$478 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LungDogg
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 27, 2011

Amazing

Went on this trip as as second honeymoon. This resort is not designed to have children. We had a amazing time. We were there for a total of 5 nights in mid June. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and cold towels that I am pretty sure had bug spray on it (bring your own). Then taken to our rooms. We were there in time for the resort tour, which I recommend. there are four restaurants on site, all of which are fantastic and recommend all of them. Amazing service and amazing food. We did a trip to YS falls and had a great time playing in the water and tubing down the river. There are lots of great photo ops there. Other than than we hung out at the resort most of the time. The beach is perfect and nearly still, the water is crystal. The drinks are cold and keep flowing. There was nothing they didn't make for us, or even better bring to us with their red flag service. No tips are accepted on site, however, everything of site tips are aggressive looked for. i.e. taxi drivers, pair excursions etc. so bring plenty of singles. The drivers are terrible on the island and I thought I was going to die multiple times, but hey, I'm still here. This was a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring lots of ones with you. People expect tips all over the island. If you don't have ones, you will be giving big bills!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 20, 2011

Outstanding Service and Great Accomodati

unfortunately my wife was sick our entire trip but we still had a blast and didnt even get to go on the included excursions. Drinks and food were superb everywhere we went and everything was taken care of with "No Problem Mon!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick your favorite right away to enjoy the best food that suits your tastes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonesman
Business
North Jersey
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing

Absolutely the only place to go with your significant other. The staff is incredible and there is so much to do on the resort that you dont even need to leave for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2011

Less than expected

There was not much to do outside the resort which we were unhappy about, and if there was it was very expensive to take a cab. We got very sick of the food and thought that some of the staff was very nice, but about 50% of the staff was very unfriendly and acted as if we were inconveniencing them. We will probably not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is very well known there, but it was expensive and over rated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevels & Jeanne
Business
Nebraska
May 15, 2011

Will definitely go back

We stayed at Couple San Souci for our honeymoon after getting moved from Couple Negril. We were not disappointed! We absolutely loved it. I'm a certified SCUBA diver and loved the diging. My husband did the resort course and dove with me.Everything was wonderful. The people were awesome, especially [...]and the SCUBA crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns Falls was definitely worth the free shuttle. We loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachVacationer
Business
Newport News, VA
May 13, 2011

The best all inclusive

This is our second visit to a Couples resort and the place remains our top vacation spot. The food is wonderful, drinks are great, service is top notch and activities are fun. We recommend this to any couple who is looking for a relaxing beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
quad cities, illinois
May 2, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel is gorgeous with a awesome beach. Great sunset pictures. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Plenty of activities and entertainment for everyone. The food was delicious at the buffet and the off the menus. I especially enjoyed the fresh fish. Our group enjoyed the sunset tour, snorkeling (i wish it was hour and half long), glass bottom boat, bocee ball, pools and the beach(i was glad their was shade on beach). We met many many fun couples. I would recommend this resort. I wish there were exhaust fans in bathroom-mirror fogged during showers even with windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

enjoyed all of them. There was shopping down the beach-be prepared to haggle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acmiller
Business
Maple Lake, MN
Apr 6, 2011

Another fantastic Couples vacation!

Excellent food, fantastic beach, great activities, top shelf drinks, awesome weather....doesn't get much better than that! make sure to take advantage of all the free activities - catamaran cruise, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, paddleboarding, kayaking, etc. The perfect Jamaican vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 23, 2011

Ten year anniversary trip

My wife and I have been planning on a ten year anniversary trip for some time. We have been to Mexico (Cabo and Cancun) and thought about going back to Cabo, but we were drawn to the beautiful beaches and water of the Caribbean. After considerable research we decided on Jamaica and Couples Resort, Negril. We were very pleased with our decision. The beaches on Bloody Bay are as beautiful as we have ever seen. They definitely have a tropical paradise feel to them due to the beauty of the water and the way the beaches are so natural. By natural, I mean it is as if they built the resort without disturbing the natural habitat. We are used to beaches with no trees but at Bloody Bay there are trees on the beach which add to the overall beauty and provide a much needed respite from the sun. You can lounge in one of the many hammocks or sit in one of the swings in the shade and still enjoy being at the beach without the wrath of the sun beating down upon you. It is hard to talk about the beach and not mention how nice it is to have a red flag, starting at 10 am, to alert the staff that you need a refreshing beverage. Speaking of the staff, they were very friendly and responsive to our every need. We have been to all inclusive resorts in the past and always felt the one drawback was the poor quality of the food. That is not the case at Couples Negril. The food was very good and a lot to choose from. Do heed other reviewer's advice and make a reservation at Otaheite restaurant the first morning you are there because it does fill up quickly and pack some pants to wear b/c shorts are not allowed. The breakfast buffet is very nice. You have a so many choices including smoothies and omelettes made to order. An added bonus is the Jamaican coffee is top notch. The resort is very nice due to, as I mentioned, the way it is as if they built it without removing any of the vegetation. The open air atmosphere of the resort is so relaxing due to the pleasant climate at the time of year we went (February) and the beautiful grounds. The pools are very nice and you never feel like you are crowded and of course there is a swim up bar. The main complaint we had were the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint and an upgrade, but you don't go to Jamaica to sit in the rooms. The gym has a lot of machines and weights to choose from if you enjoy exercising on your vacation. We were very happy with our choice of Couples Negril and would definitely like to go back soon. One of the sayings of Jamaica is "No worries Mon, you are in Jamaica." This rings very true at this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We satisfied all our shopping needs on the beach down from the resort but remember the Jamaican saying of respect when dealing with the merchants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Lover
Business
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

Our only regret during our stay at Couples Negril was that we were only there for one week. When they say all inclusive, they mean it. The only money we spent while were were there was on the tip to the van driver (about $5 plus $1 per suitcase)to and from the airport, the souvenirs we purchased and for one cosmetic item I left behind and had to buy at the commissary. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor could use a little updating, but by no means was it totally outdated. The refrigerator in the room was stocked daily with beverages of our choice. The food and drinks were delicious and abundant. The beach was spectacular! Lounge chairs were abundant as was the beach and poolside service. You could see clear to the bottom of the ocean from waist deep in the swimming area. The sand was very smooth and easy to walk on. We enjoyed the water sports which were also included. We snorkeled, took the free diving class, went on the evening booze cruise, sailed a catamaran and went on the glass bottom boat ride. All were fun and exciting. The staff was friendly and attentive and you CANNOT tip them. It is forbidden. The landscape was plush and beautiful. We just can't rave enough about our experience. The resort was big enough, but not so big that it lost its intimate feeling. The nightlife was fun. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the piano bar at night. You will not regret your decision to vacation here. Just be sure to stay as long as you possibly can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to take the free diving course that is included, be sure to download the medical form from their website and have your doctor sign it before you leave on your trip if you are 45 or older or have a medical condition. Also, be sure to wait 24 hours after you fly before you take the class or take it at least 24 hours before you fly home. Sign up a day in advance to make sure you get a spot and don't drink alcohol the night before. Eat a light breakfast. You can also gain your certification while you are there and they say it is much cheaper than getting it in other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top