Couples Negril - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$633
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016

First time to Couples Negril Great Experience

Would recommend Sun, Sep 25, 2011
My wife and I booked a belated honeymoon to Couples Negril after researching countless resorts. We were very satisfied with this resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. "No" is not in their vocabulary. The beach was great, very clean and not too crowded. Inclusive activities such as snorkeling and cruises were a lot of fun. Guards do a good job keeping the vendors roaming the beach to a minimum. The food was tasty. Only complaints were minor. For example, the fridge in our room was not stocked as expected every day. Birds tend to move in on the outdoor dining area and pick at plates that are left unattended. Overall, a good value. We would recommend the resort and consider returning.

Time saver

Schedule a direct flight that arrives early the first day and take a later flight back on your final day to maximize your vacation time. You'll want every last hour possible!

| Burke, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

Would recommend Sun, Sep 25, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

| Denver, CO, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Adult All Inclusive

Would recommend Thu, Sep 22, 2011
This place is all about making you happy. The staff and the services they provide are excellent. The food and drinks are great. The beach is beautiful. The place needs a "little" maintenance and fix up, but it does not detract from your stay in the least.

| Boston, MA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weddingmoon!!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 20, 2011
We had a wonderful time at Couples Negril. I was a first timer at an all inclusive resort, so it took me awhile to get use to it. I can't wait to go back! From our wedding, to the water activities, the food, and the entertainment, everything was perfect. The awesome staff made our trip more enjoyable as well.

| Evansville, IN, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for couples

Would recommend Mon, Sep 19, 2011
It was a blast! Beautiful. Best beach sceen out of all of the resorts we saw. I would go back for sure. A lot of reviews say the rooms need updating but they were nice and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms could use a few more plugs. The staff was amazing! Could not ask for nicer people. THe drive to the hotel is a bit long but its a pretty drive and the driver was very entertaining.

| Dallas, TX, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great beach, good food, unfriendly staff

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 30, 2011
Architectually well done, all rooms have ocean view. Nice rooms, rather big, quiet. Room fridge on arrival empy and not every day refilled. Food is really good, especially in the a la carte restaurants. Beach is beautiful, ocean great. Snorkeling average. Very negative: staff is very unfriendly, just can't be bothered for any requests. (Exeption: a la carte restaurants). Their informations (about the golf shuttle for example) are bored, false and lack any smile. Gives the whole stay a bad taste.

Dining

The Lychee Restaurant has great sushi!

| Schweiz Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Couples Resort!

Would recommend Tue, Aug 23, 2011
Couples Negril was a great time! The food was AMAZING with many options!! A lot of activities provided throught the resort, such as, catamaran ride to caves, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, and scuba diving. The staff is so friendly and welcoming, we didnt want to leave. The only negative thing I can say is the rooms need a little updating. Our AC leaked and our toliet broke but they were prompt on fixing everything. The bathroom was quite small and there are vents as a window inside the shower. Other than that our trip was WONDERFUL!!! We will definitely be returning to Jamaica and plan on staying at another COUPLES resort!! (by the way, you can visit the other Couples Resorts either for free or a small fee, for the day and use there services)

Attractions

They offer a trip to Margharitaville, if you want to spend an arm and a leg for food and drinks then go but if you dont do not bother going. It is SUPER expensive once you get there!!

| Scranton, Pa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent relaxing vacation

Would recommend Mon, Aug 22, 2011
This is my first review. My girlfriend and I just returned from a five-night stay at Couples Negril. The beach is amazing. It is on a two-mile, private stretch of Seven Mile beach (along with about three other all-inclusive hotels), and there are very few vendors on the beach. I don't know what the ramifications of harassing vacationers are, but every vendor immediately stopped asking questions once we said we weren't interested. We only saw about five total vendors all week (walking up and down the beach all day every day). Contrast this with the separate five-mile stretch of Seven Mile beach just around the bend from the Couples Negril beach area, where we heard stories about people being harassed every five minutes. The water is crystal clear and calm; the white sand beach is raked daily, and there is no litter on any stretch of the beach. It rained each day we were there - anywhere from 30 minutes to a few hours, but always in the afternoon. Sunrise to 1:30pm or so was perfectly clear and sunny every day. Water is warm (80 degrees or so), and the highs were in the 90s. The employees of the hotel and every other Jamaican we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. I was told that the experience is different if you stay on the other portion of 7-mile beach, but I can't speak to that. Couples Negril has Hobie cat sailboats, scuba diving, snorkeling, wakeboarding, skiing, ocean kayaking, and other water sports activities for free. It appeared that the other all-inclusives on this stretch of beach offered the same activities. The only water sports that cost extra are waverunners and parasailing (we didn't do either one, but saw plenty of people doing it). The free Catamaran cruise to Pirate's Cave was great - they bill it as a booze cruise, but there is no loud music...just a relaxing sailing trip in the late afternoon. The hotel is the perfect size - about eight total buildings containing rooms, each of which is three stories. They are separated into groups of four buildings, so I wasn't even aware that the other half existed while we were there. The layout of the property is great - essentially all of the common areas are between the two clusters of room buildings. There are no buildings taller than three stories on the property, which is what I've disliked about other all-inclusives in the past (high rises). The rooms themselves are nothing to write home about, but we didn't care at all. They were clean enough; we had a "deluxe ocean view" room, which had only an obstructed, partial view of the ocean. My recommendation: either stick with the garden room (because you spend so little time in the room anyway) or splurge for the beachfront room (those would be worth paying extra). The "ocean view" rooms are not worth the additional money, as they are not close to the ocean, and trees essentially block all of your ocean view. The pool scene seemed fun, but we spent very little time there - we preferred to sit in the beach chairs or hammocks on the beach. There were plenty of chairs to go around - some in more active areas near the beach volleyball court and others where very few people sat. The workout room was much better than I expected, although we typically went running on the beach in the mornings. The convenient store in the hotel (for bottled water and sunscreen, etc.) was overpriced as expected - a bottle of spray-on sunscreen was US$22. So make sure you bring all those types of supplies with you. Overall, the hotel - though a bit dated - was exactly what we had in mind, the food was good (not great, but all was edible), the beach was perfect, and the people were amazing. I'd definitely return to this resort. One other pointer - Lychee was our favorite restaurant. The one for which you have to make reservations was our third or fourth favorite (out of four).

Entertainment hint

AirLink offers quick flights from Montego Bay airport to Negril (the airstrip is literally across the street from Couples Negril). For $93 per person, you can fly less than 2,000 feet above the shoreline and see the beautiful beaches surrounding the island from MBJ to Negril. (You also avoid the 1.5 hour bus ride to and from MBJ.) We only took the flight one way, and I highly recommend it.

| Austin, TX, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing resort

Would recommend Tue, Jul 26, 2011
After reading the website, we planned to do many activities. But, after we got down there, we could not get out of the hammocks on the beach. It was the most relaxing vacation I ever had. And waalking down the beach, it was the nicest of any of the resorts in our cove. The food and the staff were equally as impressive as the facilities.

Shopping hint

they had different vendors set up on the beach for a variety of souvenirs. And the resort gift shop had a ton of stuff that was cheaper than other markets we went to.

| Katy, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wicked Nice Couples Resort

Would recommend Wed, Jul 13, 2011
Couples Negril was amazing, great food & drinks. Couples resorts all looked beautiful online but Negril has the 7 mile beach!!! No man-made beach here and their grounds are gorgeous. Highly recommend the 50 min massage in the tree house...you can pick the beach hut as well. The greatest staff ever, on the beach you put a flag in the sand and within minutes someone is there to take your drink order. It is a definite pamper yourself resort, great pick for a honeymoon :) The restaurants are all yummy, the grill is very casual for the beach bums and they also have a semi-formal to formal dining. Also many many activities to do during the days/evenings, my husband and I stayed on the resort for 6 days without leaving and still there were plenty of stuff we didn't try. Glass bottom boat tours, scuba, sunset cruises, etc...all included!! Steel Drum bands at night with break dancing was sweet! We had a really awesome time, view of the ocean from our room's balcony made it ultra- romantic too, Loved the layout, Heard from other couples there it was smaller place than some other resorts but told it was a positive thing, Our time there was relaxing, stress free and cherish-able!!! We will be returning ASAP :)

| Rhode Island Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5