$390 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
282 reviews
heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is... See full review

  • chris the jamerican
  • Jul 16, 2014
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LungDogg
Omaha, NE
Jun 27, 2011

Amazing

Went on this trip as as second honeymoon. This resort is not designed to have children. We had a amazing time. We were there for a total of 5 nights in mid June. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and cold towels that I am pretty sure had bug spray on it (bring your own). Then taken to our rooms. We were there in time for the resort tour, which I recommend. there are four restaurants on site, all of which are fantastic and recommend all of them. Amazing service and amazing food. We did a trip to YS falls and had a great time playing in the water and tubing down the river. There are lots of great photo ops there. Other than than we hung out at the resort most of the time. The beach is perfect and nearly still, the water is crystal. The drinks are cold and keep flowing. There was nothing they didn't make for us, or even better bring to us with their red flag service. No tips are accepted on site, however, everything of site tips are aggressive looked for. i.e. taxi drivers, pair excursions etc. so bring plenty of singles. The drivers are terrible on the island and I thought I was going to die multiple times, but hey, I'm still here. This was a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring lots of ones with you. People expect tips all over the island. If you don't have ones, you will be giving big bills!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volcano Survivor
Springfield, MO
May 30, 2010

Counting the days until we can return!

This was our first trip to Jamaica and it will not be our last. The resort was wonderful! Just the right size so you felt like you were at your home away from home, instead of a mega complex. The room was a good size and had everything we needed and then some. Take advantage of the turn down service every night! It was just the perfect ending to a perfect day. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so nice and took the extra time to get to know all their guests. We really enjoyed them and they spoiled us! The food was amazing, a wonderful selection to choose from on the buffet or at the resturants. Top notch! I even brought back pictures of the food because it was as visually delicious too!The beach was beautiful and the water crystal clear. The "red flag" drink service on the beach was great. There were so many activities to choose from if you wanted to stay busy or you could just choose a few of your favorites and then lounge on the beach. We recommend the Catamaran and the Glass Bottom Boat rides. Couples that we met did do the snorkeling and scuba and really enjoyed it. We went during "rainy season" and it only rained half of one day and then short showers in the afternoon on a few other days, which passed quickly and offered relief from the sun.We met some wonderful couples at the pool bar and have made new friends that will last a lifetime. This resort was the perfect balance of fun, sun and relaxing! We paid extra for the couples massage on the beach and they did a wonderful job. We also paid extra for the Tree House private dinner. It was the most romatic dinner we have ever shared. When we walked up they had customized dinner menus with our name and date and also sent us home with a bottle of red wine with the label of "Love Potion for Two" and the table was decorated with flowers, candlelight and soft music in the background.Really touching experience. Next year we are going to try to dine at the hut on the beach and melt into one of those beautiful sunsets. We packed our golf clubs and went to the Negril Golf Course. If you are only planning on one day of golf, you can rent them there. It would be better than dragging your own along. If you rent a cart you still have to pay for a caddy as well (plus tip). The course was just okay and it was very hot so we just golfed on day. We just can't say enough about how impressed we were with this resort and their staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lychee Restaurant with Asian cuisine! All the restaurants were very good, but we enjoyed this one the most!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Missouri Couple
Webb City, Missouri
Mar 27, 2014

Wonderful Resort

My wife and I stayed during March of 2014 for our second honeymoon. The room and staff were excellent but the food was truly exceptional! The beach and ocean were extremely beautiful. However, the resort was a bit pricey especially for the Deluxe Beachfront Suite but that is the only slightly negative comment we had. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harleyct
Milwaukee WI, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Loved it

The beach was wonderful, you could walk for a good distance. It was nice that the resort had lounge chairs set up along the beach, and each one had a floation cushion which you could take in the ocean and lay on or take it in the pool. The staff was so friendly and were there to take care of your every need. The food was great. It was so easy to just kick back and relax. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
May 27, 2010

Wonderful couple's retreat

The staff was superior. Beach and water perfect. Food excellent. Room clean and bright. Very quiet in rooms. Views beautiful. Resort was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville
Jun 16, 2008

Great staff.

From the moment we stepped in the their lounge at the airport until we left, the staff was very friendly and informative. The beach was so nice that we never even stepped foot in the pool. The dining selection was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kvid
Nebraska
Jan 2, 2011

more than expected

Not sure we'll ever look at a traditional vacation again! As the "all inclusive" is just that at Couple Negril. . . and when it's coupled with an over abundance of great food, top quality drinks, water sports, activities, shopping excursions, etc. it's hard to imagine going back to anything else but another all inclusive. Since we now know this one is fantastic from our first hand experiences, we'll certainly consider rebooking here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks & a collared shirt IF you want to experience the fine dining restaurant. Since we did not (nor did we want to buy any while there), that was the only dining experience we didn't partake in. Not sure if we missed out on much though, as the meals we ate were all delicious!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 28, 2007

Great beach

Couples negril was heavenly! Old world charm, very clean, great service...food better than most all-inclusives, but best of all, a magnificent beach! White powdery sand and crystal clear water... drink service on the beach. Downsides? You'll need transportation to go anywhere...nothing is within walking distance. But who needs to go anywhere? If you're into nightlife, you'll be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find merchants selling trinkets on the beach. Some set up right at the hotel. Prices and selection are just as good as the shopping excursion into town.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportman
Long Island, NY
Jan 25, 2010

Great time at Couples-Negril

Great time would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Ricks Cafe and watch the sunset along with cliff divers and a packed house with all party people from all over...very friendly

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top