$547 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
175 reviews
perfect couples getaway

Nice rooms, excellent restraunts and beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Second... See full review

  • Fourhatz
  • Nov 27, 2014
Loved it

We want to go back. Had a great time and enjoyed the staff See full review

  • Patmurph
  • Nov 15, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bshower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettee
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2010

Peaceful Retreat

The hotel, while at 93% capacity, never felt crowded or noisy. There were never lines for water activities, restaurants, pool or beach towels or chairs. The food was fresh, flavorful, healthy and delicious. After walking the beach and inspecting the other properties nearby, Couples Negril definitely had the most relaxing, uncrowded vibe. The specialty restaurants on site were beautiful with great service and delicious food. The clientele at the hotel were all friendly and outgoing and the staff courteous. This is a great place for a romantic and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 3, 2010

Amazing Beach

Vacationed with my husband and sister and brother-in-law. We loved the beautiful beach and calmness that was throughout the resort. There was nightlife if you wanted it, in the piano bar, musical groups, and DJs. Great water sports available. Helpful and very friendly staff. We had an unfortunate event at dinner our first night and when it was brought to the attention of the food/beverage manager of the resort, we were given 2 free massages and dinner for 4 on the beach with lobster tail/steak. I thought they compensated us for the mishap at dinner appropriately. We will definitely go back again. Wonderful food for every meal. I wanted to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

at the end of the resort is catamarrand (spelling), water skiing, snorkeling, scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDubbz
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2010

Awesome service, great food, excellent!

This hotel is a GREAT alternative to the big chains like Sandals. There were NO KIDS anywhere the entire time we were there! Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere on the grounds, very friendly staff, beach was awesome with more than enough seats and water floats. Also had lots of cool hidden areas with hot tubs, pools, hammocks, etc to relax and enjoy in. The food was GREAT for the most part, although I REALLY wish they had a good sushi bar/restaurant....they only had about 4 basic kinds of sushi and they weren't that great. There is also a "beach market" just down from the hotel where you can walk and get anything you want for CHEAP! DO THE CATAMARAN RIDE TO THE ROCK HOUSE HOTEL!!!! BEST FREE THING YOU CAN DO AT COUPLES!!!! I'd also say that the hotel could use a little updating. While it was clean and looked fine, you could tell that nothing has changed in probably 20 years or more. Maybe some new paint and tile work would go a long way, but definitely not something that would change my HIGH recommendation for this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you're looking for a party at night time, don't expect to find one here. This was really the only disappointing aspect of our stay, but I think a lot of the hotels in Negril are this way. The sun goes down by 7pm in the summer, so it feels like the day ends early, and everyone gets up so early to get their son, we felt like most people just went to their rooms and crashed after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2010

Couples Negril -- June 2010

Couples Negril was an amazing time--if you really need to step out of reality and recharge your battery this is the place! The beach was beautiful and clean--the water was amazing!! We're convinced it was the *best* section of beach in Bloody Bay--we walked up and down the entire bay. There are plenty of extras to do--glass bottom boat, wind sailing, kayaking, etc. But you really have to seek out & go for your experience... the staff isn't going to go out of their way to push you into anything; its up to you! I've read others' negative comments about hustlers on the beach trying to sell you stuff but we weren't bothered by their approach. We actually enjoyed it a bit--the Jamaican people are generally very cool. You gotta chill out if you come here--leave behind your big city, hustle & bustle, privileged American attitude and go with the flow! And don't stress if it takes half the day to have your room cleaned or the turn down service shows up super late. Everything is laid back and you should be too. We went out on a drive to Rick's Cafe for a sunset dinner and the driver just dropped us off at the Rockhouse -- we were all pretty confused but just laughed about it and made the best of it. We still got our sunset. If you wanted to party and be loud there was plenty of it by the pool bar. But if you wanted to be secluded, romantic, and just relax no problem! Something for everyone. And pretty good entertainment just about every night. Plus, the food did NOT suck (like other all-inclusives). It was actually very good! Evra-ting is Irie, Mon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA + JB
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 19, 2009

Great Vacation

Very Fun and Relaxing Vacation. We got to relax at the beach and the pool with a swim up bar. Catermaran excursion was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Feb 21, 2010

What you would expect.

Couples Negril is exactly what you would expect. I nice all inclusive resort with a great beach location. My wife and I travel to all inclusive resorts often and there were 2 things that jumped out at us. #1. This all inclusive had the best food of all the places we've been. If you have never been to an all inclusive the food is fair at best and Couples was well above that. Nothing spectacular but better than the rest. #2. The staff are not the most hospitable people. The activities people are very nice and personable but Im talking about the people you see most like the restaurant staff and bartenders who never have a smile on their face. The pool is small but it is hard to complain with the 7 mile beach as your back drop. Older clientele ! My wife and I are in our lower 30's and we were by far the youngest at the resort and the activities and nightlife cater to the older person. Overall a great place to have a nice relaxing beach vacation. I would recommend this resort and Negril to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny & Denise...... Tropical Lovers
Business
Huntington Beach Ca
Feb 8, 2010

Couples Negril

We just want to stress to the management/ownership just how important some of the employees were to us having a great time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 23, 2011

Ten year anniversary trip

My wife and I have been planning on a ten year anniversary trip for some time. We have been to Mexico (Cabo and Cancun) and thought about going back to Cabo, but we were drawn to the beautiful beaches and water of the Caribbean. After considerable research we decided on Jamaica and Couples Resort, Negril. We were very pleased with our decision. The beaches on Bloody Bay are as beautiful as we have ever seen. They definitely have a tropical paradise feel to them due to the beauty of the water and the way the beaches are so natural. By natural, I mean it is as if they built the resort without disturbing the natural habitat. We are used to beaches with no trees but at Bloody Bay there are trees on the beach which add to the overall beauty and provide a much needed respite from the sun. You can lounge in one of the many hammocks or sit in one of the swings in the shade and still enjoy being at the beach without the wrath of the sun beating down upon you. It is hard to talk about the beach and not mention how nice it is to have a red flag, starting at 10 am, to alert the staff that you need a refreshing beverage. Speaking of the staff, they were very friendly and responsive to our every need. We have been to all inclusive resorts in the past and always felt the one drawback was the poor quality of the food. That is not the case at Couples Negril. The food was very good and a lot to choose from. Do heed other reviewer's advice and make a reservation at Otaheite restaurant the first morning you are there because it does fill up quickly and pack some pants to wear b/c shorts are not allowed. The breakfast buffet is very nice. You have a so many choices including smoothies and omelettes made to order. An added bonus is the Jamaican coffee is top notch. The resort is very nice due to, as I mentioned, the way it is as if they built it without removing any of the vegetation. The open air atmosphere of the resort is so relaxing due to the pleasant climate at the time of year we went (February) and the beautiful grounds. The pools are very nice and you never feel like you are crowded and of course there is a swim up bar. The main complaint we had were the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint and an upgrade, but you don't go to Jamaica to sit in the rooms. The gym has a lot of machines and weights to choose from if you enjoy exercising on your vacation. We were very happy with our choice of Couples Negril and would definitely like to go back soon. One of the sayings of Jamaica is "No worries Mon, you are in Jamaica." This rings very true at this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We satisfied all our shopping needs on the beach down from the resort but remember the Jamaican saying of respect when dealing with the merchants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rascal
Business
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weddingmoon!!

We had a wonderful time at Couples Negril. I was a first timer at an all inclusive resort, so it took me awhile to get use to it. I can't wait to go back! From our wedding, to the water activities, the food, and the entertainment, everything was perfect. The awesome staff made our trip more enjoyable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top