$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
281 reviews
heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is... See full review

  • chris the jamerican
  • Jul 16, 2014
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LungDogg
Omaha, NE
Jun 27, 2011

Amazing

Went on this trip as as second honeymoon. This resort is not designed to have children. We had a amazing time. We were there for a total of 5 nights in mid June. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and cold towels that I am pretty sure had bug spray on it (bring your own). Then taken to our rooms. We were there in time for the resort tour, which I recommend. there are four restaurants on site, all of which are fantastic and recommend all of them. Amazing service and amazing food. We did a trip to YS falls and had a great time playing in the water and tubing down the river. There are lots of great photo ops there. Other than than we hung out at the resort most of the time. The beach is perfect and nearly still, the water is crystal. The drinks are cold and keep flowing. There was nothing they didn't make for us, or even better bring to us with their red flag service. No tips are accepted on site, however, everything of site tips are aggressive looked for. i.e. taxi drivers, pair excursions etc. so bring plenty of singles. The drivers are terrible on the island and I thought I was going to die multiple times, but hey, I'm still here. This was a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring lots of ones with you. People expect tips all over the island. If you don't have ones, you will be giving big bills!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LungDogg
Omaha, NE
Jun 27, 2011

Amazing

Went on this trip as as second honeymoon. This resort is not designed to have children. We had a amazing time. We were there for a total of 5 nights in mid June. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and cold towels that I am pretty sure had bug spray on it (bring your own). Then taken to our rooms. We were there in time for the resort tour, which I recommend. there are four restaurants on site, all of which are fantastic and recommend all of them. Amazing service and amazing food. We did a trip to YS falls and had a great time playing in the water and tubing down the river. There are lots of great photo ops there. Other than than we hung out at the resort most of the time. The beach is perfect and nearly still, the water is crystal. The drinks are cold and keep flowing. There was nothing they didn't make for us, or even better bring to us with their red flag service. No tips are accepted on site, however, everything of site tips are aggressive looked for. i.e. taxi drivers, pair excursions etc. so bring plenty of singles. The drivers are terrible on the island and I thought I was going to die multiple times, but hey, I'm still here. This was a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring lots of ones with you. People expect tips all over the island. If you don't have ones, you will be giving big bills!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 20, 2011

Outstanding Service and Great Accomodati

unfortunately my wife was sick our entire trip but we still had a blast and didnt even get to go on the included excursions. Drinks and food were superb everywhere we went and everything was taken care of with "No Problem Mon!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick your favorite right away to enjoy the best food that suits your tastes!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 20, 2011

Outstanding Service and Great Accomodati

unfortunately my wife was sick our entire trip but we still had a blast and didnt even get to go on the included excursions. Drinks and food were superb everywhere we went and everything was taken care of with "No Problem Mon!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick your favorite right away to enjoy the best food that suits your tastes!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonesman
North Jersey
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing

Absolutely the only place to go with your significant other. The staff is incredible and there is so much to do on the resort that you dont even need to leave for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonesman
North Jersey
Jun 5, 2011

Amazing

Absolutely the only place to go with your significant other. The staff is incredible and there is so much to do on the resort that you dont even need to leave for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2011

Less than expected

There was not much to do outside the resort which we were unhappy about, and if there was it was very expensive to take a cab. We got very sick of the food and thought that some of the staff was very nice, but about 50% of the staff was very unfriendly and acted as if we were inconveniencing them. We will probably not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is very well known there, but it was expensive and over rated.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevels & Jeanne
Nebraska
May 15, 2011

Will definitely go back

We stayed at Couple San Souci for our honeymoon after getting moved from Couple Negril. We were not disappointed! We absolutely loved it. I'm a certified SCUBA diver and loved the diging. My husband did the resort course and dove with me.Everything was wonderful. The people were awesome, especially [...]and the SCUBA crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns Falls was definitely worth the free shuttle. We loved it.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevels & Jeanne
Nebraska
May 15, 2011

Will definitely go back

We stayed at Couple San Souci for our honeymoon after getting moved from Couple Negril. We were not disappointed! We absolutely loved it. I'm a certified SCUBA diver and loved the diging. My husband did the resort course and dove with me.Everything was wonderful. The people were awesome, especially [...]and the SCUBA crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns Falls was definitely worth the free shuttle. We loved it.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachVacationer
Newport News, VA
May 13, 2011

The best all inclusive

This is our second visit to a Couples resort and the place remains our top vacation spot. The food is wonderful, drinks are great, service is top notch and activities are fun. We recommend this to any couple who is looking for a relaxing beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top