$442 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summerbird
Business
CT
May 10, 2010

we keep going back

great place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
May 27, 2010

Wonderful couple's retreat

The staff was superior. Beach and water perfect. Food excellent. Room clean and bright. Very quiet in rooms. Views beautiful. Resort was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 25, 2007

Wonderfully Relaxing

Our stay a Couples Negril was fantastic! The facilities, service, food, and activities were all excellent. The resort is located on the best part of the beach in Bloody Bay, which very scenic and large enough for you to enjoy sailing and kayaking without being fully exposed to the larger waves in the Gulf. While all the resorts on this bay are nice, Couples is the most natural and tropical looking of the bunch. (We thought the others were too manicured.) The food quality and selection was very good, and they will soon be adding a Thai restaurant as well. The most surprising thing for us was the service. The staff seems so laid back and friendly that it was surprising that they were also so attentive. When we?ve had this quality of service before the environment seemed a bit on the ?stuffy? side, but the happy-go-lucky personalities of the staff and their eagerness to make sure you were taken care of stuck just the right balance. We also really enjoyed the water sports there. We started off with a night snorkeling expedition (which was great!), then got lessons on windsurfing, hobbie cat sailing, and SCUBA diving. Our guides/instructors likewise attentive and friendly, and made these new experiences for us quite fun. In fact, we liked the SCUBA diving so much that we got our PADI certifications while we were there (both cheaper and quicker than we could have done back in the States). At different times, the staff also had various activities going on around the resort. These activities were quite fun, but if you just wanted to lay back and enjoy yourself doing nothing that was fine too. The piano bar was particularly nice, since the pianist would kick any and sing a bit louder if anyone singing karaoke got a bit off key. Our only regret with the whole trip was that it was too short. We stayed only 5 nights, and we really could have stayed at least 2 more. Some couples we met were there for as long as 12 to 14 days, and I could see us staying that long and enjoying it all, especially if you took just a few side trips to the local falls and other attractions. For our 5 night stay, we stayed on the resort the whole time and didn?t regret it a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you schedule a trip to this resort, don't bother with arranging for transportation. Once you arrive at Montego Bay airport, Couples has a waiting room (complete with free drinks) for you to stay at until they arrange for transportation for you.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 19, 2007

Staff was superb & made you feel welcome

Initial impression was building looked dated & worn. Soon realized faux type paint gave a worn rustic look, it was actually well maintained. Therefater everything was perfect. Main thing was staff was extermely attentive, front desk, wait staff, bartenders etc. Several times I stood with a look of uncertainty, and someone always asked can I help you. Room decor not super luxurious, but certainly clean & a free stocked room bar compensated for minute deficiencies..Food offered a good blend of local & international tastes. Otahiti fine dining restaurant a must, make reservations as soon as you arrive. Beach is superb...I would definitely revisit and recommend to a friend. I highly recommend this getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1) Not much night life in Negril. Suggest Sweet Spice restaurant for local dining. Ricks cafe to say you were there & watch the cliff divers & sunset. 2) Horseback riding 40 min bus ride to stables. They take you in the water. 3) Plan your time it goes fast...

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2008

A Great Get-a-way

Friendly staff, great top shelf liquors, great pool and beach service, variety of food, good restaurants and great extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Rick's cafe for the sunset, a must. Eat before you go. Went to Margarettaville, fun place but don't order extra shots in your margaretta too expensive.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 8, 2007

Heaven on Earth

I never dreamed that a resort could offer so much. Couples Negril has masters in their business. Every aspect of the experience exceed my expectations - Entertainment, service, comfort, facilities, atmosphere, etc. - down to the finest detail. I'm an experienced international travel and say without hesitation, Couples Negril sets the pace in their market & industry. I'll not hesitate to return, as many of hteir guest do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonesman
Business
North Jersey
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing

Absolutely the only place to go with your significant other. The staff is incredible and there is so much to do on the resort that you dont even need to leave for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportman
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 25, 2010

Great time at Couples-Negril

Great time would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Ricks Cafe and watch the sunset along with cliff divers and a packed house with all party people from all over...very friendly

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshandJessi
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Amazing!!!

Everything was first class! Great food, service, location, amenities. Best week of my life! Plan to visit again soon. Only issue was a small leak in the bathroom that never really got fixed, but it wasn't a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdbi
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

My husband and I honeymooned at Couples Negril for a week in one of the beachfront rooms. Our view was great, and we were close to the pool and dining areas. We really enjoyed the all inclusive amenities. It was great to just sit back and relax and never have to worry about money, cooking or cleaning. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way. The food was delicious, and the options were plentiful. The free activities were fun, but we lounged on the gorgeous beach most of the time. The hotel never seemed crowded. In fact, we were the only couple swimming in the ocean every evening as the sun went down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the free shopping trip in to town. The shops are very touristy, and a lot of the items aren't even made in Jamaica! Instead buy from the local vendors who set up their wares at Couples every other day. We watched a man make an entire hat from one coconut palm leaf and bought a beautiful wood carving from the man who made it.

Back to menu Return to top