience it for yourself, I could never put into words how great of a experience it is to be at Couples. Wish I could stay for a month or 2. Highly recommmend Couples Negril for your next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 11, 2010

We will be coming back!

Upon arrival, we were immediately surprised by the great service in the check-in/lounge area at the airport. This was a nice treat, and a wonderful way to start the vacation. After arriving at the hotel, the service just continued. The staff from every aspect was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with the rooms and easy access to all amenities, beach, and pool. The food was outstanding, and we never went hungry! No matter the time of day, we could always find something to eat and a great cold drink. We only ate at the Grill and Terrace, so I am not sure about the other restaurants. I do know that when we do make another visit to Couples Negril, we will be bringing more dressy clothing options so that we can experience some of the nicer restaurants. Overall, I cannot picture a better vacation spot. We could go on and on describing all of the positive aspects of the vacation at Couples Negril. Actually, everything about the trip and stay was positive. Just know that we are already planning the next trip there, so that should speak for itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaofKC
K.C.MO.
Feb 1, 2010

Great Food

We were there from 1/21 to 1/28. We thought that the resort was everything we expected and more. The service was better than we have had in Jamaica in the past. The food was the best we have had at any all inclusive. The deserts were so delicious! The beach is perfect and there were plenty of chairs. The layout of the resort is great. Not a lot of walking. The resort tends to be decorated Caribbean not all marble etc. It could use some painting and fixing up around the pool and fountains. The rooms were in good shape. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make your reservations to the Otaheite restaurant early in your stay. All the restaurants were good.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 25, 2007

Wonderfully Relaxing

Our stay a Couples Negril was fantastic! The facilities, service, food, and activities were all excellent. The resort is located on the best part of the beach in Bloody Bay, which very scenic and large enough for you to enjoy sailing and kayaking without being fully exposed to the larger waves in the Gulf. While all the resorts on this bay are nice, Couples is the most natural and tropical looking of the bunch. (We thought the others were too manicured.) The food quality and selection was very good, and they will soon be adding a Thai restaurant as well. The most surprising thing for us was the service. The staff seems so laid back and friendly that it was surprising that they were also so attentive. When we?ve had this quality of service before the environment seemed a bit on the ?stuffy? side, but the happy-go-lucky personalities of the staff and their eagerness to make sure you were taken care of stuck just the right balance. We also really enjoyed the water sports there. We started off with a night snorkeling expedition (which was great!), then got lessons on windsurfing, hobbie cat sailing, and SCUBA diving. Our guides/instructors likewise attentive and friendly, and made these new experiences for us quite fun. In fact, we liked the SCUBA diving so much that we got our PADI certifications while we were there (both cheaper and quicker than we could have done back in the States). At different times, the staff also had various activities going on around the resort. These activities were quite fun, but if you just wanted to lay back and enjoy yourself doing nothing that was fine too. The piano bar was particularly nice, since the pianist would kick any and sing a bit louder if anyone singing karaoke got a bit off key. Our only regret with the whole trip was that it was too short. We stayed only 5 nights, and we really could have stayed at least 2 more. Some couples we met were there for as long as 12 to 14 days, and I could see us staying that long and enjoying it all, especially if you took just a few side trips to the local falls and other attractions. For our 5 night stay, we stayed on the resort the whole time and didn?t regret it a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you schedule a trip to this resort, don't bother with arranging for transportation. Once you arrive at Montego Bay airport, Couples has a waiting room (complete with free drinks) for you to stay at until they arrange for transportation for you.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the jamerican
atlanta
Jul 16, 2014

heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is excellent and friendly. they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to do at the resort.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search