$498 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
159 reviews
ROMANTIC GETAWAY

PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY, WITH NO KIDS..SNORKELING, GLASS BOTTOM AND TIME SQUARE MALL IS A MUST..U... See full review

  • DI FRANKLINS
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Had a great time - the hotel struck a nice balance of being high quality and clean without being... See full review

  • Dreamer Easy
  • Apr 12, 2014
Perfect fusion of comfort, cool at couples-only Negril all inclusive

Couples Negril is a couples-only all-inclusive resort that seduces guests with its 18 acres of lush luxury and playful personality. The central focus of Couples resorts is romance, and Couples Negril delivers. Guests spend days at the vibrant beach and pool. At night, after a dramatic sunset, the resort becomes an intimate, torch-lit playground radiating with the aroma of gourmet restaurants and the sound of live music. This resort redefines the all-inclusive experience, from gourmet meals to chic bars to catamaran cruise and snorkeling excursions.

Highlights
  • Lush, beachfront property with vibrant beach and pool scene
  • Choice of gourmet dining at four a la carte restaurants
  • First-class spa
  • Glass-bottom boat, snorkeling , catamaran cruise and golf
  • All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica.

     

Rooms

The bright-colored decor of the hip Couples Negril's 234 rooms and suites reflect the resort's elegant, eclectic nature. All rooms have king beds, flat screen digital TVs, iPod docking stations, mini-bars that are replenished daily and nightly turndown service. The spacious balconies and patios, with ocean or garden views, provide a perfect setting for morning coffee or a sunset glass of wine.

Features

Dining is an integral part of the Couples Negril experience. The day begins with an extravagant breakfast buffet. At lunchtime, the Beach Grill serves burgers, jerk chicken and Jamaican patties. Dinner choices abound, as guests choose from four specialty restaurants. The charming Otaheite serves island-spiced beef tenderloin. Don't miss the Lychee Martini at the Asian-themed Lychee restaurant.

 

A daily schedule lists numerous activities that are part of the all-inclusive package, such as guided snorkeling trips, catamaran cruise and shopping. Water sport activities include kayaks and sailboats. Also included are a scuba course and one dive. The pool is a hub of activity, anchored by the lively swim-up bar. Many escape the sun for a romantic couples massage at the spa.

 

After sunset, guests wine and dine and enjoy in an intimate, torch-lit atmosphere. Nightly entertainment often includes local artists performing on stage or at the beach. End the night at the Piano Bar for a nightcap.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 8 minutes)
Attractions
  • Negril Shopping Tour (5 mi./8 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (7 mi./11 km)
Business
  • Free wireless and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy catamaran cruises, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages. 
  • Dinner reservation required at Otaheite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jetsetprincess
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Best Vacation

I had the most amazing time ever. I went with 5 other couples. The food was incredible which is rare at an all-inclusive resort. The beach was very nice. I loved everything about this hotel. The only criticism would be that the rooms were not luxurious but they were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down the beach if you want to go to bars at night but it is mostly college aged people at the bars. You cannot hear the noise from the hotel.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
kdbi
Austin, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

My husband and I honeymooned at Couples Negril for a week in one of the beachfront rooms. Our view was great, and we were close to the pool and dining areas. We really enjoyed the all inclusive amenities. It was great to just sit back and relax and never have to worry about money, cooking or cleaning. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way. The food was delicious, and the options were plentiful. The free activities were fun, but we lounged on the gorgeous beach most of the time. The hotel never seemed crowded. In fact, we were the only couple swimming in the ocean every evening as the sun went down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the free shopping trip in to town. The shops are very touristy, and a lot of the items aren't even made in Jamaica! Instead buy from the local vendors who set up their wares at Couples every other day. We watched a man make an entire hat from one coconut palm leaf and bought a beautiful wood carving from the man who made it.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
JoshandJessi
Greenville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Amazing!!!

Everything was first class! Great food, service, location, amenities. Best week of my life! Plan to visit again soon. Only issue was a small leak in the bathroom that never really got fixed, but it wasn't a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Hannelore
Long Island, New York
Jul 22, 2010

perfectl;y relaxing place

I have been to a lot of places but this one stands out. It was a pleasure never to have to have a wallet along during the whole week. The beach is beautiful. The four restaurants offered a good selection of fine meals, not the stampede to the buffett as I had experienced in one all inclusive place. Two of the outstanding meals were duck breast and a lobster tail. For the week it was a nice routine of a walk along the long clean beach, a plentiful breakfast (smoked salmon), an activity (sailing, scuba diving), lunch at the seaside restaurant, lounging at the beautiful beach, and a great dinner in the evening, topped by entertainment. The one I thought the best was a steel drum band of enthusiastic youngsters. One suggestion I would have is to serve a snack at the Couples Negril welcome lounge at the airport as you wait for the transfer bus. We had a long flight, little food on the plane these days, and another 1 hour + to the hotel. A couple of sandwiches at the airport lounge would break that up, particularly since everything is plentiful and free as soon as you step into the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 11, 2010

We will be coming back!

Upon arrival, we were immediately surprised by the great service in the check-in/lounge area at the airport. This was a nice treat, and a wonderful way to start the vacation. After arriving at the hotel, the service just continued. The staff from every aspect was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with the rooms and easy access to all amenities, beach, and pool. The food was outstanding, and we never went hungry! No matter the time of day, we could always find something to eat and a great cold drink. We only ate at the Grill and Terrace, so I am not sure about the other restaurants. I do know that when we do make another visit to Couples Negril, we will be bringing more dressy clothing options so that we can experience some of the nicer restaurants. Overall, I cannot picture a better vacation spot. We could go on and on describing all of the positive aspects of the vacation at Couples Negril. Actually, everything about the trip and stay was positive. Just know that we are already planning the next trip there, so that should speak for itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2010

Couples Negril -- June 2010

Couples Negril was an amazing time--if you really need to step out of reality and recharge your battery this is the place! The beach was beautiful and clean--the water was amazing!! We're convinced it was the *best* section of beach in Bloody Bay--we walked up and down the entire bay. There are plenty of extras to do--glass bottom boat, wind sailing, kayaking, etc. But you really have to seek out & go for your experience... the staff isn't going to go out of their way to push you into anything; its up to you! I've read others' negative comments about hustlers on the beach trying to sell you stuff but we weren't bothered by their approach. We actually enjoyed it a bit--the Jamaican people are generally very cool. You gotta chill out if you come here--leave behind your big city, hustle & bustle, privileged American attitude and go with the flow! And don't stress if it takes half the day to have your room cleaned or the turn down service shows up super late. Everything is laid back and you should be too. We went out on a drive to Rick's Cafe for a sunset dinner and the driver just dropped us off at the Rockhouse -- we were all pretty confused but just laughed about it and made the best of it. We still got our sunset. If you wanted to party and be loud there was plenty of it by the pool bar. But if you wanted to be secluded, romantic, and just relax no problem! Something for everyone. And pretty good entertainment just about every night. Plus, the food did NOT suck (like other all-inclusives). It was actually very good! Evra-ting is Irie, Mon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Joanie loves travel
CT
Jun 28, 2010

Fabulous Tropical Retreat

This was my first all inclusive experience and I was very pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the resort. There were so many options for things to do. We went snorkeling and scuba diving, our sunset catamaran was fun. I attended yoga class and water exercise class and loved walking the beach. Good thing because the pastry chef was fabulous. We also spent a lot of time doing nothing, reading on the beach, floating in the gorgeous water of the bay. It was relaxing and romantic. My husband and I didn't check e-mails or call work all week. Food options were pretty good. I recomend the grill for jerk chicken,grilled shrimp and mahi, the breakfast buffet was great, lots of options. the buffet lunches featured good salads. Most importantly, the beach was beautiful, clear blue water, sunsets that make you stop and linger on the beach. the staff were friendly and helpful. Couples Negril is lovely and romantic, beautiful place and beautiful friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Bettee
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2010

Peaceful Retreat

The hotel, while at 93% capacity, never felt crowded or noisy. There were never lines for water activities, restaurants, pool or beach towels or chairs. The food was fresh, flavorful, healthy and delicious. After walking the beach and inspecting the other properties nearby, Couples Negril definitely had the most relaxing, uncrowded vibe. The specialty restaurants on site were beautiful with great service and delicious food. The clientele at the hotel were all friendly and outgoing and the staff courteous. This is a great place for a romantic and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
EDubbz
Louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2010

Awesome service, great food, excellent!

This hotel is a GREAT alternative to the big chains like Sandals. There were NO KIDS anywhere the entire time we were there! Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere on the grounds, very friendly staff, beach was awesome with more than enough seats and water floats. Also had lots of cool hidden areas with hot tubs, pools, hammocks, etc to relax and enjoy in. The food was GREAT for the most part, although I REALLY wish they had a good sushi bar/restaurant....they only had about 4 basic kinds of sushi and they weren't that great. There is also a "beach market" just down from the hotel where you can walk and get anything you want for CHEAP! DO THE CATAMARAN RIDE TO THE ROCK HOUSE HOTEL!!!! BEST FREE THING YOU CAN DO AT COUPLES!!!! I'd also say that the hotel could use a little updating. While it was clean and looked fine, you could tell that nothing has changed in probably 20 years or more. Maybe some new paint and tile work would go a long way, but definitely not something that would change my HIGH recommendation for this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you're looking for a party at night time, don't expect to find one here. This was really the only disappointing aspect of our stay, but I think a lot of the hotels in Negril are this way. The sun goes down by 7pm in the summer, so it feels like the day ends early, and everyone gets up so early to get their son, we felt like most people just went to their rooms and crashed after dinner.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Truly all-inclusive

First time at all-inclusive. Did not pay for a thing once at hotel...wallet stayed in safe. Endless amount of activites in which to participate. Endless amounts of food and drink. No shortage of drink options. Hotel missed some of the fine details--minibar not always restocked, some staff unfriendly, and food choices not exceptional. However, very much enjoyed the experience and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great recreation from fitness classes and a nice gym to kayaking and snorkeling.

Back to menu Return to top