$442 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Jul 3, 2011

Fabulous Trip

This was my first trip to Jamaica and my husband's second. We went for our five year wedding anniversary. We received wonderful service from the time we arrived at MBJ and were showed where our lounge was to wait for a shuttle. We had a wonderful time and everyone was very helpful and personable. We would love to go back as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooley dawg
Business
naples, fl
Sep 7, 2010

could not have been more wonderful!

We had such a wonderful time. The staff is completely about helping you enjoy your stay. We went to rest and relax and party just a little and this was the perfect place for that. They have free activities scheduled all day long and all night and you can choose to participate or not. Their water sports which are also included were wonderful too, especially snorkeling, glass bottom boat, and sunset catamaran cruise. I would recommend this trip to anyone and you get more than what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetsetprincess
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Best Vacation

I had the most amazing time ever. I went with 5 other couples. The food was incredible which is rare at an all-inclusive resort. The beach was very nice. I loved everything about this hotel. The only criticism would be that the rooms were not luxurious but they were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down the beach if you want to go to bars at night but it is mostly college aged people at the bars. You cannot hear the noise from the hotel.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 11, 2010

We will be coming back!

Upon arrival, we were immediately surprised by the great service in the check-in/lounge area at the airport. This was a nice treat, and a wonderful way to start the vacation. After arriving at the hotel, the service just continued. The staff from every aspect was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with the rooms and easy access to all amenities, beach, and pool. The food was outstanding, and we never went hungry! No matter the time of day, we could always find something to eat and a great cold drink. We only ate at the Grill and Terrace, so I am not sure about the other restaurants. I do know that when we do make another visit to Couples Negril, we will be bringing more dressy clothing options so that we can experience some of the nicer restaurants. Overall, I cannot picture a better vacation spot. We could go on and on describing all of the positive aspects of the vacation at Couples Negril. Actually, everything about the trip and stay was positive. Just know that we are already planning the next trip there, so that should speak for itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Amazing trip to Paradise

My wife and I are in our late twenties and we travel often. We only stay in 4+ star accomodations and we place this resort at the top of the bunch. Accomodations: Basic room is large and romantic. Enough TV channels to watch CSI and the View. Every room has a private balcony and even the garden rooms have a nice view. Food: Better than any all inclusive we've seen. Great vegetarian options and overall variety. Beach: Pristine and large. No critters and plenty of chaise lounges. You can go out all the way and still see your feet. Activities: Glass bottom boat and catamaran are incredible. Great service and they'll give you swim lessons or a floatee if you ask. Hotel gives free air conditioned airport transfer, shopping trips, and Margaritaville. Night Entertainment: Always a blast. Even the corny singalongs are fun to watch. The crew makes it good for everyone of all ages. Location: Walking distance to Hedonism and shopping. Taxis available anytime. Very safe area! Service: Everybody greets you in the morning. Your room gets cleaned daily, they sweep the beach, and security is TIGHT. The Spa was awesome and so professional. We had the best time. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel which includes: airport transfer, most watersport activities (and you can go multiple times), day trips, nightly entertainment, and great food. We tipped and only spent money on the spa. We had no worries about safety or transportation. It seems like a much cheaper and relaxing trip than another resort could offer us.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic all-inclusive

If you are looking for an adults only beach resort where everything you could want is there, this is the place for you. Beautiful beach, great pool bar, watersports, tennis, beach games, nightly entertainment, and lots more. Food choices were varied and very good each day. Several different themed restaurants to choose from. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a short ride away and fun place to go to watch the cliff divers and have a few drinks.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Bear
Business
New York , NY
Jul 21, 2009

perfect vacation

Couples Negril is a beautiful hotel located on an amazing beach strip of Negril. The food was great, the service was very good and everything was more than expected. They provided free tours and water sport activity such as scuba diving, cruses and water ski. The beach has white sand and clear blue water like in a real paradise. The stuff was friendly and professional and they gave us the feeling the extra expense was justified itself. We are definitely going back to this hotel for our next year vacation. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

cruse. trips scuba diving , water sports.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 20, 2011

Outstanding Service and Great Accomodati

unfortunately my wife was sick our entire trip but we still had a blast and didnt even get to go on the included excursions. Drinks and food were superb everywhere we went and everything was taken care of with "No Problem Mon!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick your favorite right away to enjoy the best food that suits your tastes!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Amazing resort

After reading the website, we planned to do many activities. But, after we got down there, we could not get out of the hammocks on the beach. It was the most relaxing vacation I ever had. And waalking down the beach, it was the nicest of any of the resorts in our cove. The food and the staff were equally as impressive as the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

they had different vendors set up on the beach for a variety of souvenirs. And the resort gift shop had a ton of stuff that was cheaper than other markets we went to.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, ma
Jun 1, 2010

Jamaican Heaven

We did a whole lot of relaxing which this place was perfect for. There are lots of trips off the property that you can go on if you choose but we were perfectly happy for 5 days going from the pool to the beach to the room and back with frequent stops at the bar. Every person on the staff was incredible from with waitstaff to the maintenance crew. We are already planning our return trip and we really don't plan on making any changes aexcept for staying longer. Obviously, be prepared for being inundated at the airport and on the beach by peddlers. While it can be annoying at times, they were all courteous enough to leave you alone if you told them that you weren't interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top