$498 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKC newly wed
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 6, 2012

Very, relaxing Honeymoon

Great relaxing week long stay at Couples Negril! The food and drink were both much better than I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable; and the staff were all a real pleasure to work with. The only slight criticism I would make is that no one really told us of the importance of signing up early for events and activities. We missed out on a few things we wanted to to because we waited a few days to try to sign up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a definite must see place in Negril!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooOle
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Honeymoon!

We spent a week at Couples Negril and it was amazing! The resort is big but you wouldn't know it, it's not too crowded. The staff is so friendly and will do just about anything for you, they think of things I didn't know I wanted. We went snorkeling, had a treehouse massage, and the sunset catamaran. The beach was so clean too! All the food we had was awesome and there is always plenty of options, the Otaheite restaurant was probably some of the best food we've ever had. We met so many great people too, we will definitely be going back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmos
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great forR&R, but oplder crowd....

Everything was great, the wedding planners were on the ball, the staff was friendly and the ammenties were great. Overall good places for rest and relaxation. However, the crowd was a little older then we excpected and I am 35 and felt young. We also did end up missing $40 and my wife's expensive brushes from our room while we were gone one day, we forgot to lock the safe. Everything else was great and would go back whne we are older! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Naiyas on Seven Mile and Tonis are great for food and a beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Mke
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved every one. Very small and the guests were more friendly than anywhere I'd ever been (many who were repeat visitors!). The staff was helpful and friendly - only had a few issues with drinks/meals taking a while, but the food quality was good. I like that they take pictures of the guests (somewhat professionally) to make available for purchase, but the purchase price is way too high. Overall a very great stay at Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling and Catamaran cruises are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny 44
Business
nc
Jan 25, 2012

couples excellent

Fantastic trip, food was outstanding and the beach was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross A
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic Place!

This place was absolutely great! Everything about the place was exceptional, from the quality of the food to the quality of the liquors. Tipping is not allowed which left us with no guilt for not leaving a gratuity. The resort is not nearly as big as the one next door which is a real plus. The beach and pool areas were not crowded in the least, even though the resort was fully booked. All water sports that normally would cost extra were included in the all-inclusive price. Very nice! Guests ran the gamut on age--20's to 70's--and all seemed to fit in beautifully together. The all-inclusive nature of the resort was fabulous. They even give you the chance to stock the room's mini-bar with your own selection of beverages. Would we go back--YOU BET!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would NOT take the shopping trip to Negril. It was a complete waste of time, as was the walking trip across the road to an arts-and-crafts outside shopping area. Time would have been better spent around the pool or on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KScarbor
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect Vacation

The staff, food, activities, and location was amazing!! I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend eating at the fancy restaurant at least once during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW5534
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Vacation

Great vacation, had a ton of fun in a beautiful location. Food was great, drinks were awesome. Staff was generally very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williamset
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 17, 2011

Fantastic Vacation Destination

My wife and I are in our late twenties and found Couples Negril to be a great destination for a relaxing, beach vacation. We had a corner room with a deluxe view of the garden and a sliver of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was furnished nicely. The minibar could be customized with any kind of alcohol you want at no additional cost. The variety of activities, entertainment, and watersport offerings available at no additional cost was fantastic. We found the food to be better than expected for an all inclusive destination. In other words, do not expect gourmet dining at every opportunity, but do expect plenty of good quality choices. The drink selection was great, but be aware the fruity drinks aren't as strong as you might expect (they might be made this way intentionally...). There is willing and able staff all over the resort. While most were extremely nice and very attentive, there were a few frustrating instances when staff appeared non-attentive or disorganized when asking for coffee refills or condiments not already on the table at dinner. Regardless, this is really being nit-picky as the service overall was very good. Lastly, the entertainment options were excellent. Many different water activities (sailing, paddleboats, snorkling, catamaran journey, etc) are very well done and offered at no additional cost. Some require signing up in advance, so be sure to do this soon after you arrive. Also, the evening entertainment organized by the resort was definitely worth hanging around for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Sign up for any water sport activities you want to do early. Also, attend one of the resorts orientations soon after arriving. It will save time when planning out the remainder of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top