$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
170 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2008

A Great Get-a-way

Friendly staff, great top shelf liquors, great pool and beach service, variety of food, good restaurants and great extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Rick's cafe for the sunset, a must. Eat before you go. Went to Margarettaville, fun place but don't order extra shots in your margaretta too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KScarbor
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect Vacation

The staff, food, activities, and location was amazing!! I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend eating at the fancy restaurant at least once during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy S
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

The best resort in Negril

Outstanding service, relaxing and fun..... Enjoyed every minute ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to visit Couples Swept Away. They do not have enough chairs on the beach so we needed to get back to our hotel earlier (extra charge for taxi). Wasting of time..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 19, 2007

Staff was superb & made you feel welcome

Initial impression was building looked dated & worn. Soon realized faux type paint gave a worn rustic look, it was actually well maintained. Therefater everything was perfect. Main thing was staff was extermely attentive, front desk, wait staff, bartenders etc. Several times I stood with a look of uncertainty, and someone always asked can I help you. Room decor not super luxurious, but certainly clean & a free stocked room bar compensated for minute deficiencies..Food offered a good blend of local & international tastes. Otahiti fine dining restaurant a must, make reservations as soon as you arrive. Beach is superb...I would definitely revisit and recommend to a friend. I highly recommend this getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1) Not much night life in Negril. Suggest Sweet Spice restaurant for local dining. Ricks cafe to say you were there & watch the cliff divers & sunset. 2) Horseback riding 40 min bus ride to stables. They take you in the water. 3) Plan your time it goes fast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schenectady, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Amazing trip to Paradise

My wife and I are in our late twenties and we travel often. We only stay in 4+ star accomodations and we place this resort at the top of the bunch. Accomodations: Basic room is large and romantic. Enough TV channels to watch CSI and the View. Every room has a private balcony and even the garden rooms have a nice view. Food: Better than any all inclusive we've seen. Great vegetarian options and overall variety. Beach: Pristine and large. No critters and plenty of chaise lounges. You can go out all the way and still see your feet. Activities: Glass bottom boat and catamaran are incredible. Great service and they'll give you swim lessons or a floatee if you ask. Hotel gives free air conditioned airport transfer, shopping trips, and Margaritaville. Night Entertainment: Always a blast. Even the corny singalongs are fun to watch. The crew makes it good for everyone of all ages. Location: Walking distance to Hedonism and shopping. Taxis available anytime. Very safe area! Service: Everybody greets you in the morning. Your room gets cleaned daily, they sweep the beach, and security is TIGHT. The Spa was awesome and so professional. We had the best time. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel which includes: airport transfer, most watersport activities (and you can go multiple times), day trips, nightly entertainment, and great food. We tipped and only spent money on the spa. We had no worries about safety or transportation. It seems like a much cheaper and relaxing trip than another resort could offer us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Lover
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

Our only regret during our stay at Couples Negril was that we were only there for one week. When they say all inclusive, they mean it. The only money we spent while were were there was on the tip to the van driver (about $5 plus $1 per suitcase)to and from the airport, the souvenirs we purchased and for one cosmetic item I left behind and had to buy at the commissary. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor could use a little updating, but by no means was it totally outdated. The refrigerator in the room was stocked daily with beverages of our choice. The food and drinks were delicious and abundant. The beach was spectacular! Lounge chairs were abundant as was the beach and poolside service. You could see clear to the bottom of the ocean from waist deep in the swimming area. The sand was very smooth and easy to walk on. We enjoyed the water sports which were also included. We snorkeled, took the free diving class, went on the evening booze cruise, sailed a catamaran and went on the glass bottom boat ride. All were fun and exciting. The staff was friendly and attentive and you CANNOT tip them. It is forbidden. The landscape was plush and beautiful. We just can't rave enough about our experience. The resort was big enough, but not so big that it lost its intimate feeling. The nightlife was fun. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the piano bar at night. You will not regret your decision to vacation here. Just be sure to stay as long as you possibly can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to take the free diving course that is included, be sure to download the medical form from their website and have your doctor sign it before you leave on your trip if you are 45 or older or have a medical condition. Also, be sure to wait 24 hours after you fly before you take the class or take it at least 24 hours before you fly home. Sign up a day in advance to make sure you get a spot and don't drink alcohol the night before. Eat a light breakfast. You can also gain your certification while you are there and they say it is much cheaper than getting it in other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic all-inclusive

If you are looking for an adults only beach resort where everything you could want is there, this is the place for you. Beautiful beach, great pool bar, watersports, tennis, beach games, nightly entertainment, and lots more. Food choices were varied and very good each day. Several different themed restaurants to choose from. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a short ride away and fun place to go to watch the cliff divers and have a few drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisc_TMoney
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2011

Fantastic Stay

Everything was great. The staff are unbelievable. Everybody wants to make your stay great from the moment you get there. There are activities for people to do included with the room fee, but there is also plenty of beach and sun if you just want to relax. Rooms are nice, but nothing super special. The food, however, is AMAZING. Every meal is fantastic and the service is superb. I gained 5 pounds during the week and I played beach volleyball every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JahJah
Neptune,NJ
Sep 12, 2009

Everythings Irie at Couples..No Problems

From the door...things were great. I am really big on service and I have to say that the staff went over and beyond to make sure that all guest were comfortable and happy. The entertainment was lots of fun and they invited guest to dance, sing and party along. There is plenty to do on the resort...most of water sports were included. The food was great, but I would have appreciated more traditional Jamaican foods. The resort provided plenty of opportunities to travel to shopping markets and sight-seeing ( some for a small fee) but well worth it. The pool and the beach were very clean and beautiful..some hustlers on the beach but the resort's security keeps a watchful eye. My overall trip was wonderful, fun and great!! When I came back I wanted to charter a plane and take all my family and friends back to Couples Negril!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do comparative shopping, most times you can get good deals by going to different stores and negotiating prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oviedo
Aug 24, 2008

couples negril

Couples negril was a beautiful resort. The food was amazing, staff was great, and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Craft market is right down the street from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search